HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Leeds hostels

Reviews of The Boundary Hotel

3 star Hotel | 40-42 Cardigan Road, Headingley, Leeds, England LS6 3AG

70.3% Overall Rating

40 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/07/2014)

katrine Espie thinks…

"The staff and people there were very friendly. It is a basic hotel - my room had a bed, sink, clothes rail,dressing table, TV and kettle, no en suite, but for the price for a 1 night stay it was…"

Read all The Boundary Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leeds?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Leeds

Oak Villa Hotel
37.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 11 reviews
ascot grange hotel
32.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Russell Scott Backpakers
19.47 USD

Hostel 64.8% 9 reviews
Discovery Inn
32.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.9% 151 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

40 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Boundary Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
65.6%
Staff
85.6%
Value
66.4%
Safety
67.2%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 60 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and friendliness of the staff.

Disliked: I like everything.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 July 2012

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: One of the rooms we stayed in was bare minimum, cold and not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ashok Naglikar

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

01 July 2012 Ashok would recommend this property

Liked: ambience

Disliked: rooms were very congested.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Shaun Rice

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

12 March 2012

Liked: I liked that parking for this property was very easy and there was a lot of spaces behind the property in a safe car park. When we left the hotel we felt that our possessions were safe and multiple locks and codes were needed in order to get back into the hotel later that night. The drinks were good value and the breakfast in the morning was cooked to a high standard.

Disliked: The rooms in which we stayed was not very clean on the floor and the toilets were shared with other rooms. The shower head was broken and would not stay up on its own and the light in the other shower/toilet was broke.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was pleasant, the staff were helpful, and the room was perfect!

Disliked: The location was far (relative) from the city centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality was excellent, the staff were more than helpful and welcoming, and went over and beyond to help me out! for this it would have to get A++++++++++++++++

Disliked: I really enjoyed my stay there in general, but if there was anything i disliked, it would be that it was quite basic.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, nice bedroom and bathroom, close to lots of nice cafes/pubs/shops etc, good facilities downstairs (bar and games etc), easy check in and check out.

Disliked: Wasn't 100% clean and tidy and the tv in our room didn't work, not that we cared about the tv

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, very welcoming. Room very homely, overall pleasant experience.

Disliked: Lovely room, but cleanliness could do with a bit of attention - windowsills, paintwork etc.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Helen Black

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 September 2011

Liked: Upstairs seemed nice and the decor was good upstairs

Disliked: the matress was on its last legs and really lumpy, the room was really dark and cold and damp There was no warmth or friendliness. In a cold basement, is laminate flooring really going to help? The walls were very thin and the room noisy. i had an amplified sound of people using the toilets above. the basement needs a lot of work or these faciltities need to be accurately described.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Juan Pablo Tosar

Alone

City break

25 July 2011 Juan Pablo would recommend this property

Liked: Hedingsley is a bit far away from the city center, but it is a lovely zone and bus transport to and from the center is very effiicient (not cheap!), so the location is good enough

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant value money

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfortable place to stay, friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Flat screen TV in room.

Disliked: Unfortunately there was no parking round the rear in the evening. Plenty of space in the front and on road side however.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

30 November 2010

Liked: The staff was friendly, specially the chef

Disliked: The room was really small, with three beds fitted in a way that there was not even 1 meter left to walk. We even had to leave one day before, because there was a leak of water from the ceiling that was dropping to one of the beds. The showers were not really clean, there was lot of black stuff due to humidity and bad cleaning. This hotel has two buildings, and I think one is called The Butlers with themed rooms and the other one is the boundary, and I guess that is where they put us...Besides, the receptionist charged us the booking fee again eventhough I told her we have booked through hostelbookers...she gave us the money after anyway.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

31 August 2010

Liked: The staff was OK

Disliked: They actually had a party in the room next to mine on Saturday from 3am till 5 am. Very noisy. The hotel staff was nowhere to be seen, nobody told them anything. I was woken up for a long time and had to tell them myself to be quiet. It was a very unpleasant situation.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mikkel Høj Svendsen

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

30 August 2010 Mikkel Høj would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly receptionist

Disliked: A bit further away from city centre than expected

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jane Freeman

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

26 July 2010

Liked: location was good.

Disliked: The place was awful, very dirty, the room smelled so much of stale smoke I could feel it damaging my lungs during the night while I slept, although I barely got any sleep as the room was below the kitchen/dining room where people walked so loudly above our room that it felt they were going to fall through the floor at any moment. Also it calls itself a B&B, yet breakfast was not included in the price. Overall the worst hostel of my life, and I had just come back from travelling around eastern europe...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Morgan Gebers

17 June 2010 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: really nice staff, good location for my purpose

Disliked: Morgan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but comfortable. Staff very friendly. Restaurant on site was great for dinner and breakfast and not expensive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fine

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sara Táboas

07 March 2010 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the looking of the hotel, old and a bit ramshackle, walls full of pictures and plastic plants, narrow and steep stairs and a haunting façade. It was clean, which is the most important thing, and the staff was friendly. I found the location good too, 15 minutes away to the city centre by bus, with some nice bars and restaurants around, and lively because it's also a student area.I stayed in a standard bedroom so I don´t know how the themed ones are, and it was quite small but with confortable bed, and kettle, coffee and tea to make yourself a brew if you want, which I found very nice.I wouldn´t recommend the hotel to older people because I think they would find it unconfortable, but definitely to others who could understand (and like) the character of the place and look for a not expensive accommodation .

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 January 2010

Liked: The staff were friendly but the facilities needed upgrading.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful premises, even if the cheap rooms really are "cheap" rooms.... If you can spurlge on the nicer rooms, it's a world of difference. The hotel definitely has charm quality.. And although being a little way out of the city centre, it's on a number of major bus routes making it very easy to get in/out while busses are operating.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jill Moriarty

23 November 2009 Jill would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely and helpful and the hostel was quaint and charming. The room was quite small though.

Disliked: Jill left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Jane Hind

06 November 2009

Liked: Location was ok

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.


See all Leeds hostels