HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Boomerang Hotel Hotel

Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.00USD
  • Breakfast 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Showing 31-40 of 43 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When we stayed at the property it was really clean; this was the cleanest place we stayed in Egypt. The tour we booked through the hostel (Aladin's tour) was also very good.

Disliked: We had a difficult experience during our stay at the hostel which is why we can't recommend this to others. I am aware that the management circumstances have now changed so you may not have the same experience as us.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazingly keen and the nicest mosthelpful owners going around who are also very relaxed.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,
thanks for staying here. Glad we helped you relax from your work. Come back next time you need to get away again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderfull place, we´ve been treated like old friends of the staff. They helped us a lot and the place is really nice.I totally recommend.

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Having the 2 of you here made the week better. Thank you for staying with us. And thank you for being my interpreter with your father.
WE look forward to seeing you both again

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Neat hostel just 5 min from the train station, great rooftop terrace and awesome breakfast for a reasonable price. Best of all was the home feel of being welcome by Mya (ahem, Mia), Muhammad (likely the kindest egyptian i ever met) and of course, Youssef. 2 thumbs & 2 toes up!

Disliked: Hard to say, but i suppose the neighborhood is not the coziest nor cleanest in Luxor, but all the same it's practical for being so close to the bus and train station.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the lovely words, we were happy to welcome you additional nights during your stay and hopefully in the future. As you spent quite a lot of time with us and mentioned the feeling of home, we would love to hear your suggestion on how we might improve the atmosphere whilst keeping within dorm budget of approximately $2 . Any suggestions will be welcome towards our continual drive to exceed what would be expected of a typical Hotel in Egypt and providing a reliable & honest service.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Real good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for stying with us. We welocome you back in the near future

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I come from Czech Republic, had stayed in Luxor for few days, the hotel was easy to find, very friendly staff, room and toilets was clean and the common area as well... They serve nice breakfast for less then 2euro... staff was always helpful to show me some cheap restaurants around and did not try to hassle me at all like in other hostels in Egypt... This was the best hostel in Egypt so far for me...

Disliked: Nothing really about the hostel...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your review. It is always nice to have feedback.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was friendly and honest.

Disliked: N/a.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

thanks for the nice remarks :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a very nice experience staying at Boomerang. I absolutely recommend it. They (owners and staff) were very nice and helpful (sharing valuable info, willing to help, and not trying to sell anything). The place is very nice, comfortable and well located. Breakfast (not included) was also great... very good deal! If I have the chance to come back to Luxor, I will definitely stay with them again.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the nice words. We really appreciate it.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: everything was great!

Disliked: taxi pick-up was a little pricey in comparison to other cities given the distance but that's about it. And this has nothing to do with the hostel, but the carriage guys in Luxor are extremely annoying. Fair warning.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI Thank you for stating everything was great. Unfortunately the prices of the taxi's we have no control over, as this comes from the companies and Taxi owners. And yes, the guest is correct; Carriage drivers will annoy you constantly, you must be firm with them.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast! The best I've had so far! Good location, making all the sights walkable. Very clean and good value for money.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are very happy that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Most sights are walkable from here and the ones that are not we offer compatible prices for.

Check Availability