We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luxor hostels

Reviews of Boomerang Hotel

3 star Hotel | Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt 0000

96.6% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/06/2014)

chip en-dale thinks…

"A budget hotel with all the trimmings of luxury. I could not believe how affordable the hotel was and the day tours. The impeccable service and breakfast. WIFI is free. It is not even free in 5star…"

Read all Boomerang Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.28
  • Breakfast USD 2.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luxor

El Mesala Hotel
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Everest Hotel
3.80 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
Nile Valley Hotel & Restaurant
15.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 3 reviews
Bob Marley House
3.75 USD

Guesthouse 74.2% 53 reviews
Nefertiti Hotel
12.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.1% 158 reviews
Philippe Luxor Hotel
13.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 4 reviews
Arabesek Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Nubian Oasis Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.6%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Boomerang Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
98.4%
Value
99.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 97 of 98 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2011

Liked: When we stayed at the property it was really clean; this was the cleanest place we stayed in Egypt. The tour we booked through the hostel (Aladin's tour) was also very good.

Disliked: We had a difficult experience during our stay at the hostel which is why we can't recommend this to others. I am aware that the management circumstances have now changed so you may not have the same experience as us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jessie Leth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2011 Jessie would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooftop communal area. Very relaxed, friendly and comfortable environment. Rooms and bathrooms very clean. Lovely helpful staff and great breakfasts and well worth the extra cost (15LE). Cheap laundry service too. There's wifi too although you can't connect from the rooftop.

Disliked: Nothing, the place is a great place to say and would recommend it to others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gloria senaris

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 gloria would recommend this property

Liked: so clean, wellcoming, friendly... It was a very good choice!!!

Disliked: gloria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really well-run hostel with an excellent staff that responds immediately to any requests. Very clean and comfortable, good breaky buffet (costs extra), with heaps of cheap eats nearby. Plus, they serve beer (rare in Egypt hostels) at the cheapest price in town. Bike rental is a good way to see the museums and Karnak. Tip: Eat, smoke shishah and pre-party here at half the cost before going to the pubs on Al Walid at 10pm for happy hour.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kjeld Kiezenbrink

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Kjeld would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and clean rooms. Real good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly keen and the nicest mosthelpful owners going around who are also very relaxed.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rogério Nitsch

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Rogério would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderfull place, we´ve been treated like old friends of the staff. They helped us a lot and the place is really nice. I totally recommend.

Disliked: Nothing at all

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

José Vieira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 José would recommend this property

Liked: Neat hostel just 5 min from the train station, great rooftop terrace and awesome breakfast for a reasonable price. Best of all was the home feel of being welcome by Mya (ahem, Mia), Muhammad (likely the kindest egyptian i ever met) and of course, Youssef. 2 thumbs & 2 toes up!

Disliked: Hard to say, but i suppose the neighborhood is not the coziest nor cleanest in Luxor, but all the same it's practical for being so close to the bus and train station.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jiri kisa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 jiri would recommend this property

Liked: I come from Czech Republic, had stayed in Luxor for few days, the hotel was easy to find, very friendly staff, room and toilets was clean and the common area as well... They serve nice breakfast for less then 2euro... staff was always helpful to show me some cheap restaurants around and did not try to hassle me at all like in other hostels in Egypt... This was the best hostel in Egypt so far for me...

Disliked: Nothing really about the hostel...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very nice experience staying at Boomerang. I absolutely recommend it. They (owners and staff) were very nice and helpful (sharing valuable info, willing to help, and not trying to sell anything). The place is very nice, comfortable and well located. Breakfast (not included) was also great... very good deal! If I have the chance to come back to Luxor, I will definitely stay with them again.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PHU-HENH LAM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 PHU-HENH would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was friendly and honest.

Disliked: N/a.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elmar Knigge

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Elmar would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice one. Oasis in hot Egypt...

Disliked: nothing to declare

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancie Rothstein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2011 Nancie would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice!! The staff was wonderful and my room was nice and clean. The air con worked really well i was even a little cold! I totally would recommend this place to anyone

Disliked: The internet isnt free but it isnt in most places in egypt

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yifan Sun

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2011 Yifan would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really worthy for value, especially the owner Mia is such a lovely Australian lady. I came 3 days later than schedule because of flight disconnection and my friend stayed in the private room to wait for me. Even I wanted to pay the three days room fee (my part of the room fee, coz my friend should pay half and I pay half), because its my ow problem that I came 3 days later than schedule, Mia insisted on charge me nothing.... She is always patient and love to help! The room are clean and cozy and breakfast is great! Everything is just so nice!!! definitely staying in this hostel is my best experience ever, ever!

Disliked: nothing!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great!

Disliked: taxi pick-up was a little pricey in comparison to other cities given the distance but that's about it. And this has nothing to do with the hostel, but the carriage guys in Luxor are extremely annoying. Fair warning.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast! The best I've had so far! Good location, making all the sights walkable. Very clean and good value for money.

Disliked: none

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bryn Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Bryn would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean cheap and the ppl there were nice.Showers worked good the air con was really cold.

Disliked: that you had to pay for the inter net. every were else includes it in the price were they dont.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brit Cowan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Brit would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here in August and it was completely empty. I had a 4 bed dorm to myself. But the staff was very friendly and offered me tea and breakfast every day (even though it was Ramadan). Their travel agent was away, but they helped me book sightseeing trips around Luxor anyway. When I came back from one of them an hour too early, they said I didn't have to pay because I didn't get the full experience. Would definitely recommend, just don't go in August (it was TOO HOT!).

Disliked: Too hot to go in August, so the place was empty. The tour they booked me on was not as thorough as it should have been, but they didn't charge me for it because of that.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Wills

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who went out of their way to help me. Nice lounge and roof terrace.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

henry Dickson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 henry would recommend this property

Liked: The staff and their friendliness and willingness to help. Mia was great...warm and very welcoming. The hostel is very clean. They have (2) computers which can be used anytime. The location is close to Luxor Temple also which is great.

Disliked: The internet could be offered at no price during the slow tourist period, but that is stretching it and a very-very minor complaint considering every bit of extra money helps in these slow times.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia white

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The front door is always locked!! the security is marvellous! Friendly staff abd owners. A great roof top . I used internet in my room, in reception and on the roof it is everywhere. the hotel has awards on display from hostelbookers and they deserved them

Disliked: nothing thank you for allowing us to stay

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emmeline broad

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2011 emmeline would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful property, lovely people that run it , mia emailed me before i got there and made me feel very happy about my choice, this is how ALL hostals should be like- great breakfast!!

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernd Huber

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 Bernd would recommend this property

Liked: We love this hostel. Very nice atmosphere, nice room with balcony, very clean, goog breakfast and very, very nice staff. We definitifely come back.

Disliked: I don't know - nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sharon defolo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2011 sharon would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly people!!! i really enjoyed my time here and I am sure that others will too. you more than what you pay for

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Porter Illi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2011 Porter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was first class. In the heat of political protests throughout Egypt, the Boomerang was a peaceful and hospitable escape from it all. Thank you so much!

Disliked: Nothing...everything was great!

The property's response is...


See all Luxor hostels