HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Carlton Court Hotel

Hotel | 10 Wilmington Square, Eastbourne, England BN21 4EA

69.5% Overall Rating

4 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/09/2012)

Stephen Davis thinks…

"Very close to the beach, excellent value, good English breakfast with plenty of extra tea and toast on offer!"

Read all Carlton Court Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Eastbourne?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

4 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Carlton Court Hotel'

Atmosphere
51.1%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
66.7%
Staff
77.8%
Value
68.9%
Safety
73.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 February 2014

Liked: There wasn't anything to like about that property! It looks old and dirty!

Disliked: Even though I had booked it wasn't open!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 September 2012

Liked: The staff were very kind and helpful.

Disliked: The interior was somewhat outdated and it smelled slightly outdated as well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Davis

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, excellent value, good English breakfast with plenty of extra tea and toast on offer!

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, very close to the seafront and just a little walk away from the town centre.

Disliked: Well the lift is quite scary, but it's understandable as the building is quite old.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Crook

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The previous day I had stayed at a poor hostel and here for just £1 more I had a good room with TV, tea/coffee and a breakfast! Excellent location one minute from seafront. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Took a while before someone came to the door to let me in on arrival

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely building in unbeatable location. Privacy was great as it felt very quiet and cosy inside; I particularly appreciated the classic style of its décor, specially the beautiful pictures on the walls. The linen and towels were impecably white and the bathroom was very clean. The young couple that run it are very pleasant and discreet. They prepare a rich English -Sussex-style, as advertised- breakfast which even my very fastidious girlfriend fully enjoyed! Good coffee. They also eagerly let us keep our luggage in the storage room until the evening free of charge after we had checked out.

Disliked: Nothing, it was above expectations considering what we paid.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

27 June 2011

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Rather outdated and lacking atmosphere, but a good base for visiting Eastbourne.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break

30 August 2010

Liked: Not much...

Disliked: small room, very badly maintained and cleaned

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2009

Liked: Eastbourne is great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.