HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Metro Hotel

2 star Hotel | 7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England W2 3PB

64.3% Overall Rating

471 out of 621 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Zoe Elliott thinks…

"Perfect location from paddington and only 6miin walk to red circle metro line for oxford street. Stayed on top floor so had to walk all the stairs. Did feel safe but did have problems locking door as…"

Read all Metro Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Paddington Apartments
62.45 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
25.15 USD

Hostel 77.6% 17 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
66.22 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
82.98 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Alexandra Hotel
75.86 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hyde Park Court Hotel
56.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hyde Park Apartments
49.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dolphin-Inn Hostel
167.64 USD

Hostel 61.5% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.3%

Overall Rating

471 out of 621 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Metro Hotel'

Atmosphere
49.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
57.6%
Staff
65.6%
Value
65.6%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 433 of 529 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. The room (private single).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hôtel dans le centre de Londres parfait pour un petit voyage pas trop cher ! L'hôtel est très propre, les chambres sont correctes pour le prix et l'accueil est parfait. Expérience à renouveler !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010

Liked: Location ONLY. Thats the ONLY thing going for it

Disliked: Everything else

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: the room is a bit small for 2 people and building is a bit old

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room comes with small tv, which is something you do not often see in a budget hostel. Bed was comfortable, room was nice. Also there was free coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast is delivered to your door and it is not a hot one, but still good.

Disliked: If you are planning a long time stay there is a danger that the noise from the street will get annoying and in the winter it might be cold. But the only thing that bothered me was that the promised wifi did not work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rowena Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location and a good find for last minute accommodation.

Disliked: It was on a main street and I thought the property was actually on a quieter street near a park. The traffic was quite loud.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Meegan

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid for our room, I thought the hotel offered very good value for money, and its location near Paddington station is very convenient. Our room was small but clean with a good bathroom, and the free breakfast tray was a nice touch even if it was only a few basic, pre-packed items. Being able to leave bags free of charge after check-out was also great. The hotel was pretty much exactly what we needed - somewhere cheap and convenient to crash out after a night out in central London.

Disliked: My only complaint would be that the whole place is quite small and cramped. There's a tiny reception area at the top of a narrow staircase, which was full of luggage when we checked in and when we checked out, making our dealings with reception a little chaotic! The room was also very small, but it had everything we needed so we can't really complain. For a one night budget stay we were generally satisfied with the experience, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone staying for longer or intending on spending a lot of time in the hotel room - I wouldn't say our room was a place where you could easily relax or feel at home. There are definitely nicer, more pleasant hotels but they cost a lot more, and the hotel doesn't pretend to be something its not so met our expectations quite well.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fares

Disliked: There was no elevation

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the localization and the fares

Disliked: There was no elevator

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena comunicacion con metro y bus.Buen servicio.Buen desayuno.

Disliked: Room so small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alexander Heckl

As a family with children

City break

15 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was load and dirty, at least the staff was friendly!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great! stuff is nice to help! the room n shower room is very clean.

Disliked: no elevator. wi-fi internet didn't work while staying.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

06 September 2010

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The toilets/baths are in different floors than the rooms. The rooms are under 8 m2. The bed is just near the wall, so one of the people sleeping there should go out straight and not aside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24-hours reception ( pour guy never goes to sleep :))) )

Disliked: Stairway is really scary, and u have to carry your luggage,bec they dont have elevator.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Louis Kelemen

As a family with children

Family Holiday

24 August 2010

Liked: Its location, close to Paddington Station.

Disliked: Too run down, it should be fixed and renovated. If there is a fire, god help, no fire escapes at all just narrow stairs.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 August 2010

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Old building with small rooms and halls, ugly dirty bathrooms. Rooms had old dirty carpeting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: TV with many channels, good location, nice size room.

Disliked: The room was very dusty.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

26 July 2010

Liked: near metro

Disliked: small rooms and not clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location of the hotel is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEN CLAIRE CHAI HUNG

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping

21 July 2010 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: I am very satisfied with everything, especially the location which is just 1 minute walk from Paddington station itself!

Disliked: CHEN left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: about 75 pounds per night was good for the location.

Disliked: room was very small

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, only. But it wasn´t worth it.

Disliked: The place is supost to be modest, but its not described as being as terrible. First, even if we did schedule to stay at Metro hotel, we were sent to another place, called "Tony's house", which wasn´t in the plan. Secondly, the room was barely inhabitable: very dirty, window wouldn´t close, painting falling of the walls, only bathroon was two floors below, etc. Really terrible.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 July 2010

Liked: It was very central

Disliked: When we arrived they asked what time we wanted breakfast at and we said half nine. Breakfast arrived at 8. Small. Took a while for them to answer the door leaving us standing on the street. Breakfast was a crazy mix of stuff.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

17 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lage in London und an der Paddington Station, freundliches Personal

Disliked: Ich habe ein Einzelzimmer mit Bad gebucht, es war dann aber ein Gemeinschaftsbad.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010

Liked: Location is good. Staff were helpful. Ensuite toilets were clean.

Disliked: Tripleroom was too small. It's a bit too noisy. Not a family accommodation. Too hot in the summer.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels