HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of Metro Hotel

2 star Hotel | 7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England W2 3PB

69.6% Overall Rating

485 out of 639 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/05/2014)

viktoria kotliarsky thinks…

"we had a great time staying at the hotel. the staff is very friendly. and the location is great!!! very close to paddington station and hide park."

Read all Metro Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Paddington Apartments
59.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Atlas Hostels
25.47 USD

Hostel 72.5% 31 reviews
Andrews House Hotel
67.36 USD

Hotel 66.0% 10 reviews
Best Western Mornington hotel
101.88 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hyde Park Court Hotel
48.82 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hyde Park Apartments
64.53 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Access Paddington
46.70 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Equity Point London
32.09 USD

Hostel 77.3% 1837 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

485 out of 639 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Metro Hotel'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
68.8%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 547 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

29 November 2010

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Very small rooms. It was almost impossible to move if you are both in the room. The breakfast was also terrible...

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: sehr zentral gelegen, Frühstück im Zimmer

Disliked: nichts

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

17 November 2010

Liked: i didn't like it at all

Disliked: it was very dirty and beds are uncomfortable, the rooms are too small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly liked location, its right next to underground station, and bus stops just a few minutes to go. Also all this little food stores and take aways just near the hotel, wich is convenient

Disliked: Everything was OK for that money in the centre of London

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

richard garrett

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

11 November 2010 richard would recommend this property

Liked: great location very cheap

Disliked: bit tatty but what you pay for stairs lots of them

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fisnik Sojeva

City break

11 November 2010 Fisnik would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very central, therefore close to all the major tourist attractions in London. Also, the room was very clean and well kept. Overall, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Fisnik left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent; the room was warm.

Disliked: The building is old and degradating; the breakfast is good if you like packed food; forget about the wi-fi! Clearly overpriced for what it offers, was expecting better quality.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Work / volunteering

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has great and safe location few minutes from Hyde park and Oxford street: its great for even walking distances from all attractions as well as very good public transportation point.staff was very friendly, welcomed and helpful with all asked them for. greta value money for short period of time.

Disliked: Street might be kinda noisy for those who need silence to sleep in the night.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price you pay its good. The room was ok size but we were on the top level so had to climb 4 flights of stairs. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was okay just packaged crossionts biscuits, yogurt and juice. Location very good just outside paddington station.

Disliked: Staff werent overly helpful with information

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: so friendly staff. Had fun with them. bathroom was big for London! bathroom was clean and new. very nice.

Disliked: small/tiny bed-two people in about 120-130x200 cm bed is too less space. traffic noises during the night, but that´s normal in London city. I´m just not used to it. so the bed is something for couples. The breakfast was a little unhealthy&the same every day. a roll, jam, butter, croissant filled with chocolate or jam, a cupcake, a yoghurt and cookies. would have liked fruits instead of the junk food better. but it was okay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The attention and help of the people.

Disliked: The breakfast only served in the room with no cofee options.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. The room (private single).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

29 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hôtel dans le centre de Londres parfait pour un petit voyage pas trop cher ! L'hôtel est très propre, les chambres sont correctes pour le prix et l'accueil est parfait. Expérience à renouveler !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2010

Liked: Location ONLY. Thats the ONLY thing going for it

Disliked: Everything else

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

15 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: the room is a bit small for 2 people and building is a bit old

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room comes with small tv, which is something you do not often see in a budget hostel. Bed was comfortable, room was nice. Also there was free coffee and tea in the room. Breakfast is delivered to your door and it is not a hot one, but still good.

Disliked: If you are planning a long time stay there is a danger that the noise from the street will get annoying and in the winter it might be cold. But the only thing that bothered me was that the promised wifi did not work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rowena Martin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2010 Rowena would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location and a good find for last minute accommodation.

Disliked: It was on a main street and I thought the property was actually on a quieter street near a park. The traffic was quite loud.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisa Meegan

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

03 October 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: For the price we paid for our room, I thought the hotel offered very good value for money, and its location near Paddington station is very convenient. Our room was small but clean with a good bathroom, and the free breakfast tray was a nice touch even if it was only a few basic, pre-packed items. Being able to leave bags free of charge after check-out was also great. The hotel was pretty much exactly what we needed - somewhere cheap and convenient to crash out after a night out in central London.

Disliked: My only complaint would be that the whole place is quite small and cramped. There's a tiny reception area at the top of a narrow staircase, which was full of luggage when we checked in and when we checked out, making our dealings with reception a little chaotic! The room was also very small, but it had everything we needed so we can't really complain. For a one night budget stay we were generally satisfied with the experience, but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone staying for longer or intending on spending a lot of time in the hotel room - I wouldn't say our room was a place where you could easily relax or feel at home. There are definitely nicer, more pleasant hotels but they cost a lot more, and the hotel doesn't pretend to be something its not so met our expectations quite well.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the fares

Disliked: There was no elevation

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the localization and the fares

Disliked: There was no elevator

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Buena comunicacion con metro y bus.Buen servicio.Buen desayuno.

Disliked: Room so small.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Alexander Heckl

As a family with children

City break

15 September 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: It was load and dirty, at least the staff was friendly!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great! stuff is nice to help! the room n shower room is very clean.

Disliked: no elevator. wi-fi internet didn't work while staying.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

06 September 2010

Liked: It was clean.

Disliked: The toilets/baths are in different floors than the rooms. The rooms are under 8 m2. The bed is just near the wall, so one of the people sleeping there should go out straight and not aside.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24-hours reception ( pour guy never goes to sleep :))) )

Disliked: Stairway is really scary, and u have to carry your luggage,bec they dont have elevator.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels