HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luxor hostels

Reviews of Boomerang Hotel

3 star Hotel | Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt 0000

96.6% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

chip en-dale thinks…

"A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star…"

Read all Boomerang Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luxor

El Mesala Hotel
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Everest Hotel
4.03 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant
15.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Bob Marley House
3.92 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 53 reviews
Nefertiti Hotel
13.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 158 reviews
Philippe Luxor Hotel
13.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 4 reviews
Arabesek Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Nubian Oasis Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boomerang Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shane smith

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 October 2010 shane would recommend this property

Liked: the only place to compare the boomerang to is the sheraton or the hilton!!Boomerang is too cheap for what you get!!

Disliked: shane left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

selma hanny

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2010 selma would recommend this property

Liked: after traveling the world i stumbled upon boomerang.. i was only going to stay 2 nights but nope i am staying a week. Everything here they organize for me I do not have to even think...all clean and all value for money.Thanks it is just like home

Disliked: selma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jillian gouger

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2010 jillian would recommend this property

Liked: what i read in the reviews on here.. we find that it is true!!!!

Disliked: jillian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

carrie ghulliver

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 carrie would recommend this property

Liked: At all times I was safe. Being a lone girl travelling especially in luxor you are hassled all day and everyday.. But at the Boomerang I was safe no hassle it is a family run hotel and the staff are amazing.IT IS THE CLEANEST HOTEL IN LUXOR... I checked!!!

Disliked: the hotel is in between 2 other hotels Oasis and Seveth heaven or NUbian Oasis or whatever they are calling it ( they tried to get me with all three names.) Their touts followed me and hassled me my sanctuary was boomerang

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roger yulikon

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 roger would recommend this property

Liked: i have been coming to luxor for 5 years now and each time i have stayed at the same hostel until now!!!! I have found Boomerang!! now each year i will stay here.it is clean, friendly, great prices.. fun!! and a brilliant location 2 minute walk to the brilliant luxor temple!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing everything was good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Tricot

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: We liked in particular the hospitality of Mohamed (one of the owners). He helped us with pleasure with our (practical) problems. Certainly in Luxor an honest person on who you can rely, is worth gold ;-) !

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

courtney mitchell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Best accom you can find in egypt! Breakfast was awesome..omelettes one day,pancakes the next:-)very clean too!

Disliked: courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff are delightful and they let us stay very late in the room on our check-out day. This may have been a one time exception, but it was very much appreciated when the weather was almost 100F and our train was leaving late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, and very helpful friendly staff

Disliked: Not much

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Courtney Winter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet at night, and it was very close to the train station and the sites on the East side.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

roger jones

With friends / other travellers

14 August 2010 roger would recommend this property

Liked: it is so clean!and you are left alone not annoyed to take tours or buy thingsand when you came in after a long day with the inexpensive tours you are greeted and actually asjed if you enjoyed yourself. You are cared about. not just handed over your money and they are done with you.The people/ staff really make this hotel one that you should not miss.

Disliked: roger left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

guiseppe tripodi

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 guiseppe would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was everything that is described. There is no garbage.. no hassel.. nothing.. if you need something they will get it or help you get it. The rooms are spacious and fully airconditioned.. The clean bathrooms.. and a hot shower!!!! You book a hotel this cheap and you think.. there has to be something wrong... but there wasnt.. everything was amazing..cheap trusted tours.. all visable for you to see!!MOhamed thank you and I will see you in about 4 weeks!!!

Disliked: the neighbouring hotel... although it does make boomerang look like a gem.. the man who works there would not leave me alone!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very nice and helpful. However, no AC and it will be unbearable when temp is over 32.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Tune

29 April 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless, super friendly staff,

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthieu clegg

23 April 2010 matthieu would recommend this property

Liked: i love it, friendly, clean, cheap, comfortable. What more could you ask for?

Disliked: matthieu left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mia was a great help in organizing trips and the staff was all very helpful and accomodating.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt very safe at the hotel. It was a place I where I could relax after a busy day. Mia was amazing. She was very helpful. The rooms were clean, and the breakfasts were really good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was fun and the environment was great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grant Lindsay

19 February 2010 Grant would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best place I have stayed at in Egypt and one of the best I have stayed at in a six month trip around the world. The staff are extremely nice, helpful and welcoming. They will help you book tours, taxis, guides, offer tips for what to see and what not to see, and answer any question you may have about enjoying Luxor. The facility and rooms are spotless, comfortable, quiet and spacious. It had the hottest shower I have had in three months. The hotel also has a nice and relaxing rooftop deck with lounge chairs and cushioned seats to hang out at night. Every now and then the staff will organize a barbeque or get together on the roof. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and it includes egg or pancakes, juice, and coffee or tea. This place has it all....I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Grant left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia coutret

13 January 2010 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: Mia & Mohammed were the perfect hosts. On booking they contacted us and proposed to meet us at the train station to help us avoid the army of people trying to get you to go elsewhere. The Boomerang was five minutes from the train station and was the cleanest and nicest hotel/hostel i have ever seen. Mia & Mohammed were always helpful, warning us away from many tourist traps and helping us have starting points for our numerous price negotiations in town! The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. What helps also is that Mia is a registered travel agent and so can help with any bookings, whether day trips or onward journeys. We can't wait to go back. MatthieuCette hotel a vraiment ete le meilleur des endroits ou nous aillons dormi en egypte. Mia et Mohammed les proprietaires de cet hotel recemment ouvert, sont tres acueillants et savent vraiment bien vous recevoir et vous renseigner, quelque soit les informations que vous recherchez.. L hotel se situe a 5 minutes de la gare de louxor, situe en centre ville dans une rue calme et typique, pres d un tres bon restaurant le Sofra. Les chambres sont grandes,calme tres propres ce qui est un luxe pour l egypte! Quant a la literie, et a l etat de l hotel tout est neuf donc tout est bien! une terrasse sur le toit existe pour se detendre ainsi qu un salon convivial au rez de chaussee. L acces a internet est possible, et on vous renseignera bien sur les endroits a visiter a louxor, les bons prix a negocier... Je vous le recommande tout simplement! PS; N ecoutez pas les locaux qui vous disent que le boomerang est ferme, il ne s agit que de gens qui ne supporte pas qu une femme occidentale ( australienne) tienne avec son mari egyptien un sympathique hotel a louxor!cynthiabonne visite!

Disliked: cynthia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gitelle paran

23 December 2009 gitelle would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. the owners are straightforward and honest. they also speak english fluently. great place. definitely recommend!

Disliked: gitelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabin Secosan

26 September 2009 Sabin would recommend this property

Liked: WOW!! the nicest people I have ever met! They booked all my tours at fair prices ( and believe me i asked around)never seen a hotel cleaner or more efficient service.

Disliked: Sabin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sam Beeche

22 September 2009 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: everything is new!! the staff are so friendly and HONEST!! they booked all my tours and told me the fees etc.the food..wow!! australia meets egypt alright.I felt like i lived there.. it was my home also and i stayed only 2 nightsi hope they read this.. a big thanks to M&M

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.


See all Luxor hostels