HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Boomerang Hotel Hotel

Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.00USD
  • Breakfast 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything! Value for the money: 5 stars ! Really good Hostel with Charme and a lit of nice persons. Best backpacking Hostel in Luxor with a good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: quite, location, clean, staff are very nice and helpful, excellent

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast, the staff, the room

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star hotels!!!A big thank you to the staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: brilliant staff. The team there are very friendly and honest. They helped me book my tours and balloon. I also found what I paid was cheaper than all on the tour... I felt quite proudbreakfast is a bargain 10le for a full belly

Disliked: nothing.WHat I didn't like was other hotel owners trying to get me to stay at their hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is definitely one of the cleanest hotels that we had stayed in. The hotel is actually combined with the Bob Marley hostel(It refers to the dormitory style floor). It had a great upstairs common area that serves drinks and shisha(very well priced). Mia and her husband are extremely friendly and helpful in providing recommendation and travel advises. Mia is also an travel agent so she can arrange any travel needs in Egypt. They also also felucca rides, hot air balloon, and west band tour...etc all at very very good prices. The rest of the staffs has been great as well. The location is great as it's extremely close to the train station and Luxor temple. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

It was great to meeting you an your wife. We hope that your future travels got well and we will see you again soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and cleanliness of the rooms as well as the super cheap pricing.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! we appreciate everyone

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and helpful staff.

Disliked: No.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review we appreciate your time.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place is very near to the Railway Station and the city center of the LUXOR.The staff is nice to help you book tours in reasonable prices!! :) This is nice part of the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the people who worked reception were super cool:-amr-mohammedthis, I liked most

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate you time in writing the review and we are happy that you think the staff are super. Safe travels.

Check Availability