HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Discovery Inn

Hotel

Bishopgate St, Leeds, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD

Important Information

Discounted car parking with nearby carpark
Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Bookings need to be cancelled before 6pm the day before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leeds?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 41-25 of 25 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Good value for money, easy access and convenient location.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location.Safe and secure.

Disliked: There was loud construction taking place nearby.The windows were restrained and could only be opened a couple of inches.Not ideal when it is hot and stuffy.The was no place to leave our bags once we had checked out.The internet kiosk was not in correct working order and ate my money.When i complained and asked for my money back i was refused.All in all a forgettable experience

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff. Very big bathroom!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great location and value for money

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location was perfect being close to a secure car park and all the pubs and clubs

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Close to the sation and to restaurants

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Lovely staff, and great location.

Disliked: there was a charge for wifi, which was slightly inconvenient

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was huge, free tea and coffee in your room is always nice

Disliked: I did not like the check-in at 14:00 policy, but luckily they made an exception in my case

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy at night sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great. The room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: the staff member when we checked in was rude, barely even ackowledged us, handed our key to us told us the room number. He didnt explain anything at all regarding facilities not even about breakfast, the fact we need to pay a deposit for the remote. Very poor service.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability