HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luxor hostels

Reviews of Boomerang Hotel

3 star Hotel | Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt 0000

96.6% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

chip en-dale thinks…

"A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star…"

Read all Boomerang Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luxor

El Mesala Hotel
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Everest Hotel
3.94 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant
15.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Bob Marley House
3.82 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 53 reviews
Nefertiti Hotel
13.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 158 reviews
Philippe Luxor Hotel
13.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 4 reviews
Arabesek Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Nubian Oasis Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boomerang Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 98 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andik Susanto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Andik would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast, the staff, the room

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chip en-dale

As a family with children

City break
Romantic getaway

01 June 2014 chip would recommend this property

Liked: A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star hotels!!! A big thank you to the staff

Disliked: chip left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kim bangkang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 kim would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant staff. The team there are very friendly and honest. They helped me book my tours and balloon. I also found what I paid was cheaper than all on the tour... I felt quite proud breakfast is a bargain 10le for a full belly

Disliked: nothing. WHat I didn't like was other hotel owners trying to get me to stay at their hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Yang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2014 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: This is definitely one of the cleanest hotels that we had stayed in. The hotel is actually combined with the Bob Marley hostel(It refers to the dormitory style floor). It had a great upstairs common area that serves drinks and shisha(very well priced). Mia and her husband are extremely friendly and helpful in providing recommendation and travel advises. Mia is also an travel agent so she can arrange any travel needs in Egypt. They also also felucca rides, hot air balloon, and west band tour...etc all at very very good prices. The rest of the staffs has been great as well. The location is great as it's extremely close to the train station and Luxor temple. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and cleanliness of the rooms as well as the super cheap pricing.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HAN-YUN CHANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 HAN-YUN would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: No.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

SHARADA BAI AREAMARATI

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 SHARADA BAI would recommend this property

Liked: This place is very near to the Railway Station and the city center of the LUXOR.The staff is nice to help you book tours in reasonable prices!! :) This is nice part of the hostel.

Disliked: SHARADA BAI left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people who worked reception were super cool: -amr -mohammed this, I liked most

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chetna Rajput

Alone

Relaxation/spa

15 March 2013 chetna would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff fantastic breakfast especially pancakes great location and value for money .

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Chen Wang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Chen would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 5 minutes walk from train station; Staff are very helpful and honest, I mean in Egypt you have to spend much effort in bargaining, but they just offer an honest price for tours. On the roof it is a good place to relax.

Disliked: Facilities are kind of simplicity, water volume is too small on the fourth floor.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMMA WARD

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 EMMA would recommend this property

Liked: I really recommend this hostel. The staff are very friendly and not pushy in the slightest. we did a day tour through the hostel to valley of the kings which was excellent. The breakfast is cheap and plentiful. The room was very clean and the communal bathrooms were always very tidy and kept clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Lucas

As a family with children

Family Holiday

04 January 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff in a very relaxed environment. The rooms are clean and adequate,the roof terrace is a perfect place to relax and meet new friends from all over the world. Day trips can be arranged at the reception for very reasonable prices, we organised a few trips around Luxor with Boomerang. We would definitely return if we find ourselves in Luxor again.

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

SUN XIAOJING

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2013 SUN would recommend this property

Liked: Good place! The roof is the best

Disliked: sometimes the water in the shower goes very small...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valentina Primo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: It's definitely one of the top 3 hostels I've ever stayed in. It's extremely clean and the facilities are all new (AC, well-functioning wi-fi, internet). The staff is really helpful, Omar was even so kind as to prepare a very belated breakfast for me! (and by the way, don't leave without trying it, it's delicious!!!!). The atmosphere is cool and relaxing, it has a very cozy living-room and a dream-like terrace where you can see the sunset as you hear the call for prayer from the mosque. An experience not to miss!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexis Rocher

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2012 Alexis would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended! This place is the only honest people I found in Egypt. Very clean and most of the staff were great. The breakfast buffet is quite good and worth the extra cost. Great common areas, cheap breakfast. Great hostel, fantastic sevice!!

Disliked: Alexis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tsuyoshi Yoshihara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 October 2012 Tsuyoshi would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere the staff of the hostel creats. Waking in Luxor was very hassling but here at Bomerang, I could have total relaxation thanks to the hostel staff. The room and facilities are very clean too. This is the truely best hostel in Egypt!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Fernandez

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: This place is the only honest people i found in Egypt. Great terrace, excellent to chill with friends, they provide nargiles (water pipes). The place is so clean. Great common areas. Cheap laundry, cheap breakfast. Great hostel, fantastic sevice.

Disliked: It was empty, as the rest of Egypt. They charge the internet (on their computers) but it is cheap. They owner is not from australia but you can trust him in spite of being a local.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are easy going and laid back...very helpful with information on tours and onward travel as well.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Valdovinos

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very close to the Luxor Train station and about a 10 minute walk from the Luxor Temple, a central location of Luxor. The staff were great with us, providing information when asked and not hassling us with "offers" for guided tours, etc. The rooftop terrace is quite lovely, a great spot to take a few beers with friends to relax after a long day exploring Luxor's east and west banks.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind, it was exactly as described. The neighborhood is as safe as any in Luxor and the price was spot on.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Within walking distance of train station and Luxor temple/Nile. Staff were really helpful. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good! From what I could tell the prices they offered for all the tours and activities were about as cheap as you can get. Shop around obviously but make a note of what the hostel offers and use that as a starting point.

Disliked: The call to prayer is really really loud! I live in a muslim country and so I'm pretty used to it but this woke me up and seemed to go on forever.

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommended! Extremely clean, great rooftop terrace, and most of the staff were great. The breakfast buffet (15egp extra) is quite good and worth the extra cost, considering most breakfasts you'll have in Egypt consist only of a few bread rolls, cheese, and jam.

Disliked: A couple night staff members were quite loud until late at night, and the cigarette smoke from the staff area wafted up to the higher floors making it a little difficult to get to sleep one night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First of all, everything is fine in Cairo so don't skip this fantastic place cuz whatever happened in January is over. People on the streets are warm and willing to help you anytime . The Hostel's Staff is amazingly helpful, they really now how to get the best of Egypt according with the time you want to spend in the country. Breakfast is very good to start your day, and the hostel is always clean. I really enjoyed my time here. I would totally come back and recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location near railway station. Clean facilities. Owner (Boss) is very helpful and makes sure guests are happy. Will stay here again if I come back to Luxor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shi Chaoying

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2012 Shi would recommend this property

Liked: great

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they let us check-in although we arrived very early in the morning. the staff were very nice and helpful. the room was kept very clean. we joined a tour with a very reliable guide who speaks English very well and the tour was very good considering the price.

Disliked: only one thing that it is facing a street so it is noisy even very early in the morning and late at night.

The property's response is...


See all Luxor hostels