HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Discovery Inn Hotel

Bishopgate St, Leeds, England

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.85USD

Important Information

Discounted car parking with nearby carpark
Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation.

Bookings need to be cancelled before 6pm the day before arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leeds?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 81%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 88%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Large property, plenty of rooms! Very very friendly and chatty staff, willing to help us when we didn't know our way to the 02 Academy! 24 hour reception (as far as I know) which was helpful for us! and there was a continental breakfast as well.

Disliked: A little chilly, but thick blankets were provided when you got into bed! Simply because the property was so big we got a little lost, but one of the members of staff was there to direct us the right way!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: helpful staff and clean nice room and very central

Disliked: -no breakfast included-had to pay £10 deposit for tv remote control-parking in nearby carpark meant going to move your car before 8.30am so as not to pay expensive prices during daytime

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Central location, quiet room, friendly and helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It is a normal hotel.

Disliked: The bedrooms were not clean at all.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, even though they were especially busy due to the leeds festival

Disliked: Internet access was pretty expensive (8 pounds per day) which was a bit disappointing since I was already paying 40 pounds for a small room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: centre of leeds city ....very clean ...drinks in room ..tv ..lovely bathroom very spaceius

Disliked: the small lift ...i dont like lifts but was able to use stairs ..parking fee a bit expensive

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: Man at reception was superb - made us feel right at home, and helped us acclimatise to the city. Room was homely, not clinical like some hotels. Everything we could have needed for a one-night stay, and far more than we expected for the money.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Carpets needed cleaning/renewing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: good location and comfortable room.

Disliked: could do with some upgrading of decoration.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Big room

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability