HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Grapevine Hotel

2 star Hotel | 117 Warwick Way, London, England SW1V 4HT

71.8% Overall Rating

237 out of 344 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/07/2013)

Bill Stanley thinks…

"This is a great find, and without hesitation I will return here when the need arrives, I must admit that I had some doubts after reading some of the bad revues, but these all proved to be utter…"

Read all Grapevine Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

*After booking confirmation first night payment will be taken in full. If the transaction fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. Failure to provide valid card details will result in the cancellation of your booking without a refund of your deposit. The remaining balance will be payable on arrival*

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Hanover Hotel
47.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.4% 68 reviews
Vegas Hotel
29.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 69.7% 29 reviews
Surtees Hotel
44.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.8% 3 reviews
FRESH @ The White Ferry, Victoria
14.91 USD

Hostel 79.7% 757 reviews
Golden Star Hotel
24.85 USD

Hostel 50.9% 185 reviews
Blair Victoria & Tudor Inn
38.70 USD

Hotel 1 star 62.7% 25 reviews
Caswell Hotel
29.03 USD

Hotel 2 star 70.4% 8 reviews
Park Hotel
26.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.7% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

237 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grapevine Hotel'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
71.2%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 227 of 287 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jolanta Debowska

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2013 Jolanta would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: Jolanta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bill Stanley

Alone

Events / festivals

30 July 2013 Bill would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great find, and without hesitation I will return here when the need arrives, I must admit that I had some doubts after reading some of the bad revues, but these all proved to be utter nonsense as both the staff and the room was excellent

Disliked: I could not find anything to dislike

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kate Weekes

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Could leave luggage in reception, facilities were ok for what we needed for short stay and good location :)

Disliked: Asked for extra pillow and it never came, breakfast staff didn't speak to us when we were there at all

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

MOIRA ROSS

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 July 2013

Liked: O

Disliked: MOIRA left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I

Disliked: I

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best location, nice breakfest

Disliked: Rooms were maybe too small but everything was there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I wanted a cost effective place to stay overnight in London. I therefore did not expect much - but then all I needed was a bed and a bathroom. True, the single room was tiny, but large enough to provide the basics I needed (single bed only). But what was a very pleasant surprise was the decor was thoroughly modern and perfectly clean and pleasant. And the service was fine. It is the perfect place when you need to stay overnight in London (e.g. because you need to stay late for a work event and don't want to commute home to the counties).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really, it's close to Victoria though you have to be a fast walker to get there in 5 minutes. breakfast buffet is as they promise it will be staff is very kind

Disliked: ensuite bathroom is EXTREMELY compact, perhaps too much! I could not figure how to turn off the light in the bathroom (found it on!) or operate the vent the floors and sheets were just NOT CLEAN, I could not use the "Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities" bcs I don't think they ever wash the spoon! WIFI was unusable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TITIN MIKI

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 December 2012 TITIN would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and convenient

Disliked: Have to carry the luggage all the way to 4th floor

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: stanza piccola ma carina e confortevole con bagno privato, ottima colazione, personale disponibile, struttura vicinissima alla stazione victoria

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: recently renovated rooms

Disliked: bathroom and room floor were not clean enough

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2012

Liked: The location was amazing. Walking distance to a lot of sights. I could even go back to my room to pick up my umbrella when the weather changed in the middle of the day. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: The heater wasn't working, I got sick because it was really cold. The shower has no water pressure, pretty much impossible to wash hair, plus it takes forever to get hot water. I can handle one night here, but two nights are tough for those reasons.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue MacFarlane

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 October 2012 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: perfectly situated for the Apollo Theatre, clean, friendly staff

Disliked: nothing - it suited our needs perfectly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: poor wifi access

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

mahot cristel

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2012 mahot would recommend this property

Liked: quiet hotel. good breakfast

Disliked: common bathroom must be clean more often

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

14 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to Victoria station.

Disliked: There's no lift and many floors so it's bad if you have heavy suitcases.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The emplacement, the price (100€/2 persons/2 nights)

Disliked: The cleaness was really bad in the bathroom. Rooms were a bit smelly

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff , very convenient location , we were offered to use the kitchen bathroom after we have checked out

Disliked: well , a bit dated decor , did not feel very fresh & clean , but definatelly value for money .

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2012

Liked: Location was the only good thing.

Disliked: Lack of hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Brodeala

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

06 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and very good price. I had a twin room with private bathroom and it was really nice, silent, clean, free tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, hair dryer, free towels, breakfast included, no charge for deposing your luggage. It's really worth to stay there!

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Chuan Hao Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011

Liked: The location close to Victoria station was great.

Disliked: The property was not really clean...the blankets were worn and had stains on it, the shower was showing clear mildew and the hot water didn't work for the first two days (only on the third day) they did try to fix it promptly though. The internet also only worked on one day, I think they have to keep resetting the router. Staff was fine, nothing to rave about though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy to navigate to the hotel from other side of the city

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Julia Whelan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2011

Liked: LOCATION!!!!

Disliked: Chekout 10:30, rooms are too small, some rooms needs to repair, rooms are not in one building.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels