HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Metro Hotel Hotel

7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 21-30 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was fantastic, located directly across from the Paddington Underground Station. The location was safe, and relatively clean given the circumstances. Ultimately it was a great value in my opinion. I am an experienced traveler and was looking for a budget hotel where I could have my own room. This did exactly what I needed it to

Disliked: Obviously the rooms could be bigger and there could be more frills, but then the price would be higher

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: great location

Disliked: unfriendly and unhelpful staff,extremely noisy,shower doesnt work,

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location

Disliked: The place has no space for breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good for price especially in London, free wifi and breakfast and television in room.

Disliked: Old building so no double glazing, some street noise.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was perfect. Close to everywhere even by walk. Bathroom was clean.

Disliked: Room was so small. it felt like we slept in corridor. Window couldnt be opened blocked by twin bed.Closet broken and carpet unclean.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Does what it needs to. It was a place to stay, really close to the tube and easy to find. Small room but it had a lovely en-suite bathroom. Nice and warm. Got breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: The wardrobe looked like it was about to topple over

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good location

Disliked: On arrival we had to walk to different hotel which was a 5 minute walk in the rain only to be told that the room I has requested with a on suite was not available. I was extremely annoyed as I had booked this room well in advance to avoid any issues with booking.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very comfortable. Very clean. Small breakfast delivered to door. Balcony overlooking street. Large bathroom. Very quiet. 1 min away from paddington station + rail. Plenty of restaraunts at door. 15 min walk to oxford street shops. Kind staff.

Disliked: Wifi is very weak on 3 rd floor. Slightly cramped esp if you have a lot of luggage. Regardless, I would stay again since this is the cheapest place you can find in central London.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Easy to find cheap and great breakfast selection

Disliked: Hotel was fine just couldn't check in till 2 when hostelbookers.com stated check in at 1

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability