We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hamptons Hotel

3 star Hotel | 3 New Steine, Brighton, England BN21PB

76.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/12/2013)

Wei-Ting Tseng thinks…

"I like the staff there. She is so kind and friendly. And also the lovely English Breakfast :)"

Read all Hamptons Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Strawberry Fields
49.08 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 4 reviews
Gullivers Hotel
47.87 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.4% 12 reviews
The New Madeira Hotel
32.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
The Old Palace Guest House
32.46 USD

Guesthouse 80.6% 60 reviews
istanbulev guesthouse
32.46 USD

Guesthouse 79.9% 23 reviews
Kings Arms Hostel
11.36 USD

Hostel 84.0% 71 reviews
Atlantic Seafront
44.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 51 reviews
Kipps Hostel Brighton
16.23 USD

Hostel 96.8% 589 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hamptons Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
89.3%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
69.3%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Wei-Ting Tseng

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Wei-Ting would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staff there. She is so kind and friendly. And also the lovely English Breakfast :)

Disliked: Some facilities in room are broken, like the light not work. All facilities should be second check before let customers check in.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAUL REILLY

Alone

Business / conference

11 July 2013 PAUL would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely and friendly family run b&b. I was made to feel at home straight away. There was a slight mix up with the booking at first for some unknown reason, but they were willing to more than alleviate the problem by putting me up in one of their best rooms (a double en-suite looking out to sea) until it was sorted! I was then offered a twin en-suite room for the rest of my stay. If im ever in Brighton again, i will book here. Very clean and very friendly!

Disliked: As with most B&Bs the stairs were a killer with cases!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean room, free full English breakfast.

Disliked: Internet patchy. Good reception in the ground floor.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Peter Howitt

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

24 May 2013

Liked: the closeness to the sea front

Disliked: the rooms being dirty, no bar/lounge as described. from the time we arrived on the monday, we had no clean towels the coffee and teas facilities were not replenished, and the bed was never made, actually nobody came anywhere near our room untill we checked out.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sharon Weller

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

27 February 2013 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the rooms were spacious and exactly what was needed for our stay. I loved the decoration of the rooms and the room was set out perfect, would loved to have stayed longer.

Disliked: Not much to dislike really, it did exactly what it needed too.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really quiet and never disturbed even though hotel was full :) Excellent central location with a variety of bars and clubs just a minute down the sea front. Lovely to wake up to the sea out the window and a very soft comfy bed too :D

Disliked: Not for anyone wanting a lavish hotel but great for somewhere to rest after a hard days (or nights) activities :) Bonus of a breakfast in the morning with lots to choose from and friendly staff!

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 October 2012

Liked: N/A

Disliked: Checking in was disorganized and took about 1/2 hour.Reception area look like someones reception room with bags and paper work all over the couches. Breakfast was only served between 0900am - 1015am not suitable for early check out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

23 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was ideal for the purpose of our visit. The room size was perfect and the bed very comfortable. Concidering the location of the property the room price was reasonable.

Disliked: Not so much as a dislike as an observation, the hotel is due a makeover, but this didn't make out stay any less enjoyable.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

24 May 2012

Liked: Close to pier

Disliked: Bed mattress old & lumps protruding out, Exceptionally squeaky floorboards, Shower was poor,

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and cheerful. Room had everything you need plus an in room shower, which was a nice bonus. Close to shops and bars.

Disliked: Old locks on doors means not that secure

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the heating works only after 6 pm. the windos are airtight. the kettel was dirty. no table in the room

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sea view from the window, tasteful nautical and red deco, bay window, large room size.

Disliked: Corridors were hot and stuffy, blinds did not block out much light.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good attention and patience of the attendant. clean, quiet, well located. left with wanting to stay for a longer period

Disliked: not found anything that discredit

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: nothing