HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all London hostels
See all London hotels

Reviews of UMI London

3 star Hotel | 16 Leinster Square, Bayswater, London, England W24PR

75.9% Overall Rating

171 out of 188 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2013)

Melissa Morgan thinks…

"The staff where very helpful, and luggage storage on our final day was defintely a plus"

Read all UMI London reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

As of 1st of November 2008 all payments made by a credit card will incur an additional handling fee charge of £1.50per transaction. This does not apply to payments made by any of the debit cards, Maestro/Solo or Switch.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to London?

Contact us directly

See other properties in London

Notting Hill Hostel
15.08 USD

Hostel 59.8% 15 reviews
Lords Hotel
33.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.7% 7 reviews
Hotel Bluebells
46.31 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.7% 110 reviews
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
49.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 69.0% 46 reviews
New dawn hotel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.9% 25 reviews
Hyde Park Suites
50.34 USD

Apartment 75.0% 8 reviews
Dean Court Hotel
33.56 USD

Hostel 75.9% 14 reviews
Notting Hill Hotel
46.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

171 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'UMI London'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
71.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 142 of 160 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy rooms, helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

14 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to walk to the tube station. Everything you needed was available.

Disliked: Didn't say on the website that towels were included. Sink was in the bedroom rather than the bathroom. Extractor fan didn't work in the bathroom.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

narelle calphy

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

31 December 2010 narelle would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, quiet and handy location

Disliked: Not enough hot water for showers ( temp set too low)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good deal. Easy access to underground. Nice area.

Disliked: Small, but that's to be expected.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catherine Soltys

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 November 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great! Queensway is a great street to shop. Bayswater st. is only 5 minutes from the heart of London. Cleaning service is good, and I also liked the fact that the hotel supports fair trade. Staff is friendly

Disliked: The toilet in our room didn't flush properly and the showerhead was loose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Burnet

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, garden views good, close to transport and cafes.Ideal London location

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 November 2010

Liked: Location and price is not too bad. Nice brekkie

Disliked: Old property. British standard.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff

Disliked: no aircon so quite stuffy, no fridge, shower not that great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good: there were bus and tube stops nearby, as well as a street with a lot of stores. Even the area seemed really nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived on Saturday night, and many people were coming in asking for the karaoke bar in the basement! We didn't check it out, but it seemed like a fun place and a great place to meet (mostly British) people.

Disliked: The only bad thing was that the place seemed a little old. The floors squeaked and such. It was nice and clean though, so not a problem.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful. the restaurant was lovely and good value

Disliked: Rather noisy as my bedroom faced the street and no double glazing. Only one sash window opened so very very stuffy

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Aubrea Knox

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

15 August 2010

Liked: It's was near the metro and had a bar

Disliked: Staff took forever to help us at the front desk every time we needed something

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Butchard

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

13 August 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location had easy access to 2 tube stations and was close to tyhe city centre

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and clean

Disliked: price, much too expensive

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Style and cost

Disliked: No air con

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a busy little place, the street looked all nice & quiet then you step through the doors and there was alot of people around! I liked the little waiting room with internet and lots of brochures around promoting London. Bonus having the cafe downstairs and even the bar in the basement (we didn't go there tho). A great place for groups of young people.

Disliked: The luggage storage room wasn't very secure. Anyone could have gone in there & helped themselves to whatever they liked.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 June 2010

Liked: the breakfast was ok

Disliked: our room was right next to the elevator and we heard EVERYONE go out to party and come back from partying; they didn't have any other rooms for us

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

therese fearon

25 June 2010 therese would recommend this property

Liked: location was great handy to all london has to offer.old world charm with helpful friendly staff.had a great time thanks

Disliked: therese left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 June 2010

Liked: Decent room and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They used 1 room key-cards, unlike most hostels we were staying at (that required a bundle of keys to open each door separately)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, decent staff, rooms was fine, bathroom not so great, they won't let you open the windows so the bathroom got very stuffy, as did the room at times

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ivy Yip

26 May 2010 Ivy would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hotel, great deal with excellent location and clean environment. i would love to stay there next time when i come back to London. highly recommended!

Disliked: Ivy left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jacquelin Higgins

08 May 2010 Jacquelin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Close to underground.

Disliked: Jacquelin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin reeson

02 May 2010 colin would recommend this property

Liked: For an over 60's couple it was ideal, although I noticed that there were many young people staying there. We stayed one night initialy and then two nights when we returned to London 3 weeks later. candidly it would be my first choice for any future trips. It is central to good shops, close to Portobello markets, close to All the museums, very friendly staff, clean with good ,comfortable beds. I highly recommend this place. In fact previous recommendations caused me to try it out initially.

Disliked: colin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was small and cozy, the bed was very comfy and the view was great. The Breakfast is good but expensive, same with the dinners.The only thing that could be improved is the room temperature. its like a sauna. you can't open the window (not mine anyways) I've been keeping the fan from the bathroom on to keep the room cooler

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all London hostels
See all London hotels