HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Metro Hotel

Hotel

7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location. It is 200m from Paddington Station.

Disliked: If you have heavy bags the narrow steep stairs are very difficult to manage. The 'continental ' breakfast provided on a tray outside your room is the oddest assortment of food. Biscuits, chocolate energy bar, custard filled pastry, bread roll, croissant ,caramel desert, diced apples, waffle and finally orange juice. They could have provided a box of cereal and milk and a yoghurt much cheaper.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this place great for people with a sense of humour , I believe the owners must have been inspired by Fawlty Towers. An old building , rooms are of a reasonable size have high ceilings and large windows .A stones throw away from Paddington station

Disliked: very very dirty indeed.very poor 'breakfast 'receptionist insisted that I pay immediatelyin cash or a 10% surcharge for cards. - not the best welcome in the world had to insist on changing rooms a swindow would not close - receptionist attempted to fob me off but did help me once I insisted .

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff upgraded my room from a double with shared bathroom to a quad ensuite with balcony after the long wait. Very nice room, well worth the money. Breakfast in bed (in the balcony!) is also a nice touch

Disliked: Waited an hour at the reception desk as they had issues with online bookings, and staff were bad at communicating the issues as I was told it would only take 5 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Convenient location just 5 minutes from Paddington tube station. Felt relatively secure. Breakfast acceptable - brioche, croissant, potted fruit, yoghurt, cereal bar

Disliked: Bathroom not clean and apparently only one to be shared - down several flights of stairs from my room. Water pressure in sinks poor.The building is very tall and thin so there are many flights of stairs with two or three rooms on each floor. There is no lift - this was no problem for me but may not be suitable for those unsteady on their feet or carrying a lot of heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Shopping

Liked: The breakfast was nice, and the location was great! You got your towels switched every day and garbage removed.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely small, not modern at all as it says in the discription. The lamps were broken and when you opened the door it would hit the bed so that you had to walk sideways into the room. The windows could not open and there was no plugs for electronics, except if you took out the refrigerator. The man at the counter was not very friendly or helpful.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great Central Location

Disliked: No basin plugs in bedroom or bathroom to shave. Broken lamp shade in bedroom.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing to like

Disliked: Terrible room,, even my booking was missing. No lift. Bad service.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Ok

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: central easy location easy get from euaston one bus and was 20 yards to hotel

Disliked: no lift apart from that ok.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its was right I needed to be an had its own bathroom.

Disliked: Our room was up 4 flights of stairs, the water pressure was no good/ didnt work if other people were using taps in the building.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability