We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Leeds hostels

Reviews of Discovery Inn

2 star Hotel | Bishopgate St, Leeds, England LS1 5DY

84.1% Overall Rating

137 out of 152 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/10/2014)

"I NORMALLY don't review but I just had to for this hotel. This Hotel has the best Bed ever. They are amazing! They are so comfy that you won't wanna leave.It's really close to the Leeds Station so perfect for a night…"

Read all Discovery Inn reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Due to the refurbishment and installation of a new hotel lift there will be no lift available on three floors. The work will take place from Monday 27 May 2013 to 15 September 2013. Discounted car parking with nearby carpark Please note that after booking you will receive our e mail address. You’ll need to send your card security code of the card you used when booking (this is the last 3 digits number on the back of your card) in order to fully secure your booking. Failure to do so may result in losing your reservation Bookings need to be cancelled before 6pm the day before arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Leeds?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Leeds

Russell Scott Backpakers
19.47 USD

Hostel 64.8% 9 reviews
Oak Villa Hotel
37.33 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.4% 11 reviews
The Boundary Hotel
36.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.3% 64 reviews
ascot grange hotel
32.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.1%

Overall Rating

137 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Discovery Inn'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.8%
Value
84.0%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 143 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a normal hotel.

Disliked: The bedrooms were not clean at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, quiet room, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

William Ryall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating, even though they were especially busy due to the leeds festival

Disliked: Internet access was pretty expensive (8 pounds per day) which was a bit disappointing since I was already paying 40 pounds for a small room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

linda geraghty

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 August 2012 linda would recommend this property

Liked: centre of leeds city ....very clean ...drinks in room ..tv ..lovely bathroom very spaceius

Disliked: the small lift ...i dont like lifts but was able to use stairs ..parking fee a bit expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Fox

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

11 August 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Man at reception was superb - made us feel right at home, and helped us acclimatise to the city. Room was homely, not clinical like some hotels. Everything we could have needed for a one-night stay, and far more than we expected for the money.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location and comfortable room.

Disliked: could do with some upgrading of decoration.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Carpets needed cleaning/renewing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marc Campos

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 July 2012 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Big room

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, easy access and convenient location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Kevin Dunne

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 June 2012

Liked: Good location.Safe and secure.

Disliked: There was loud construction taking place nearby.The windows were restrained and could only be opened a couple of inches.Not ideal when it is hot and stuffy.The was no place to leave our bags once we had checked out.The internet kiosk was not in correct working order and ate my money.When i complained and asked for my money back i was refused.All in all a forgettable experience

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly helpful staff. Very big bathroom!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lee hollobone

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

27 May 2012 lee would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and value for money

Disliked: lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Carey

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

08 April 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect being close to a secure car park and all the pubs and clubs

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Linda Shockey

Alone

Business / conference

02 April 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the sation and to restaurants

Disliked: Linda left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

16 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, and great location.

Disliked: there was a charge for wifi, which was slightly inconvenient

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge, free tea and coffee in your room is always nice

Disliked: I did not like the check-in at 14:00 policy, but luckily they made an exception in my case

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kylie Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 February 2012 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. The room was clean and comfortable.

Disliked: the staff member when we checked in was rude, barely even ackowledged us, handed our key to us told us the room number. He didnt explain anything at all regarding facilities not even about breakfast, the fact we need to pay a deposit for the remote. Very poor service.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

James Bath

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 February 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noisy at night sometimes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everthing was very good, a very high standart!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kate Richter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Close to station, shops, restaurants. Friendly staff, comfortable place to stay. Overall just "nice".

Disliked: It was noisy at night as it is above a pub and by a main road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location and great price. Much better than expected.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location it's very good compare to the price of the room

Disliked: the acoustic isolation beteew the rooms it's bad, yuo can listen all the people speaking in the adjacent rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The character, it was always very clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to other travellers!

Disliked: Nothing it was great :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and helpful staff, clean, comfortable rooms.

Disliked: noisy on the streets

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

19 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was big and confortable

Disliked: To buy internet connection is too expensive considered how cheap is internet nowdays!


See all Leeds hostels