We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Oonas Dive Club Hotel

2 star Hotel | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt 2

88.9% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/01/2011)

"The staff was so nice and very helpful. They really tried to make anything possible for me. Highly recommend this place"

Read all Oonas Dive Club Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sharm El Sheikh?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sharm El Sheikh

Jump Inn Sharm
23.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ocean Club Hotel
12.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 10 reviews
Luna Sharm Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Sinai Old Spices
16.74 USD

Guesthouse 94.0% 12 reviews
Sharm Holiday Rentals
12.55 USD

Apartment 88.6% 7 reviews
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel
300.00 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Holiday Service College
58.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oonas Dive Club Hotel'

Atmosphere
87.1%
Location
90.6%
Facilities
87.1%
Cleanliness
90.6%
Staff
87.1%
Value
87.1%
Safety
92.9%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Schulze

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, friendly staff, free wifi

Disliked: You should pay in Euro, their exchange rate is very bad

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jerry wisz

Alone

Shopping

12 February 2011 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: This place was very relaxing for me.

Disliked: Everything was fine for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so nice and very helpful. They really tried to make anything possible for me. Highly recommend this place

Disliked: i couldn't meet other people there, but since i stayed one night only, i cannot really make a statement on that.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice and quiet at night, yet only a 10 minute walk along the beach front to all the restaurants. Access to a lovely beach right next door and your room has a balcony that looks out to the sea. Nice and clean rooms which are serviced every day and they have a TV and air con!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooftop terrace good location VERY close to the beach and the walkpath along the beach nice rooms with terrace

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, spacious, beach was on the doorstep. close to restaurants, bars and night life.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EVRIM YUKSEL

26 April 2010 EVRIM would recommend this property

Liked: we liked it very much. location was great. rooms were very clean, breakfast was also good.

Disliked: EVRIM left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trizzia Zuluaga

13 April 2010 Trizzia would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was awesome! Staff friendly, and it's right on the beach. Also walking distance to downtown, but located in a quiet area :)

Disliked: Trizzia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, beautiful view of na'ama bay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joshua Seevaratnam

02 January 2010 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: We got a free upgrade to a suite so that was the highlight of this booking and stay. OVerall the stay was good but the hotel's staff was just average. It's manned but a skeleton squad. The Oonas Travel & Tours arm is an absolute joke. We tried to book a few trips/excursions through a real Mickey Mouse of a character who sat there as their Tour Rep, but he was a real cartoon. He even used our cellphone to make calls/inquiries on our behalf, of which none materialized. So overall the hotel was good, rooms were clean, breakfast was average, but overall value for money simply because we got a suite upgrade as they were fully booked for the rooms we initially booked.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Anneke van der Sanden

24 December 2009 Anneke would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean room, nice balcony

Disliked: Anneke left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Buttigieg

24 September 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ana paula oliveira

17 September 2009 ana paula would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent experience! The hotel location and staff are really nice ,the hotel overall really clean plus the view from the terrace its gorgeous and for divers like myself having a dive centre at the hotel makes everything stress free ! Definitely recommend and will came back again ( 2 times already ) !

Disliked: ana paula left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: view over the bay was amazing. Close to the beach but far enough away from the crowds to be quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.