We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Miami Hotel

Hotel | 22 Bedford Square, Brighton, England BN1 2PL

75.0% Overall Rating

13 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

Tiffany Kennell thinks…

"Cheap and convenient. 25 minute walk from the pier. Close to lots of shops. Friendly staff. Fridge and tv in room were useful. We had a window with a balcony so we had a beautiful view and it…"

Read all The Miami Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Cash or Bank transfer upon arrival only. Check in from 2pm till 8pm, Check out 11am. Reception is only open between 9am and 5pm on Sundays

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Andorra Guest Accomodation
56.80 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.3% 49 reviews
Kings Hotel
28.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 17 reviews
West Beach Hotel
22.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 31 reviews
Lichfield House
94.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Britannia Study Hotel
51.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
UMI Brighton
40.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 35 reviews
Grapevine Central
16.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Grapevine Seafront
12.97 USD

Hostel 71.0% 348 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Miami Hotel'

Atmosphere
63.8%
Location
87.5%
Facilities
67.5%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.3%
Safety
76.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tiffany Kennell

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

30 August 2014 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and convenient. 25 minute walk from the pier. Close to lots of shops. Friendly staff. Fridge and tv in room were useful. We had a window with a balcony so we had a beautiful view and it was convenient for whoever smoked. We travelled as a group of three and they could still give us all a key each so we could come back to the hotel at whatever time we wished.

Disliked: As we share kitchens here, we wash up our own dishes however, we noticed that the staff were leaving their dishes in the kitchen for us to wash up. Showers were trickling. You'd get more power from a bath tap. Kitchen lacked in utensils such as spatulas. Also there are no tea towels or oven mitts. Would've been nice to have our towels changed at least every two days. No bathmats either so the bathroom floor may be wet.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quite and peaceful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Drake

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

15 August 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the sea view. The lovely girls that work there. It's very clean. Very peaceful

Disliked: Aittle confusion from web booking. But was looked after.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tamás Lindner

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 July 2014 Tamás would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi

Disliked: Shared bathroom

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fridge in rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its location and sea view.fridge in room was appreciated.

Disliked: windows were not clean which spoiled the nice sea view.the tv volume didnt work. there was no milk for tea at times.we were on the top floor no lift .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet,perfect location,lovely clean bathrooms,friendly staff,kitchen on every floor

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

vanja torp

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

20 August 2012 vanja would recommend this property

Liked: good value, nice staff, fridge on the room. perfect.

Disliked: you can hear quite alot through the walls.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

17 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fab! Couldn't ask for anything better

Disliked: TV signal didn't work

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The main thing about this place for me is the amazing value for money. I wasn't expecting frills. The staff were friendly - in fact incredibly accommodating since they were unaware of the booking that I'd made through hostel bookers and had to rearrange things to fit us in. There are several small kitchens there and shared bath rooms. The rooms have fridges in them too. This is ideal for anyone travelling on a budget. I was really happy with my stay there. So, don't expect the Hilton. For the price, it is really excellent and I couldn't have hoped for more.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike really... quite a walk into the city centre perhaps, but we enjoyed the stoll down the sea front to get there.