HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bluebells

3 star Hotel | 14 Pembridge Square, Notting Hill Gate, London, England W2 4EH

82.7% Overall Rating

90 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2014)

Ralph Mangion thinks…

"A quiet locality in the heart of London, minutes away from bus stops and undreground stations Bayswater and Notting Hill Gate, a poshy area in Kensington"

Read all Hotel Bluebells reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Notting Hill Hostel
16.77 USD

Hostel 59.8% 15 reviews
Notting Hill Hotel
44.49 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 11 reviews
UMI London
41.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 188 reviews
Lords Hotel
33.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
49.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 46 reviews
New dawn hotel
35.26 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
63.80 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.58 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

90 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bluebells'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eglunas Klimavicius

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 March 2014 Eglunas would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, clean, cosy. I will come back!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralph Mangion

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

03 January 2014 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet locality in the heart of London, minutes away from bus stops and undreground stations Bayswater and Notting Hill Gate, a poshy area in Kensington

Disliked: The facade to the Hotel is surrounded with scaffolding works, but works needed to be done, unfortunately the wrong time in Christmas ..........

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lior Mor

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 October 2013 Lior would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, clean rooms, nice staff

Disliked: Breakfast, no parking nearby

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was very good! the room was great with all confort!

Disliked: no drinks in the hotel....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Clarice Gandra

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 Clarice would recommend this property

Liked: As we were a large group (12 people) staying for 15 days, we really had the opportunity to evaluate this hotel. It's a great value for money, because there are several advantages in addition to being cheap: its location (Notting hill is a beautiful and stylish borough, and near the centre), the friendly staff, the rooms are quite big considering most hotels in london, there's a fridge in the rooms, good beds and showers, there is a large breakfast room with an american kitchen where we could stay in the evening and heat our dinner in the microwave. Two of us needed to change rooms and the staff were helpful and considerate.

Disliked: We had very hot weather in London, and the rooms on the third floor were really hot as they were near the roof, and there were carpets and heavy curtains, but I can quite understand that, as it's cold most of the year. Anyway, they accepted to change our room when we complained of the heat. The breakfast was poor, but we bought some cheese and ham in the supermarket to make it more complete.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly & Helpfull

Disliked: The stairs & Breakfasts

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Martina Fantigini

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: it is very close to the underground; kind staff; family room and bathroom comfortable

Disliked: very poor breakfast; bathroom not well cleaned up every day

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's atmosphere and ambience was pleasant. it was only a few blocks from the subway

Disliked: The stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

LILIAN PAIVA

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 December 2012 LILIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: The room in underground is big, but you near every single metro that pass by.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hrvoje Borosak

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2012 Hrvoje would recommend this property

Liked: lovely and peaceful neighborhood , close to the Underground

Disliked: truly modest breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean Madelaine

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 June 2012 Jean would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: nothing special

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Pablo Saval

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2012 Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds, good value for money!

Disliked: Rooms are a bit old, that includes the tv and furniture, not much variety for breakfast.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tihomir Varbanov

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2012 Tihomir would recommend this property

Liked: Great location

Disliked: Carpets looked dirty; there was no hot water in the morning on the 2nd floor; there was a smell of paint

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Meng Kin Maurice Yong

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012 Meng Kin Maurice would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, near the train station, helpful staff always on duty. good breakfast.

Disliked: the wifi was perpetually down.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is well located. Breakfast is reasonable, wondering if the toast is white or brown, refer to the type of bread. O hotel é bem localizado. O pequeno almoço é razoavel, se perguntarem se a torrada é branca ou castanha, referem-se ao tipo de pão.

Disliked: I advise staying on the top floor, 3rd floor too high, since there is no lift. It happened a few times the water pressure and did not miss during the bath, very nasty! Poor hygiene in bedroom and bathroom. Não aconselho que fiquem no último andar, 3º andar muito alto, uma vez que não tem elevador. Aconteceu algumas vezes a água não ter pressão e faltar durante o banho, muito desagradavel! Pouca higiéne no quarto e na casa de banho.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Plamen Bachev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2011 Plamen would recommend this property

Liked: The location and quietness.

Disliked: It was the smallest hotel room I have ever seen. The guy at the reception was comfortably lying on the sofa in the restaurant and talking on his mobile phone when I returned to the hotel at 8:30 PM. When I said "Hello, can I have my key for room 33", he just pointed to the reception. It meant I had to pick it myself. Which i did. The rest of the stay he as well as the other personnel were helpful and polite.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's very calm and though close to public transport and restaurants and coffee shops

Disliked: breakfast could offer more

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, near to underground station, large room

Disliked: As we were downstairs, sometimes we heard the roar of the underground. I forgot my jacket in the closet when we checked out, but when I got there they had not saved it and I could not get the jacket back.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! You have the tube just around the block.

Disliked: There's not enough tables in the room where you can have breakfast. But it was ok. Nothing to worry about

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Evgenia Khoroshavina

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 November 2010 Evgenia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel has a great location.Needs some repair probably and bigger room for the breakfast, but in average it is good value for money!

Disliked: Evgenia left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 August 2010

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Brent Stirling

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2010 Brent would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, rooms quite large and a quite nights sleep. Breakfast is good too.

Disliked: staff up and down with mood, but this did not really bother me. No lifts so must carry luggage up all the stairs.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2010

Liked: A tiny bath in our room (B5) which was great at the end of the day

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

kim wood

20 June 2010

Liked: We did not have a good experience at this hotel. The location was lovely and the twin room was also as expected and of a good quality. However, the double room was underground and the noise from the london underground was very loud and made the room shook. it was also very stuffy and smelt. When we complained the staff explained that the hotel was full and that they could move our room to higher room - which were still noisy but no where near as bad! when we came to go to bed we were unable to lock the door. The member of staff on that night tried to help but was unsuccessful and told us to just shut the door! I explained that I was not paying for a room I could not lock but the hotel was full and we had to sleep with a cupboard against the door. in the morning we asked for a new room due to the above complaints which they were helpful with and said we would have a much better room upstairs.When we came back late that afternoon the room we had been allocated was on the ground floor, not upstairs, and was far noisier, making the room shake every time a train past! not only that but they had placed us in a room next to the kitchen and breakfast room, therefore not only were we woken by trains at 5am but also guests having breakfast. the television in the room did not work and when the staff came to help he apologised for the tv and I talked to him about the noise being worse in this room and he ignored the comment, apologised about the tv and walked out. The next morning I also discovered that all the keys were universal - the key my brother and mother had for the twin room worked for our room and the door which was in our room and entered into the kitchen. Therefore, all the room are completely unsecure!On leaving I did complain and washed over all of my complaints and told me they could not give me a discount due to the comission they have to pay you and told me other people had not complained - both these issues did not concern me as they had nothing to do with my experience. the manager did not listen to my complaint and I had to challenge him in order to get any discount! He explained he was only authorised to give me a 10% discount - which was not good enough considering the issues we had experiences - and I was to contact you for further discount??

Disliked: kim left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Fernanda Gueiros da Silva

28 March 2010 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: I was with my friends and their room was perfect. Ja my no. I was staying in room B5 in the basement of the hotel, apparently perfect. But the room was dirty. Sheets had marks of use on the floor and the room had toilet paper. The soap in the bathroom was being used ... Not to mention that closing the bedroom door was impossible. I couldnt. I had to walk with passport and all my money because I did not have any security to leave the hotel room because the door.

Disliked: Fernanda left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels