HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luxor hostels

Reviews of Boomerang Hotel

3 star Hotel | Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt 0000

96.6% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

chip en-dale thinks…

"A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star…"

Read all Boomerang Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luxor

El Mesala Hotel
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Everest Hotel
3.80 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant
15.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Bob Marley House
3.75 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 53 reviews
Nefertiti Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 158 reviews
Philippe Luxor Hotel
13.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 4 reviews
Arabesek Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Nubian Oasis Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boomerang Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laura Martin Herrero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The Australian - women owner is fantastic.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mia and her personal are lovly, wonderful european stulen breakfast for 3 USD, this place is clean, I mean very clean. Wifi worked good

Disliked: Noting

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Larson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: The question is what didn't I like about the place? Nothing, everything was great. Love the employees, the place was very clean, and located centrally. The price was great, and I don't take guided tour, but the one we went on had the funniest and friendliest guide, and was very educated about his history and subject. They just better always have an opening for me when I visit again.

Disliked: Too many stairs, but hey we are in Egypt and truthfully I could use the exercise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpfull staff, very nice and a family-style. Very clean and have several bathrooms for the dorms. Cheap laundry and nice tour to the Valley of the King and Queens.

Disliked: There was many travellers to meet there, it has only a small lounge with a tv.. They charge you for internet and wifi. Good location, but creepy street

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mitsuhiro Nakada

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Mitsuhiro would recommend this property

Liked: All staff were helpful and friendly, and the hostel was clean everywhere, close to both a train station and main sights and offer plenty of breakfast. Truly great and recommendable hostel

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ekaterina Akopova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice and clean place with wonderful and helpfull staff from Australia

Disliked: It was a bit cold in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ahmad Huzayen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2011 Ahmad would recommend this property

Liked: every thing. there was a TV in it !!!?

Disliked: nothing i guess. every thing was better than other hostels.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hotel, and the stuff is very helpful and friendly

Disliked: ..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

heidi hickey

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2010 heidi would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it there so much!! I never wanted to leave. Mia and the baby are soo cute!! and It is probably one of the cleanest places I have ever been to in egypt. We had breakfast there every morning and it was so nice being able to have interesting conversations with native english speakers. They set up tours for us and got us train tickets from a scalper when they were sold out at the station. They really went above and beyond to welcome us and they took such good care of us. We are 4 american girls who have been in egypt for 3 months and this was the comfortable family atmosphere we had been craving ever since getting here.

Disliked: nothing. really. i could not find anything i did not like.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Boomerang was an excellent place to stay. The place was spotless, the rooms were huge and the beds were more comfy than mine at home. Mia, the Australian who owns the place, is fantastic. She is incredibly helpful and very knowledgable. The hotel is very safe and the other staff there are very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again for sure.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sam jukic

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

13 December 2010 sam would recommend this property

Liked: i came with my family.. this is a wonderful hotel that caters to all including families thank you Mohamed and Mia

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rachel wearing

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 December 2010 rachel would recommend this property

Liked: PERRRRRFECT

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa

27 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Enough nice things can't be said about the Boomerang Hotel. Mohammad, Mia and little Youussef are extremely friendly and are always looking out for you, bending over backwards to make sure you get a fair price and wonderful experience no matter what you do in Luxor. Rooms are the cleanest I've seen in Egypt with ample amenities (including air-conditioning, soft blankets, comfy beds, a television and furniture). I wouldn't say anywhere else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tina Pugh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Tina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place. Really good room with TV and AC- towels folded into a swan and really comfy bed. The Australian owner couldn't have been nicer and breakfast was the best one I ever had in a budget hotel/hostel. I would definitely recommend this.

Disliked: Tina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was impressed with the cleanliness and how well kept the place is. Nice rooms. The owners were very helpful and great people. I read a lot of good things about this place online and they were right. I am about to leave today but i have stayed two extra days because of this hotel. Luxor is full of hassels but this place is like a calm oasis.

Disliked: the rooms were nice. Bathrooms immaculate. staff friendly and helpful. No pressure from them to do tours or anything like that. They went above and beyond in helping me find any information I needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hugo Bastos

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

19 November 2010 Hugo would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff is very nice and helpful. Mia (the owner) greeted us like long time friends and provided us with everything we needed. She came as far as to see us off even though we checked out at ungodly hours. The hotel is well equipped and spotless clean.

Disliked: Hugo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tyrone canneli

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 November 2010 tyrone would recommend this property

Liked: brilliant service.travel information in abundancethe cleanest rooms everalways greeted in the morning always told goodnight in the eveninga real person experience!!

Disliked: tyrone left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marie berlotti

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 November 2010 marie would recommend this property

Liked: great friendly place

Disliked: marie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gideon Murphy

With a large group / tour

Work / volunteering

06 November 2010 Gideon would recommend this property

Liked: thank you for the great time..so my room yeah it had AC but that is normal...what isnt normal is that a so called "budget hotel" is TV!!!there are TV's in the rooms!!this is not a hotel to be missed

Disliked: Gideon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shaun jennings

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

03 November 2010 shaun would recommend this property

Liked: the best place i have stayed in

Disliked: shaun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarah-jane mitchel

Work / volunteering

23 October 2010 sarah-jane would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is everything they have described and more. clean is an understatementfriendly also an understatementill be back next week too

Disliked: sarah-jane left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Grant

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was the largest, most comfortable bed we've seen in MONTHS. Spotlessly clean, with all the comforts of a hotel - and the friendliness of a hostel. The staff and owners were very helpful and welcoming. And airconditioning! I'd recommend this place to anyone visiting Luxor.

Disliked: I can't think of anything bad to say...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNABELLA JOHNSON

Work / volunteering

21 October 2010 ANNABELLA would recommend this property

Liked: go the extra mile for you!!!

Disliked: ANNABELLA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tamara wilson

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 October 2010 tamara would recommend this property

Liked: a bunch of us went to luxor for uni, the boomerang was very hospitable. We are a bunch of students doing things on the cheap but boomerang was an expence we were willing to pay.scrumdidilyumcious place!!!

Disliked: tamara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

andy anderson

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

20 October 2010 andy would recommend this property

Liked: great Barbeque. smorgusboard!! ( all you can eat)at the boomerang they respect your privacy. They are not on youe heels all the time.. this was very freshing

Disliked: andy left no negative feedback.


See all Luxor hostels