We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Andorra Guest Accomodation

3 star Hotel | 15/16 Oriental Place, Brighton, England BN1 2LJ

85.3% Overall Rating

47 out of 52 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

"The staff at Andorra could not have been more helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome from the start. Although the decor was dated, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, we were also located…"

Read all Andorra Guest Accomodation reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

IMPORTANT** Please note on New Years day Breakfast will not be served. Any reservation for 31st of Dec night will be on room only basis. CANCELLED UP TO 7 DAYS BEFORE DATE OF ARRIVAL, A FIXED AMOUNT OF GBP 25.00 WILL BE CHARGED. IF CANCELLED LATER, THE FIRST NIGHT WILL BE CHARGED. IN CASE OF NO SHOW, THE TOTAL PRICE OF THE RESERVATION WILL BE CHARGED. ON THE DAY OF BOOKING GBP 25.00 WILL BE TAKEN FROM YOUR CARD FOR EACH ROOM BOOKED ON THE DAY OF BOOKING THE FIRST NIGHT AMOUNT WILL BE CHARGED AND THE BALANCE PAYABLE ON ARRIVAL. IF CANCELLED BEFORE 7 DAYS OF ARRIVAL, GBP 25.00 WILL BE TAKEN AND THE BALANCE WILL BE RETURNED BACK TO THE CARD

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Brighton?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Brighton

Kings Hotel
50.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.1% 20 reviews
The Miami Hotel
23.42 USD

Hotel 75.0% 16 reviews
West Beach Hotel
33.17 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.5% 32 reviews
Britannia Study Hotel
57.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
UMI Brighton
62.44 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 35 reviews
Grapevine Central
15.59 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Grapevine Seafront
12.47 USD

Hostel 75.4% 365 reviews
Grapevine North Laine
23.42 USD

Hostel 77.6% 214 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.3%

Overall Rating

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Andorra Guest Accomodation'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Andorra could not have been more helpful and friendly, and made us feel very welcome from the start. Although the decor was dated, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, we were also located only 5 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes from The Lanes. I would happily recommend for those looking for a cheap weekend stay in Brighton!

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcus Hatch

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

16 March 2015 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: The Andorra is in a great location, just off the seafront and a short walk (10 mins) to the town centre. The staff were friendly and helpful, and although my room was basic it was on-suite and had all the facilities you would expect. The room and communal areas were spotlessly clean. Overall the Andora is excellent value for money for those travelling on a budget.

Disliked: The room in which I stayed didn't appear to have been redecorated for a number of years and was a little rough around the edges. The room was accessed via three sets of stairs which may be problematic for those with walking difficulties.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angee Addison

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

05 January 2015 Angee would recommend this property

Liked: Really professional and attentive service from the lovely Elena. Got a free upgrade to a family room as my original single room was given to a last minute booker, I was extremely grateful for having the extra space and a bath.

Disliked: There is nothing I disliked about this property.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

10 October 2014

Liked: Location and public transportation.

Disliked: Even though newly painted, it is outdated and very limited. No lifts, cigarette smoke smelling, and with variable heating conditions. Wifi spotty too although they said they are working on it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen reissmann

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

17 August 2014 karen would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap, very central, basic, small rooms, but good, clean accomodation. en suite with usual TV, shower, small but all working. Breakfast standard b+b. Lovely just right eggs every time. Staff all really helpful. although central, not noisy at all. would definitely recommend to others on lower budgets

Disliked: Our room was on 3rd floor and no lift but at this price what can you expect

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very secure. Very nice breakfast

Disliked: Room on third floor. No place for smokers.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Jane Briscoe

Alone

Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 July 2014 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the seafront. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: The decor was very tired. Fixtures and furniture looked old and cheap. No lift and narrow staircases. Damp patch in bedroom. Tablecloth in restaurant was dirty.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

30 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super-friendly and we had a great room with sea view!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had own bathroom, tv worked properly, hairdryer in room, wi-fi

Disliked: No choice of bread at breakfast, the fact that male and female groups are allowed. Sleep was disturbed both nights in early hours because of drunk male.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sophie RENAULT

Alone

Events / festivals

16 May 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price.

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Saville

Alone

Partying / nightlife

05 March 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, Clean Room. Excellent location, and good breakfast. Really good value for Brighton at £80 for 2 nights. Would definitely stay again. Also, was a bit worse for wear after the first night so spent a lot of time in the room on the second day, so was good to have a good quality fully working TV in the room

Disliked: Only downside was that the room was up three flights of stairs, but I could use the excecise anyway, so no problem.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Steven McCreight

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 October 2013

Liked: It's in a central location practically on the seafront and the staff were generally friendly. The breakfast was generally nice too.

