HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Croham Hotel Hotel

9 Durley Road South, Derby, Bournemouth, England

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

Please be advised that your booking will not be confirmed until the hostel receive the 3 digit security code from the back of your credit card. Failure to provide this information immediately after booking will result in the cancellation of your booking and no refund of deposit will be given.

When you receive your booking confirmation email from the website you will be able to find the properties contact details listed on there.

Please be advised that the property will pre-authorize the card used to make the booking. If the card is not valid, the customer will be contacted to provide the details of another credit card in order to guarantee the booking. Failure to do this might result in the cancellation of the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bournemouth?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 70%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 78%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: They refused to cancel my booking over 48 hours in advance!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very nice and great value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location, and the price was reasonable, he man working on reception in the morning was nice and helpful.

Disliked: When I was on the phone to the male working the reception, whilst talking to me he took a sip of drink which i could hear, then burped down the phone at me, and did not excuse himself, which was my first impression of the hotel. gross! Also as there were more than 6 of us in total for the whole booking (there were 9 of us made up of couples and friends spread over 4 rooms) we had to pay a deposit of £250 to stay at the hotel. which was not mentioned on the phone by the hotel when I had called earlier. I am aware that some hotels in bournemouth do this, as regular visitors to the area some hotels do ask (especially stag and hen accommodation) but as there was no mention of this on their website or on my email from hostel bookers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent value for money, recently refurbished to a high standard, large rooms, good breakfast and facilities on offer

Disliked: A little cold - some heaters would help

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff - great location, not too far out and easy walk down to the Pier and Beach.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast could of been hotter and made to order, but was ok

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The huge bed for individual room

Disliked: The price

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The situation, the facilities, the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: Breakfast is not so good and the room has steps near the door that can be dangerous

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability