HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Boomerang Hotel Hotel

Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Luxor, Egypt

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.00USD
  • Breakfast 15.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 99%

Showing 11-20 of 43 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Friendly staff fantastic breakfast especially pancakes great location and value for money .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you. Our breakfast consists of an open buffet, with the choice of pan cakes or an omelet and as "ëxtra"

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really recommend this hostel. The staff are very friendly and not pushy in the slightest. we did a day tour through the hostel to valley of the kings which was excellent. The breakfast is cheap and plentiful. The room was very clean and the communal bathrooms were always very tidy and kept clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff in a very relaxed environment. The rooms are clean and adequate,the roof terrace is a perfect place to relax and meet new friends from all over the world. Day trips can be arranged at the reception for very reasonable prices, we organised a few trips around Luxor with Boomerang. We would definitely return if we find ourselves in Luxor again.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location, 5 minutes walk from train station; Staff are very helpful and honest, I mean in Egypt you have to spend much effort in bargaining, but they just offer an honest price for tours. On the roof it is a good place to relax.

Disliked: Facilities are kind of simplicity, water volume is too small on the fourth floor.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your time to write the review. As a result of your review we have fitted another pump for the dorms (4th floor). We are sure this will be more than sufficient. Again we appreciate reviews so that we can continually improve our service.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good place! The roof is the best

Disliked: sometimes the water in the shower goes very small...

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for you review. The roof is very relaxing for everyone.
With regards to the water pressure, unfortunately we are unable to control the water flow of the city. We have installed 4 pumps to assist with the pressure of the water and have succeeded. However, due to the issues the capital was facing the water was closed for several hours. It is due to our pumps and our own water supply that our hotel did not lose all water. This does not occur ofter in the city.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Highly recommended! This place is the only honest people I found in Egypt. Very clean and most of the staff were great. The breakfast buffet is quite good and worth the extra cost. Great common areas, cheap breakfast. Great hostel, fantastic sevice!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere the staff of the hostel creats. Waking in Luxor was very hassling but here at Bomerang, I could have total relaxation thanks to the hostel staff.The room and facilities are very clean too. This is the truely best hostel in Egypt!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Here at Boomerang we aim to give our guests a relaxing time without all the hassles of the outside Luxor. We want our hotel to be your sanctuary and by your lovely review it seems we have achieved this.

Thank you so much for your friendly words.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's definitely one of the top 3 hostels I've ever stayed in. It's extremely clean and the facilities are all new (AC, well-functioning wi-fi, internet). The staff is really helpful, Omar was even so kind as to prepare a very belated breakfast for me! (and by the way, don't leave without trying it, it's delicious!!!!). The atmosphere is cool and relaxing, it has a very cozy living-room and a dream-like terrace where you can see the sunset as you hear the call for prayer from the mosque. An experience not to miss!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Especially one such as this. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. we hope that you return in the future.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is the only honest people i found in Egypt. Great terrace, excellent to chill with friends, they provide nargiles (water pipes). The place is so clean. Great common areas. Cheap laundry, cheap breakfast. Great hostel, fantastic sevice.

Disliked: It was empty, as the rest of Egypt. They charge the internet (on their computers) but it is cheap. They owner is not from australia but you can trust him in spite of being a local.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind words.
The Owner you met is Egyptian, However you did not meet me as I was in Australia. The hotel is very much Australian as am I.
Please note to all future guest look at our website to confirm that one of the Owners ( me) is a legitimate Australian.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are easy going and laid back...very helpful with information on tours and onward travel as well.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback

Check Availability