Disliked: Mostly the fairly inconsistent cleaning performance during my stay. On the last night I still found crumbs under my pillow and bits of tissue on the floor. Me not eating in bed would help the former but that's not the point. I'm sorry to say that's why I'm not staying in the hotel again. Soap tray in shower was fairly dusty too and peeled with age (fairly trivial matter perhaps, but rates itself as 3 star). Another thing was I thought it would've been better for them to bring the ironing board and iron to my room themselves and back down again. I was too stressed to raise this issue at the time and know still probably is a fairly trivial issue. Reception isn't 24 hours which might be inconvenient. Lastly it might be too cramped for some and kettle in my room was really slow but I know those are definitely trivial issues.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location and the staff were very friendly

Disliked: needs a little bit of tlc

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

20 September 2013

Liked: Location was excellent and room cheap. Owner kindly agreed to stay open until midnight because of my late arrival, but this shouldn't have been an issue.

Disliked: At £40 a night I was expecting the very basics, but I do not think damp walls, a broken mirror and ancient, rattling windows are acceptable by any standard. No breakfast until half 8, I needed to be up and out every morning as I was attending a conference so had to eat at conference venue instead. When I phoned to inform reception I'd not be arriving until late I was informed they close up at half 9. After pushing the issue the owner asked me if I could get a friend to collect my keys. I could not get in touch with anyone I knew so he stayed up. If early arrival is expected why on earth don't they point it out on website?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elspeth Lawson

Alone

Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

11 July 2013 Elspeth would recommend this property

Liked: it is cheap and cheerful and the manager is a really friendly man.

Disliked: My room was on the 3rd floor in the attic which was a bit of a climb if you are older or find it hard to use stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Front of house manager was very friendly and helpful

Disliked: only white bread at breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Blount

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 May 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: A great hotel with friendly staff and well situated for the beach, shops and public transport options. The rooms are clean and adequate for basic sleeping and washing. The rooms have tea and coffee and a tv. En suite bathrooms were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was fast and efficient although the breakfast does not start until 8.30am which is a problem when you wake at 6am and are looking to be out and about early.

Disliked: Stairs could be tricky with large bags.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heidi Worth

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

11 March 2013 Heidi would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and the owners were first class ... so very helpful for the duration of our stay

Disliked: Slightly noisy due to creaky floor boards, but it is an old property, so to be expected ... this is the only negative I could find!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jonathan light

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

16 December 2012 jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: A good budget b&b. fantastic value for money. Pleasant staff too

Disliked: jonathan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central Location, Clean adn Good value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yasmin Turner

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 October 2012 Yasmin would recommend this property

Liked: Where it was situated, clean, tidy and comfortable. Friendly warm welcome. Breakfast was cooked fresh to the table and the toast was still warm. Nice menu and late checking out time. I'd recommend this to couples, family and groups

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Hitoshi Sawada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012

Liked: A woman in the reception was nice.

Disliked: Hitoshi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and the free inclusive breakfast was very good

Disliked: The shower was temperamental but as a good, basic and cheap hostel everything was fine.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

EMIRO MENDOZA

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

02 September 2012 EMIRO would recommend this property

Liked: I love them breakfast !! xxx Good ones :)

Disliked: EMIRO left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Moyle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, so close to everything. I thought parking could have been a problem but Andorra offered some excellent options. The staff were all very friendly, helped us with bar recommendations and even gave us an Easter egg and warm hot cross bun on Easter Sunday, a nice touch.

Disliked: If I ran the water in the sink too much, waste water from the shower drain would bubble up leaving a bad smell in the bathroom.