HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dolby hotel

2 star Hotel | 36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, England L3 4DE

92.0% Overall Rating

14 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2013)

"Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms."

Read all Dolby hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

YHA Liverpool
21.79 USD

Hostel 85.7% 218 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.63 USD

Hostel 89.6% 57 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
20.12 USD

Hostel 83.4% 556 reviews
International Inn
28.50 USD

Hostel 76.7% 215 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
37.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 45 reviews
International Inn Apartment
54.48 USD

Apartment 89.6% 8 reviews
Victoria Hall, Liverpool
72.09 USD

Hostel 86.6% 10 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
26.82 USD

Hostel 88.6% 222 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.0%

Overall Rating

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dolby hotel'

Atmosphere
85.7%
Location
87.1%
Facilities
92.9%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
92.9%
Value
94.3%
Safety
97.1%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff a little preoccupied at check in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was quite a small bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Macfarlane

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 February 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The food menu was basic, but nice and the portions were a good size. The location was nice and close to the docks and centre of town (Also next door to a casino for people into that sort of thing). The bar stays open until 1am, but not to be mistaken for a drinkers den. Free TV & Internet.

Disliked: Had a bit of a problem with the drainage whilst we were there (smells coming from the sink). The bed was a 3/4. The rooms were very "Formula 1 hotel" in nature and size, but it was perfect for what we wanted. I would definitely recommend it as a good budget hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Affie Dempsey

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Affie would recommend this property

Liked: lpeasing to the eye,secure sight,Brilliant location and spacation

Disliked: heavy fire doors but that can't be helped.They bang alot

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, new, a proper hotel with hotel service which works, nice sea/docks view

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very good, near from a casino and a macdonalds. When we arrive, the room was clean, well ranged, and the staff was available. There is a restaurant in the hotel, and you can eat-in for a good price. For the price we paid (13£ per person per night), we didn't expected to be as satisfied as we were.

Disliked: /

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy place to check in and check right out in the morning. Not too busy

Disliked: Not the most welcoming staff member that checked us in. I ordered food in the restaurant area and was not given change until I asked for it and then brought the wrong food item.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Minter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Straight forward budget hotel option with all you need in the one place. Nice and close to Albert Dock.

Disliked: Bathroom quite small but still does the job.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stian Engenes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

23 April 2012 Stian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and clean rooms

Disliked: Location was a bit far from the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great; we had a room facing the river and were very pleased with it. We especially liked the breakfast, also with nice view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and kind and helped us with a few personal request. Also free access to WI-FI was a very big plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.