We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cocoon Pod Hotel

3 star Hotel | 4 South Hunter St, Liverpool, England L1 9JG

85.8% Overall Rating

42 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2013)

Ciara Burke thinks…

"Great facilities, lovely rooms, very clean and a great bathroom with a very good shower"

Read all Cocoon Pod Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.64

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please use the group section in HostelBookers if you are 10 or more people. Please note that after booking you will be contacted by the property in order to provide further details to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in your reservation being cancelled

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Liverpool?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Liverpool

International Inn Apartment
53.29 USD

Apartment 89.1% 11 reviews
International Inn
27.87 USD

Hostel 78.1% 220 reviews
Hatters Liverpool
19.68 USD

Hostel 90.7% 606 reviews
Embassie Liverpool Backpackers
27.87 USD

Hostel 92.3% 230 reviews
Everton
9.10 USD

Apartment 78.3% 243 reviews
HOAX Hostel
22.95 USD

Hostel 88.7% 84 reviews
YHA Liverpool
13.12 USD

Hostel 83.7% 226 reviews
Dolby hotel
26.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 92.7% 16 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cocoon Pod Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 39 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city centre and affordable

Disliked: Rooms are very stuffy as there are no windows

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stacy watson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 May 2013 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, modern and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Rooms abit warm at times but this did not affect our stay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice place

Disliked: no windows in my room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ciara Burke

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2013 Ciara would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, lovely rooms, very clean and a great bathroom with a very good shower

Disliked: the room was very warm, but cosy.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: okay

Disliked: okay

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Abrahams

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

09 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: it was good value for money, close to town centre, lovely room, very clean and tidy, telly, tea and coffee facilities, excellent shower. Plus we were able to leave our bags in locked room, as we arrived to early to check in and it saved us having to carry them around with us in town.

Disliked: nothing really to dislike, except, room was very warm, as no windows, so maybe could have had the option of a fan.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the staff and the rooms.

Disliked: All was okey.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2012

Liked: Staff seemed very friendly and polite

Disliked: Rooms were not what I was expecting. There was some mould on the washroom ceiling, probably due to it not being ventilated properly. The pillow cases were also not as clean as we hoped. At night, you could hear people in the hallways. It kept us up for a good part of the night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Engman

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 April 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed a coupled of nights with our adults boys and their bed was really small,but other wise it was a staying worths its value.

Disliked: The small size of the beds. cold floors. Noisy in nights in the corridor,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorraine Sterry

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 April 2012 Lorraine would recommend this property

Liked: Its right in the center so not far to walk to anything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the staff.

Disliked: More clean in the room.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ladawan Ruengratanapong

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2012 Ladawan would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were bigger than I imagined them to be, they were clean and everything was in full working order. There were 8 of us staying and not one of us had a complaint.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: its exactly as described! staff really helpful and friendly. close to town centre. would stay again!

Disliked: no phone reception as rooms in basement.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, well located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Bjorklund

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 November 2011 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: good price for hotel in walking distance to city centre. fairly new, clean rooms. very helpful reception staff.

Disliked: it got a bit hot in the room over night, so a better ventilation system would be good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Byrne

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

16 August 2011 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and central. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Could do with air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms

Disliked: no windows

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A clean and nice room. Not too big but pretty modern furnished, with a nice TV. Big shower in the bathroom. Walking distance to the Lime Street.

Disliked: No windows in the room (for 1 night it was ok but I guess nobady would like to spend there more time without daylight). Also in the reception I had to wait some time to get any attention of the staff. If I was in a hurry that would make me angry.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Geary

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

21 June 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, functional room as expected for the price

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were all really helpful and friendly. It is an ideal base for a short stay

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything about the property, however it is basic accommodation if you are looking for a fancy hotel this is not the place for you.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: no windows in the room.. It isn't even written in the hotel's description. However the price is ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is 15 min walking from the city centre

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2010

Liked: Central location.

Disliked: We were told on arrival that we would be using another room due to the boiler being broke in the one we booked, however, the shower did not work in the other room and when mentioned to the staff in the morning they did not offer an alternative, in fact the person couldn't care less. The location is fine, but perhaps best for summer visits, I wouldn't advise people to stay here if the weather is bad.