We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

2 star Hotel | Upper Harbledown, Canterbury, England CT2 9HX

87.9% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/07/2014)

June Harris thinks…

"Ease of approach, good parking, welcoming entrance and reception, very comfortable good sized room, Very clean facilities and a good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast."

Read all Holiday Inn Express Canterbury reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Canterbury?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Holiday Inn Express Canterbury'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
91.1%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
88.9%
Value
88.9%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

June Harris

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

17 July 2014 June would recommend this property

Liked: Ease of approach, good parking, welcoming entrance and reception, very comfortable good sized room, Very clean facilities and a good nights sleep followed by a good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and tidy, helpful staff. served its purpose for the reason i was there

Disliked: traffic noise bad. Would only use this as a over night hotel, not a long term holiday hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it building was simple and welcoming

Disliked: N/A

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lynda Bowerman

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Lynda would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and everything provided. Free WIFI and a good free breakfast.

Disliked: bathroom a little small and no bath.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: new rooms

Disliked: Only acessable from one side of motorway

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valerie Blewitt

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 November 2010 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: very Clean and impressive

Disliked: could do with a better variety of breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Sexton

25 August 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, Excellent staff, super friendly, helpful what more can I say, extremely pleased with the hotel & hostelbookers for sorting out our requirements.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.