HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Atlantic Seafront

3 star Hotel | 16 Marine Parade, Brighton, England BN2 1TL

88.7% Overall Rating

49 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/07/2014)

"Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy."

Read all Atlantic Seafront reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT** Please note on New Years day Breakfast will not be served. Any reservation for 31st of Dec night will be on room only basis. 1. From booking until 10 days before arrival date - £25 cancellation charge. Balance payment amount will be refunded to the same card from which the deposit was taken. No refunds will be given by cash. 2. Within 10 days of arrival date, the first night payment becomes non refundable. 3. Within two days of arrival date, the full amount of booked stay becomes payable

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Kipps Hostel Brighton
25.34 USD

Hostel 91.7% 582 reviews
Kings Arms Hostel
13.52 USD

Hostel 83.4% 42 reviews
istanbulev guesthouse
48.99 USD

Guesthouse 79.9% 23 reviews
Journeys Brighton Hostel
18.50 USD

Hostel 69.5% 227 reviews
St. Christopher's Inn - Brighton
31.93 USD

Hostel 80.8% 443 reviews
The Old Palace Guest House
33.79 USD

Guesthouse 78.1% 58 reviews
The New Madeira Hotel
59.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Gullivers Hotel
66.73 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.8% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Atlantic Seafront'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly welcome on arrival, compact, great location. Staff very helpful, polite and eager to please. Breakfast just right, not too little or overloaded. Clean and tidy.

Disliked: Only there for three days, but found nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nigel tomsett

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

27 June 2014 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Francisco Jimenez Jimenez

As a family with children

Family Holiday

23 April 2014

Liked: The room was large enough for 4 people and the view to the sea was good.

Disliked: Noise (see above). Carpets all over which are not so healthy. Breakfast was really monoton, every day the same "english breakfast" or as alternative the sibgle components, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. No cheese, no ham or similar

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, clean room, nice breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Paper-thin walls, I could hear people talking or watching TV in other rooms. There were also some noises in the night, like boiler, quite annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GRANT HILL

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

01 January 2014 GRANT would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great location for bars, clubs and restaurants.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming :)

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and a friendly welcome

Disliked: The room was rather small

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Anders Fors

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Anders would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the location

Disliked: Anders left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert McDonald

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff

Disliked: You can hear people in the other rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic seafront location, close to National Express bus station. Staff and service were excellent, nothing too much trouble and nice to get service with a smile too. The hotel was exceptionally clean, a high priority for me. The breakfast was superb, with staff asking if needed any extras, top ups etc. without being in your face.

Disliked: No lift, although member of staff offered to carry my case, so did not pose a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephen adams

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

12 May 2013 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Price,breakfast,cleanliness,shower and location

Disliked: Room a bit small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Bradbury

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed everything this property had to offer it was Truly FANASTIC

Disliked: Nothing at all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Wells

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Close to everything and good size breakfast

Disliked: Wifi did not reach top floor so had to go down to breakfast room to use iPad

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Paul Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

01 January 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location our room over looked the sea, pier and ferris wheel

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stephanie Quinn

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is located directly opposite the beachside ferris wheel and within a stone's throw of Brighton Pier, the Sea Life Centre and the gorgeous Royal Pavilion. Close to The Lanes shopping area too. We had decent ocean views from our room even though the window was small and it was designated as a 'restricted view' room. The ferris wheel and Pier looked fabulous from our window at night! There was some confusion relating to breakfast times (we missed it by about 20mins), however, the owners were friendly and accommodating about the mix-up and offered to prepare a full English breakfast for all of us even though the kitchen had already been cleaned/closed. That one gesture alone turned us into extremely satisfied customers! :)

Disliked: The rooms are extremely tight for space (we stayed in Rooms 5 and 6). There was only just enough room for a double bed and not much else. Saying that, there was a decent amount of cupboard/drawer space on offer, considering the space restriction. I'm given to understand that there are a few larger rooms in the hotel. The beds were not the most comfortable to sleep on - all of us found them to be a little too soft for our liking, so didn't have the best nights' sleep. Bizzarely, the TV was mounted far too high up on the wall (almost to the ceiling) and it wasn't adjustable, so we weren't able to view it clearly from the bed. In order to see the screen properly, we had to stand beside the bathroom door!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Maber

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

03 September 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff where very helpful, polite, and the room was spotless, great view from our room overlooking the sea and the brighton view wheel.

Disliked: Maybe it could be updated, needed some modernisation

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Denise Berkes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people, always friendly, always helpful, perfect central location

Disliked: small bathroom if you are taller, but therefore really clean

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice breakfast, helpful staff, decent shower

Disliked: The room door couldn't be properly locked from the inside (although there was a Yale lock) and all doors - ie en suite and room door - had a half-inch gap at the bottom (so light draughts and noise)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and was quiet even on a Saturday night - no hen / stag parties! Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Location, cheap, helpful staff, nice breakfast and all in all ideal for a weekend break.

Disliked: The room was a tad cramped, the room got incredibly warm even with the radiator turned off which meant you needed to open the window and then you got the outside noise coming in. Also the tv signal kept going every couple of minutes which made watching tv rather annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naleeni Mohan Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2012 Naleeni would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast - cleanliness

Disliked: N/A

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a room on the top floor overlooking the pier and wheel, could not have asked for a better location. The staff were very helpful and friendly- we left something in the wardrobe and they called us straight away to let us know.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was amazingly comfortable, nice firm mattress. Shower was powerful and the bathroom was immaculate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ariel King

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Ariel would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff, breakfast

Disliked: no storage for luggage

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Maxian

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: friendly owners, view over the pier and seafront, warm atmosphere. We asked to change rooms to a wonderful red room overlooking the water and the owners were very helpful to give us what we preferred.

Disliked: ...