We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Maemar Hotel

2 star Hotel | West Hill Road, West Cliff, Bournemouth, England BH2 5PQ

75.5% Overall Rating

16 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/02/2013)

"Definitely a safe place to stay. Decent location about 10 min walk to center of Bournemouth. Comfortable beds."

Read all Maemar Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Your reservation is an advance purchase rate and a credit card is required to charge full pre-payment at the time of booking. This is non refundable and non transferable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Bournemouth?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Bournemouth

Glendevon Hotel
32.46 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.4% 9 reviews
Lynden Court Hotel
22.72 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.3% 265 reviews
Croham Hotel
31.65 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 80.3% 9 reviews
Hotel Collingwood
71.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Laguna Private Hotel
55.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.7% 16 reviews
Russell Court Hotel
31.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.8% 52 reviews
Hotel Mayfield
24.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mayfield Hotel
38.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.5%

Overall Rating

16 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Maemar Hotel'

Atmosphere
64.4%
Location
84.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
78.3%
Staff
73.0%
Value
82.6%
Safety
76.5%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Lale Ayhan Izmirli

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Lale would recommend this property

Liked: location and good value for money

Disliked: one of the staff knocked the door and tried to do sth with the key. And when i opened the door he told me that he s checking sth. I felt really unsafe in there because of this

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

vicky harcourt

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

22 August 2014 vicky would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Location good

Disliked: No car park

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Camargo

Alone

Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

29 May 2014 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Really good location. Great price. Really clean. Good overall

Disliked: Jose left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2013

Liked: Very good location, walking distance from the town centre

Disliked: Very tired and scruffy decor, soggy beds, intermittent hot water

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Hotel said that they had no record of booking despite the fact that I phoned the previous evening to check and had the print out to show them! They had no room left but did book us an alternative hotel and paid the difference.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

10 September 2013

Liked: Cheap and cheeful, close to the nightlife.

Disliked: Cleaniless was not great, smell from toilets travelled throught the hotel.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful when asked.

Disliked: Room dated, toilet cistern not fastened to wall, shower leaked so fusty smell in bathroom

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

nigel kindratt

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife

11 February 2013 nigel would recommend this property

Liked: staff freindly and location

Disliked: air conditioner unit or summin hummin away

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely a safe place to stay. Decent location about 10 min walk to center of Bournemouth. Comfortable beds.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2013

Liked: Very decent looking accomodation for the given price, good breakfast

Disliked: Breakfast times were a little short

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justine Phipps

Alone

Shopping

09 December 2012 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has really helped me out when I came back from Spain to nothing and had nowhere to live. I have been here for 4 weeks and cannot fault this place for hospitality and keeping me happy. Loved the cooked breakfast buffet and the rooms I have been in were comfortable and clean. I will be sad to leave ..but the great value for money means I have finally found somewhere permanent to live. Thankyou Mae Mar hotel :o)

Disliked: Justine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lynne Isaacs

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

28 October 2012 Lynne would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here on a girlie weekend away , it's what u want to Stay , clean and friendly . I would say it's not for a family as it's mainly for all guys or all girls party's

Disliked: It was cold but the staff went out and bought us a new heater so we can't complain

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosiness of the room.

Disliked: Dodgy paintwork around the lights.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

19 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: V good value for money for what you get and Breakfast included.

Disliked: Discolouration around the bath (like damp) and unless you are lucky to get one of the parking spots outside there is no free parking.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas john keohane

Alone

Visiting friends or family

28 March 2011 thomas john would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable and no hassle

Disliked: view from room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good fried eggs for breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Lee

01 November 2009

Liked: the hotel was clean and good fun!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Mc Gill

15 October 2009 John would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 5 mins from the see sight

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Savana AL-Kaisi

05 May 2009 Savana would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel, I liked the privacy in my room, staff were polite.

Disliked: Savana left no negative feedback.