HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Gatwick White House Hotel Hotel

52 Church Road, Horley, Gatwick, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 77%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.78USD

Important Information

10% non-refundable deposit will be taken on booking and balance of 90% payments will be taken on arrival at hotel by presenting physical card and using chip and pin system. For card holder not present transaction arrangement need to be done in advance in writing with complete card holder details directly with hotel.

For bookings more than one night, 1st night charge will be non-refundable on booking if card declines booking will be cancelled.

Cancellation policy is 2days before the date of stay ( 90% will not be charged) and for no-show or late cancellation 100% of booking value will be charged.



For using transfer service:

By arrival at any terminal of Gatwick Airport, please go to ground floor level (follow sign "courtesy coaches“) find the big sign "HOTELS COURTESY COACHES ". Under this sign there is yellow color free phone. Dial (it is free) the number from there to our hotel, which is also written on the board for Gatwick White House Hotel, after you call we will send our courtesy car to airport within 15 minuets. Stop No 8 & 9 in south terminal and train station and in north terminal. Next day transfer will be arranged at reception at time of check in.

Customer need to confirm the booking directly with hotel with security code number of card.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gatwick?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 73%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 77%

Value 70%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everybody was nice to us, the food was good and the room was clean. I'd definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Breakfast fruit was fermenting. Very small room for four people. Very narrow shower and broken shower head. Narrow corridors.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: The location was decent, the rooms were clean, and the majority of the staff was pleasant.

Disliked: One of the staff members (the Indian man) accused my mom and I of eating the English breakfast instead of the continental breakfast (the latter costs less). He even went so far as to ask another employee what we had for breakfast, and she confirmed what we did in fact eat the continental. The next day when we went down to the breakfast room at 8:55 (which closes at 9:00) he refused to give us milk for our coffee. This man was beyond rude on multiple occasions and clearly has no customer service skills. I would never recommend this hostel due to the fact that such a disdainful person runs the front desk.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Leaving

Disliked: Cheap, dated and unclean. No staff on arrival...checked in by a 7 year old who didnt like his video game being disturbed. Had to argue each morning to get the 'included' breakfast. Staff empty a can of air freshener in the corridor each morning which did not hide the smell. Spend a couple of dollars and put some fish in the tanks. Do yourself a favour and stay elsewhere

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Convenience of all services.

Disliked: Small food portions.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The English breakfast was good and I liked being able to call for transport from the airport.

Disliked: Dirty, not very friendly, cheap signs and decorations.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good value

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I had to check-in late to the hotel and the manager was around to welcome me when I got there at 11.30 that night. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are good as well. Breakfast was included and internet works great, just ask for the passcode when you check-in. Breakfast is quite good as well.

Disliked: There was a bit of mould on the wall of the bathroom. Nothing too serious but still present.

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean affordable and value for money

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: 24 hour reception. Internet in rooms. Airport taxi. Everything was as advertised

Disliked: Breakfast - please don't serve tinned mushrooms as part of an English breakfast!The single room had three beds in it. One of which was very comfortable.The airport taxi fee was as advertised, but a little excessive given the short distance to the airport (though much cheaper than the extortionate local taxis).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability