HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hotel Bluebells

3 star Hotel | 14 Pembridge Square, Notting Hill Gate, London, England W2 4EH

82.7% Overall Rating

90 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/01/2014)

Ralph Mangion thinks…

"A quiet locality in the heart of London, minutes away from bus stops and undreground stations Bayswater and Notting Hill Gate, a poshy area in Kensington"

Read all Hotel Bluebells reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Notting Hill Hostel
16.79 USD

Hostel 59.8% 15 reviews
Notting Hill Hotel
51.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 11 reviews
UMI London
42.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 188 reviews
Lords Hotel
33.61 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
49.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 46 reviews
New dawn hotel
35.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
63.85 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.61 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

90 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Bluebells'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
79.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 67 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was awesome and our 2 bed room fullfilled our expectations.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 March 2010

Liked: la semplicità del ragazzo indiano alla reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anne Liebig

03 March 2010

Liked: The location is great, the rooms are okay and breakfast wasn't as bad as expected from other reviews. The staff, however, seemed somewhat unorganised and the keys to our room were missing, so we had to ask a member of staff to lock and open it up all the time.. things like that really shouldn't happen. But other than that, acceptable place to stay at for a couple of nights when you're mainly out and about in London!

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 February 2010

Liked: The location was good but I don't think I would stay there again. First of all the noise during the night was very bad. It felt like the tube station was straight underneath the bedroom! Every train rattled the room! The shower head was not attached to the wall so we had to hold it for eachother when taking a shower! The staff were ok. At breakfast time there was an influx of people at 9 and the room was not able to cater for everyone. There weren't enough seats and chairs and the food was slow. I'm sorry to give such a bad review but it was disappointing..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was more a hotel than a hostel. We booked a private doubleroom and were very happy with what we saw. liked the location and friendliness of the staff the most. The Hostel is 5min walk from the tube station and only 2 tube stations from the city centre. The room was nice and quiet although you could hear the underground tube. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't like is the limited breakfast but everything else was good value for money. I would recomend this hostel if you like peace and quiet and a good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very pleasant place. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

11 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ina Breden

01 December 2009 Ina would recommend this property

Liked: nice location in the heart of notting hill. close to central london. our room has been really nice but we had the chance to look in an other room next to ours which wasn't really inviting

Disliked: Ina left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, central, cheap (for London). Tube is passing by directly underneath the house so you can really feel the vibes of London. But not heavy enough to disturb my dreams.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Jenny Persson

10 November 2009

Liked: NIce building (from outside)

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maaike Durksz

06 November 2009 Maaike would recommend this property

Liked: The location is awesome. Staff is friendly. Our room was big and clean. A bit less: lights that weren't working, hole in the bedlinnen, very simple breakfast, chairs in the breakfastarea were bad.

Disliked: Maaike left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dennis scott

26 September 2009 dennis would recommend this property

Liked: clean and in a nice area. location was a five minute walk from notting hill gate tube station.

Disliked: dennis left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andreas Scholtes

21 September 2009

Liked: Great located, about 5 minutes to walk to Notting Hill Gate (Underground-Central Line) and Portabello Market. The house itself and the neighbourhood are really beatiful.

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 September 2009

Liked: It had a good location, on a nice neighbourhood. Guests were mostly families. The staff were rather nice. The room was cleaned every day, but not thoroughly. The tube runs below it, and you hear the trains... My stay was nice, but maybe there's better for the same price...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 September 2009

Liked: it was dirty and old

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Orsato

24 August 2009 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: Best low price hotel I ever stayed at London. I got a 4 bed room, so confortable and wide, with a large window to the square in front of the hotel.

Disliked: Alexandre left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 August 2009

Liked: the staff was nice.location is good.we stayed in the basement where was noisy because of the underground noise, and where the air was kind of stuffy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

20 July 2009

Liked: The outside of the building and the surrounding (Notting Hill).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by Notting Hill Gate station. Had a good time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Antonella Pasetto

13 July 2009 Antonella would recommend this property

Liked: We booked 4 rooms: three of them are ok, one was too noisy. We asked to change and the seond one was too little. very poor breakfast.

Disliked: Antonella left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the very, very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, great location, wonderful area, very happy, would stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels