We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dolby hotel

2 star Hotel | 36-42 Chaloner Street, Liverpool, England L3 4DE

92.7% Overall Rating

16 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2013)

"Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms."

Read all Dolby hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

YHA Liverpool
17.85 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.72 USD

Hostel 88.2% 86 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.47 USD

Hostel 90.7% 607 reviews
International Inn
27.59 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Cocoon Pod Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 47 reviews
International Inn Apartment
52.74 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
City B&B
16.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dolby hotel'

Atmosphere
87.5%
Location
87.5%
Facilities
92.5%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
93.8%
Value
95.0%
Safety
97.5%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome NICOLAS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

12 May 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: located 15mn from the center

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Staff a little preoccupied at check in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price, excellent location at the waterfront, nice bar where you can sit outdoors and watch the river, well-equipped rooms.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like was quite a small bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice environment

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Macfarlane

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 February 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The food menu was basic, but nice and the portions were a good size. The location was nice and close to the docks and centre of town (Also next door to a casino for people into that sort of thing). The bar stays open until 1am, but not to be mistaken for a drinkers den. Free TV & Internet.

Disliked: Had a bit of a problem with the drainage whilst we were there (smells coming from the sink). The bed was a 3/4. The rooms were very "Formula 1 hotel" in nature and size, but it was perfect for what we wanted. I would definitely recommend it as a good budget hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Affie Dempsey

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 October 2012 Affie would recommend this property

Liked: lpeasing to the eye,secure sight,Brilliant location and spacation

Disliked: heavy fire doors but that can't be helped.They bang alot

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

19 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, new, a proper hotel with hotel service which works, nice sea/docks view

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was very good, near from a casino and a macdonalds. When we arrive, the room was clean, well ranged, and the staff was available. There is a restaurant in the hotel, and you can eat-in for a good price. For the price we paid (13£ per person per night), we didn't expected to be as satisfied as we were.

Disliked: /

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy place to check in and check right out in the morning. Not too busy

Disliked: Not the most welcoming staff member that checked us in. I ordered food in the restaurant area and was not given change until I asked for it and then brought the wrong food item.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Craig Minter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Straight forward budget hotel option with all you need in the one place. Nice and close to Albert Dock.

Disliked: Bathroom quite small but still does the job.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stian Engenes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

23 April 2012 Stian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and clean rooms

Disliked: Location was a bit far from the city

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great; we had a room facing the river and were very pleased with it. We especially liked the breakfast, also with nice view.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

08 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and kind and helped us with a few personal request. Also free access to WI-FI was a very big plus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.