HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Metro Hotel

Hotel

7 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 54%

Location 87%

Safety 71%

Staff 67%

Value 60%

Showing 11-20 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean cosy and friendly

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: All very easy, decent condition for the price. Fab location, great breakfast

Disliked: Booking did not appear to have been communicated by Hostel Bookers and led to confusion on arrival. We were given a triple room after booking a double... not ideal with my partner.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's cheap and it's in a good location.

Disliked: Well, the rooms are incredibly small, the breakfast was disgusting and the reception didn't have change available when I closed the bill with cash. I was expecting a discount experience for a discount price, but I was met at the door by the receptionist and the owner of the takeaway next door who were far from friendly. In fact, the takeaway owner seemed to find the idea that I had a reservation to be very funny. To top it off, and as a clear sign of what to expect for the small fee, the receptionist could not unstick the front door for a solid 5 minutes.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: -

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Access difficult: steep narrow staircases (one of which is subsiding); broken fittings; cumulation of dust on skirting boards and light fittings; shower next to useless; decor very tired; hanging rail for jact was over 8' abve the floor - only 2 hangers provided; remote control for TV absolutely filthy. In general, accommodation was over-priced, even at £40-50/night.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we had a great time staying at the hotel. the staff is very friendly. and the location is great!!! very close to paddington station and hide park.

Disliked: like most of the small hotels in london there are a lot of stairs, so its not easy to get to the room with luggage, the rooms are small but has everything you need for the stay.notice that if you pay with credit card its 10% more-we didnt know that but there is an ATM down the street. and we got breakfast to the room.overall a great hotel if you looking for a place to spend the nights

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff very helpful and breakfast huge.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Perfect location from paddington and only 6miin walk to red circle metro line for oxford street. Stayed on top floor so had to walk all the stairs. Did feel safe but did have problems locking door as it was broken. The tv worked fine. Was worried about the wifi signal as its always nice bevore sleeping to check emails, facebook etc, but we had a decent signal so i had no worries afterwards. Breakfast wasnt the best but also not the worst, had some bread, butter, jams, yogurts, plus some biscuits and juice boxes which we took with us for the day. We prefered to get breakfast from the bakery though.

Disliked: The hoover was sat in the same place all weekend, which could of been put to use to actually clean the dirty floors in the rooms. The only clean thing was the beds in the room, shared bathroom wasn't too bad either. Some DIY could be handy to fix the curtain rails and broken door handles. Definitely not good for children?. Lots of building work around but didnt notice it at all in the mornings. The walls are very thin so it was very easy to hear the guy next door snoring. Didn't bother us too much since we were tired from walking around beautiful london.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Great location,loads nearby.Room had a nice little balcony and was pretty clean.

Disliked: Well it IS a budget hotel and you get what you pay for!Cleanliness in the shared bathrooms was a little lacking.BUT I would stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was excellent!

Disliked: Old building, meaning there was no elevator in there. The breakfast came into the rooms which was nice, but it never came on time.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability