HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Metro Hotel Hotel

7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 81-34 of 34 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel is literally a 2 minute walk from Paddington which is great. The room was clean, the shower hot and the bed comfy - all that you can really hope for in a budget hotel.

Disliked: Really narrow stairs so is quite an effort getting your luggage up and down. The rooms are also pretty small - but you get what you pay for. Don't book here if you're planning on staying in your room for a great length of time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, very kindly host that helped us with every concern we had, and a really good breakfast. In the room there is a coffee maker, fridge, and TV. I would stay there again another time.

Disliked: No lift.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and close to Paddington Stn.

Disliked: A bit dirty in the rooms and bathrooms. But mostly just because of age.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

guest booked a single basic room

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Great Staff Clean accommodations everything you want in a place to sleep!

Disliked: small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: location and cost

Disliked: nothing particular

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I was visiting my friends in London during the month of September and I booked a double bed ensuite at the Metro Hotel. Let me start by saying that the location is great, Only 5 minutes away from London Paddington, a very safe area for any experience travellers or first timers in London. London paddington connects you to any cross-country trains and since I was coming from Wales this as perfect for me. Paddington also connects you with the tube [Bakerloo line] (subway system in London).The overall cleanness of the room and bathroom was very good. The rooms are small but quite sufficient for the basics. If you are planning to spend a lot of time in your room, you might as well try a different hotel with more spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful, so not complaints at all. My departure plans were at 4:30am so the night before one of the members of the staff brought me breakfast which i thought it was very nice of them.The breakfast was highly appreciated specially by an empty stomach in the early morning. (a juice box, crackers, sweet bread filled with chocolate, a bread roll, butter, jam, and a yogurt)There is a Television set in the room and a small refrigerator.

Disliked: This hotel doesn't have a lift (elevator) so if your room is on the top floor, you are going to be exhausted by the time you reach your room. specially if you are bringing heavy suitcases with you.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location!

Disliked: No free WiFi

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

unfortunately we were experiencing problems with our wifi during this guest's stay- all of which have been resolved.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: Very good location, close paddington st. Felt safe. Breakfast served at your room.

Disliked: Breakfast included, could have been a little "healthier". Loads of sweet things. A bit noisy from the streets and if you live at the top its 89 steps to get there!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It has a great location next to the metro, train station, and Hyde Park. The continental breakfasts were huge. The bathroom was small but modern and clean. The proprietor was very friendly and helpful with places to eat and give directions. There were 4 of us and we stayed 5 nights. In high priced London I believe this was great value.

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked about the property but for some you may not like the fact that there is no elevator, no air conditioning and at times you can hear the faint rumble of the metro arriving.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The small balcony for each room is cute, the room is really small but I was just on my own so it didn't matter. The bathrooms were in good order and there was a wash basin and mirror in your room as well. The reception guy was very helpful, and the free breakfast appreciated! Not a luxurious stay but it has all the essentials, it's safe and has free WIFI.

Disliked: Not much at all- if I had to be picky then the beds are a little uncomfortable but i'm happier that they are clean! There are lots of levels so the stairs are a bit painful when you first go up with your luggage. It's a quiet place so not the best if you want to meet people. Overall, very happy with my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability