HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Metro Hotel

Hotel

7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 61-37 of 37 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff!

Disliked: It is not a safe place to stay! Should the hotel start burning , it will be a tradedy to those inside.


The property's response is

Not sure what the guest means by these comments, there is a fire exit and the hotel is regulated by the fire authorities of Great Britain.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to subway (tube) station.Close to bars, restaurants, souvenirs stores, grocery stores.TV (local channels only); Mini frige.Hot water and heater for the room (good one).Quite and peaceful place.

Disliked: Stairs… lots of stairs. I stayed on the top floor… No elevator at all. But this fits with the low maintenance cost of the place, its part of the game.Small room: not a big problem for me and my wife, as we’re not tall, but still small.XS shower area I’m not tall and find my self hitting the wall and/or the door some times.Wifi signal at the top floor is not so strong and sometimes it disappears.Bars around it are not open till late, it usually closes at 10:30pm.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff, only stayed for the 1 night but will definitely stay there again, good value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked very much the friendliness of Tony (the hotel's owner), the breakfast was good and generous (tea or dried coffee, bread, cheese, butter, jam, croissants, muffins, biscuits, crackers and orange juice) and the location was great, it takes just a few minutes by metro from the major points of interest of the city.

Disliked: There are many stairs and no lift.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The only redeeming feature this place has to offer is the location and the suroundings.

Disliked: The hotel claims to have "refurbished" its rooms "to modern standards", but the room we were in is far from being up to modern standards. The whole place had a feel of being pieced together with odds and ends. The signs claimed the doors to be "fire doors", but were actualy just cheap plywood which couldn´t close by itself due to the bed catching it as the room was so small.The staff was not quite as "personalized and friendly" as they´d like to make themselves seem. For starters, we asked for our breakfast to be "served" to the room around 8.30, but it didn´t come until ca 10.00 (all 3 mornings which we spent there). The reception was at several, long intervals unattended. Often the staff would be smoking through open windows, letting the smoke drift into the hotel and into our room. During the night the receptionist was either speaking on the phone with friends, drinking beer/vodka with friends or watching football loudly.The fire doors were left open (counter to what fire doors should be if they´re to be useful at all), and when we asked to close them due to the noise coming from the reception we were greated with sarcasm.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the property was nice and in a good position, near bus and underground strìations. the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: the room was a little bit small, but nice.

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: As of our arrival whereas we were tired, the person of the reception tried to convince us to follow it for another hotel which we nevertheless visited. The hotel was in a pitiful state, it was called continental hotel with a few meters from there.

Disliked: Very dirty. No hygiene. crasseux wash-hand basin. Dust by all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

guest was offered full refund to leave the room however he decided to stay at our hotel which he seemed happy with.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect located on the underground station, friendly staf. You get wat you get if you travel budjet, this was OK

Disliked: It was all a little bit small in size but again, that location for that price... That's what you get!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The price and location.Room and bathroom cleaned, tea machine in the room and good breakfast.

Disliked: The room and the bathroom needs some remodelling work, both seems really degradated.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location was excellent and the room was very nice, although it was small

Disliked: No elevator and it was very noisy

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability