We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bluebells

3 star Hotel | 14 Pembridge Square, Notting Hill Gate, London, England W2 4EH

86.1% Overall Rating

96 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/07/2014)

Heather McSparron thinks…

"Clean & spacious room, great location. Close to shops & tube. Friendly, helpful staff."

Read all Hotel Bluebells reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Notting Hill Hostel
21.08 USD

Hostel 55.6% 21 reviews
Notting Hill Hotel
51.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.5% 15 reviews
Lords Hotel
27.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
52.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 73.5% 50 reviews
New dawn hotel
36.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.6% 26 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
48.15 USD

Apartment 70.2% 9 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
32.46 USD

Hostel 69.7% 33 reviews
Royal Bayswater Hostel
21.42 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1810 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.1%

Overall Rating

96 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bluebells'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
86.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 70 of 104 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heather McSparron

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 July 2014 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & spacious room, great location. Close to shops & tube. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marta Glowacka

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Marta would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, great location, great facilities in the room, goog breakfest

Disliked: No lift

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great and quiet location in the middle of a busy neigbourhood, clean.

Disliked: A bit old, breakfast with few choices.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eglunas Klimavicius

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2014 Eglunas would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, clean, cosy. I will come back!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralph Mangion

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

03 January 2014 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet locality in the heart of London, minutes away from bus stops and undreground stations Bayswater and Notting Hill Gate, a poshy area in Kensington

Disliked: The facade to the Hotel is surrounded with scaffolding works, but works needed to be done, unfortunately the wrong time in Christmas ..........

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lior Mor

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2013 Lior would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, clean rooms, nice staff

Disliked: Breakfast, no parking nearby

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was very good! the room was great with all confort!

Disliked: no drinks in the hotel....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Clarice Gandra

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Clarice would recommend this property

Liked: As we were a large group (12 people) staying for 15 days, we really had the opportunity to evaluate this hotel. It's a great value for money, because there are several advantages in addition to being cheap: its location (Notting hill is a beautiful and stylish borough, and near the centre), the friendly staff, the rooms are quite big considering most hotels in london, there's a fridge in the rooms, good beds and showers, there is a large breakfast room with an american kitchen where we could stay in the evening and heat our dinner in the microwave. Two of us needed to change rooms and the staff were helpful and considerate.

Disliked: We had very hot weather in London, and the rooms on the third floor were really hot as they were near the roof, and there were carpets and heavy curtains, but I can quite understand that, as it's cold most of the year. Anyway, they accepted to change our room when we complained of the heat. The breakfast was poor, but we bought some cheese and ham in the supermarket to make it more complete.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly & Helpfull

Disliked: The stairs & Breakfasts

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Martina Fantigini

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: it is very close to the underground; kind staff; family room and bathroom comfortable

Disliked: very poor breakfast; bathroom not well cleaned up every day

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's atmosphere and ambience was pleasant. it was only a few blocks from the subway

Disliked: The stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

LILIAN PAIVA

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 December 2012 LILIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The room in underground is big, but you near every single metro that pass by.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hrvoje Borosak

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Hrvoje would recommend this property

Liked: lovely and peaceful neighborhood , close to the Underground

Disliked: truly modest breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Madelaine

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 June 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: nothing special

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pablo Saval

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, good value for money!

Disliked: Rooms are a bit old, that includes the tv and furniture, not much variety for breakfast.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tihomir Varbanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Tihomir would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Carpets looked dirty; there was no hot water in the morning on the 2nd floor; there was a smell of paint

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meng Kin Maurice Yong

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012 Meng Kin Maurice would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, near the train station, helpful staff always on duty. good breakfast.

Disliked: the wifi was perpetually down.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is well located. Breakfast is reasonable, wondering if the toast is white or brown, refer to the type of bread. O hotel é bem localizado. O pequeno almoço é razoavel, se perguntarem se a torrada é branca ou castanha, referem-se ao tipo de pão.

Disliked: I advise staying on the top floor, 3rd floor too high, since there is no lift. It happened a few times the water pressure and did not miss during the bath, very nasty! Poor hygiene in bedroom and bathroom. Não aconselho que fiquem no último andar, 3º andar muito alto, uma vez que não tem elevador. Aconteceu algumas vezes a água não ter pressão e faltar durante o banho, muito desagradavel! Pouca higiéne no quarto e na casa de banho.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Plamen Bachev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Plamen would recommend this property

Liked: The location and quietness.

Disliked: It was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. The guy at the reception was comfortably lying on the sofa in the restaurant and talking on his mobile phone when I returned to the hotel at 8:30 PM. When I said "Hello, can I have my key for room 33", he just pointed to the reception. It meant I had to pick it myself. Which i did. The rest of the stay he as well as the other personnel were helpful and polite.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very calm and though close to public transport and restaurants and coffee shops

Disliked: breakfast could offer more

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, near to underground station, large room

Disliked: As we were downstairs, sometimes we heard the roar of the underground. I forgot my jacket in the closet when we checked out, but when I got there they had not saved it and I could not get the jacket back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! You have the tube just around the block.

Disliked: There's not enough tables in the room where you can have breakfast. But it was ok. Nothing to worry about

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Evgenia Khoroshavina

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 November 2010 Evgenia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has a great location.Needs some repair probably and bigger room for the breakfast, but in average it is good value for money!

Disliked: Evgenia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 August 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brent Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2010 Brent would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, rooms quite large and a quite nights sleep. Breakfast is good too.

Disliked: staff up and down with mood, but this did not really bother me. No lifts so must carry luggage up all the stairs.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels