HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn

1 star Hotel | 78-84 Warwick Way, London, England SW1V 1RZ

62.7% Overall Rating

11 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/08/2010)

"The room was clean, nice. Staff was very helpful. The location is fantastic. I would come again when visiting London for few days..."

Read all Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 4.96

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Golden Star Hotel
24.78 USD

Hostel 50.9% 185 reviews
Surtees Hotel
44.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 3 reviews
Vegas Hotel
30.53 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 29 reviews
Caswell Hotel
33.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Hanover Hotel
47.98 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 68 reviews
Central House Hotel
87.69 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Park Hotel
40.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews
Victor Hotel
44.13 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
62.7%

Overall Rating

11 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn'

Atmosphere
52.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
47.2%
Cleanliness
55.2%
Staff
67.2%
Value
60.0%
Safety
66.4%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

28 September 2013

Liked: Good range of tv channels, close to Victoria station

Disliked: Walls like paper- men in room next to me went on drinking binge followed by vomiting and other bathroom unplesantness that I heard in great detail. The 'en suite' stank of damp and mould as did the room to a lesser extent. I stay in budget hotels in London about twice a month and this was the second worse I've encountered in three years. Was also given a shared facilities room instead of en suite and while this was changed without too much hassle, it meant repeated journeys up and down multiple flights of stairs with a heavy suitcase so an unpleasant start to the stay

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 September 2013

Liked: Good location and price looked good.

Disliked: It was awful. Filthy walls, moldy bathroom, felt unsafe - dont fancy my chances if there had been a fire. I have not stayed in a worse place ever.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: The price was good.

Disliked: The room was in a basement and there was no ventilation. The only window led to a very dirty place, directly in the street, so it was also completely unsafe. The bathroom was incredibly small and it was impossible to shower without making a big mess. Not only the room, but the entire building smelled like mold. The key to our room didn't work properly, and every time I wanted to get in I had to spend 5 minutes trying to open it or give up and cross the street to the reception and get someone to open it for me.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 February 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: Badly in need of renovation and took more than half an hour of running the shower in order to get some warm (not even proper hot) water running. Also hot water kept on disappearing when someone else in the room next door would be in a shower.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 January 2011

Liked: Easy to get to, great location. Staff welcoming and helpful.

Disliked: Rooms need updating, bedside lights would be good, beds old and uncomfortable. Breakfast area too small.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2010

Liked: It has really great location. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Mold covered bathroom. Room was so cold that you had to sleep with lots of clothes on.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

28 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money - very safe.

Disliked: Bathroom lacked ventilation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, nice. Staff was very helpful. The location is fantastic. I would come again when visiting London for few days...

Disliked: A bit too small bathroom, but otherwise, all was just fine.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010

Liked: good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

jayne mcclenaghan

13 March 2010

Liked: it was so near to victoria station and tube

Disliked: jayne left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laura Martinez Rico

05 January 2010

Liked: Ok, it's not THAT bad. it is an old building, our room was small but ok, bed was clean, shower was ok too, there were towels and soap. I mean, you're really near Victoria, Big ben and everything, so you can't ask for more. it is not the best hostel i've been to, but it is not definetly the worst, you pay for the location, and you have a bed and a bathroom. i won't stay here for a week, but it's ok for a few nights when you're going to visit London and be at the hostel just to sleep and take a shower. I can't talk about the breakfast as we got up too late, but the room looked ok too, not as small as I had imagined reading other comments. Our room had a window altough it was situated in the basement. But generally it was good, nice bed and nice shower, you don't really need more!

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the Victoria statiton, nice calm neighbourhood.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was bad, and everything else was great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean and in central London

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels