HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Comfort Inn Birmingham

1 star Hotel | Station Street, Birmingham, England B5 4DY

85.1% Overall Rating

7 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2013)

"The staff went out of their way to help me; I was there for a running event and they helped with directions, maps, looking after my luggage after check out - and even gave me a bin bag to keep me dry on the way to the…"

Read all Comfort Inn Birmingham reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 18.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Birmingham?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Birmingham

Hatters Backpack Hostel Birmingham
20.38 USD

Hostel 80.7% 453 reviews
Birmingham Central Backpackers
21.23 USD

Hostel 74.1% 1241 reviews
Campanile Birmingham
69.62 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Shanahans Hostel
16.98 USD

Hostel 69.1% 5 reviews
Brighton Arms Hotel
28.02 USD

Guesthouse 66.9% 22 reviews
PortlandHouse
13.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sheriden House Hotel
41.60 USD

Hostel 74.1% 16 reviews
Prince Hotel
33.88 USD

Guesthouse 82.9% 216 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.1%

Overall Rating

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Comfort Inn Birmingham'

Atmosphere
84.4%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
88.9%
Staff
91.1%
Value
84.4%
Safety
82.2%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to help me; I was there for a running event and they helped with directions, maps, looking after my luggage after check out - and even gave me a bin bag to keep me dry on the way to the race! Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, friendly and convenient for my requirements.

Disliked: As in reviews before I booked - the lift was out of order and there was an oldie with us - luckily she was only on 2nd floor.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Dryhurst

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 May 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very good prices, lovely rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

04 February 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family

15 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was of excellent quality for such a low price, and was in a central and accessible location. Stay was comfortable, staff were helpful and there was plenty of nearby amenities and the station was very nearby. Bar and breakfast were good and hotel was in a very clean and neat state.

Disliked: Location was very near to the station resulting in some occasional noise, though nothing too serious or distracting. Walls between rooms were relatively thin but again not too serious.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick figurski

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

20 May 2012 nick would recommend this property

Liked: clean and comfortable,very good location.

Disliked: nick left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stuart Wood

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 May 2011 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money

Disliked: Basic