HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Hanover Hotel

3 star Hotel | 30 St. Georges Drive, Victoria, London, England SW1V 4BN

82.4% Overall Rating

48 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/12/2013)

"good location, overall adequate facilities for price. water was hot, breakfast ok, with hard-working staff ensuring supplies topped-up."

Read all Hanover Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

All rooms booked for the Olympics period from 22nd July until 12th August 2012. Prepayment: The total price of the reservation will be charged on the day of booking and is.... Non - Refundable Non-Cancellable Non - Transferable Non - Commisionable Taxes and service charges: 20 % VAT is included A valid credit card details (number, expiry date and CVC number (last 3 digits on signature strip)) is required to guarantee your reservation. Credit cards will only be debited if one or more of the following conditions occur. Please note no charge will be made to the credit card, unless the cancellation policy is breached, as payment is taken in full upon arrival at the Hotel. Please note it is the responsibility of the guest to provide correct and valid details when making the reservation. If we are unable to pre authorise the card 7 days prior to the date of arrival, due to invalid or expired details provided by you, you will be contacted, however the booking is at risk of being cancelled.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Grapevine Hotel
61.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 72.5% 343 reviews
Vegas Hotel
34.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.1% 28 reviews
Surtees Hotel
45.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Golden Star Hotel
33.93 USD

Hostel 54.9% 174 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
48.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews
FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria
16.98 USD

Hostel 80.5% 749 reviews
Caswell Hotel
38.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.9% 7 reviews
Park Hotel
48.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

48 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hanover Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 56 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room's size was good, clean, there was a tea and coffee facility inside. The shower was good until it stopped to work properly, one morning they fixed the problem but in the other not, they give us another room to take a shower. The first night our TV didn't work, but on the other day they fixed it. They have a luggageroom who is very important but just until 6:00 PM after that if you want to leave your luggage you have to pay an extra, but this extra is much cheaper than leaving it at train station near there. It was very helpfull having this option. The Continental breakfast was OK with cereals, orange juice, coffe, milk, toasted bread, jelly and butter.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 October 2009

Liked: The single room was very small and not clean (!) Also, the tea an coffee provided tasted horrible. The "ensuite bathroom" was more like a box with a shower in it. I haven't see the double roome but would not recomment the single ones to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

chiara Schiff

05 August 2009 chiara would recommend this property

Liked: it's very close to victoria station, to main public transport, to a lot of attractions

Disliked: chiara left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. In the heart of London, it was easy to find a train to our tube stop and get around to anywhere in no time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good safe area of london, victoria station a couple of blocks away

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

chiara Schiff

15 July 2009 chiara would recommend this property

Liked: the location: very close to victoria and to any sort of public transport

Disliked: chiara left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 July 2009

Liked: The location is the only really positive thing I can mention. I was staying in a three-bed bedroom with my family and I have to say the room was hardly enough for two. (I have no idea what the others were like) The window "oppened" to the top banisters that decorate the housefromoutside which meant that we couldn't open it and had no view at all. The room smelt of something bad in the corners and apart from clean towels I couldn't see much cleaning done at all. When I asked for an other room, I was offered one similar size, but was told that the other roomhad view but much worse bathroom. While being out people went into our room, not only to change the towels, but also to do repair work in the room, which made us feel insecure rather did not leave anything valuable there. As for the safe locker the last day, we were told to leave our luggage in the sitting room. True, it was all there when we went back, but Idid worry. I have to admit, that most of the stuff was friendly but I wish I had more money to leave after the first night, but I will definately not stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

08 June 2009

Liked: it was near the busstation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ewen Tubridy

22 April 2009 Ewen would recommend this property

Liked: Staff courtious and friendly were very obliging when I asked to change from 4th floor to ground as I have a heart condition.....stairs not the best for me.....no lift.Beds clean, bathroom clean furniture clean.Did their best for me when I had a problem printing from internet.

Disliked: Ewen left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Liviu Danicel

09 March 2009 Liviu would recommend this property

Liked: The private twin rooms are really ok. Very spacious and the difference between this hostel and the grapevine is really small. I regreted not staying here for the whole time in London.Initially I planned 2 nights in London so got a private twin basic room at the Grapevines and the room there was incredibly small.I ended up staying for 3 nights in London so I also booked one night at the Hanover hotel which was more than ok.

Disliked: Liviu left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great! just a few minutes from buckingham palace, big ben etc., and the subway is also not that far

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 December 2008

Liked: ensuite rooms, location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 December 2008

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness and pleasantness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff, the location of the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

24 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location,food

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Silvia Sauter

20 September 2008 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: The central location, the non allergic bed-linen, that we ordered bevore arrival.

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mikel Gorriti

08 September 2008 Mikel would recommend this property

Liked: The people are kind

Disliked: Mikel left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tahir Awan

02 September 2008 Tahir would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Tahir left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels