We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Chester hostels

Reviews of The Belgrave Hotel

2 star Hotel | 61 City Road, Chester, England CH1 3AE

82.3% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/08/2014)

Martin Brannelly thinks…

"Really friendly receptionist and lovely peaceful hotel right between the station and the city with a nice bar"

Read all The Belgrave Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.30

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

***Doors are locked at 11.00pm there is late door key that will be given to you upon request at reception***

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chester?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chester

The Bunkroom
27.59 USD

Hostel 92.7% 51 reviews
Capital Guest House
40.57 USD

Guesthouse 62.6% 12 reviews
Chester Backpackers
25.97 USD

Hostel 91.2% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.3%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Belgrave Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.2%
Location
98.2%
Facilities
72.7%
Cleanliness
81.8%
Staff
89.1%
Value
76.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Brannelly

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly receptionist and lovely peaceful hotel right between the station and the city with a nice bar

Disliked: no breakfast on offer

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 April 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: On reaching the hotel on the day of booking, receptionist told me that my booking was actually was for the previous day. On showing him the booking email he checked his records and said that there was some confusion on his end and i was lucky that room was not let to someone else. Instead of apologising, he told me that me that i was luck to get a room. Was really shocked and depressed by their attitude.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Macala Cox

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

24 March 2014 Macala would recommend this property

Liked: Good lacation

Disliked: The street LIGHT outside room 29 window

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful personal, good breakfast, close to train station, nice hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ian colquhoun

Alone

City break

06 March 2013 ian would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly breakfast very good shops not far away

Disliked: small tv small cup in room Take your own mug

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Francesca Biggio

Alone

Business / conference

20 January 2013 Francesca would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, friendly, and happy to help out. The room was clean, and the hotel looked spotless. It's very close to the station and to some take aways. it is 5 minutes walk to the city centre.

Disliked: It was very cold! but it would be perfect in summer or spring.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Tina Fox

With my spouse / partner

City break
Visiting friends or family

21 October 2012

Liked: very clean

Disliked: noisy - a bangra band seemed to be practicing on the top floor when we were there and another guest had the TV on throughout the night. Room was very cramped.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Hughes

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 July 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Great location at a good price

Disliked: No issues

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Neat and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Myra Cheng

Alone

Business / conference

28 May 2011 Myra would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly, responsive and very helpful. I had a pleasant stay. Highly recommended!

Disliked: None.


See all Chester hostels