We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Luxor hostels

Reviews of Nefertiti Hotel

3 star Hotel | Al-Sahaby St. via Karnak Templ, Luxor, Egypt 85951

95.1% Overall Rating

151 out of 158 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2014)

"Staff were amazingly helpful with everything. It was very clean which was so welcome after long overland travel. Food was good and the view from the rooftop was great both during day and night. It was like a home away…"

Read all Nefertiti Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Luxor

Arabesek Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.0% 3 reviews
Nubian Oasis Hostel
2.44 USD

Hostel 77.6% 24 reviews
Tutotel Hotel
11.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Teacher Hotel & Club
5.58 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Everest Hotel
3.80 USD

Hostel 70.5% 3 reviews
El Mesala Hotel
12.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Boomerang Hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 3 star 96.6% 101 reviews
Philippe Luxor Hotel
13.20 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

151 out of 158 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nefertiti Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 117 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were amazingly helpful with everything. It was very clean which was so welcome after long overland travel. Food was good and the view from the rooftop was great both during day and night. It was like a home away from home when I needed it.

Disliked: Their tours could be better priced; I booked somewhere else for my excursions.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: BEST PLACE WE STAYED IN EGYPT, STAY HERE. The hostel is beautifully decorated, we seriously felt like we were in a nice hotel. It was very clean, the internet worked well, the staff were wonderful, and the atmosphere of the place is unbeatable. The location is great too. Would stay here again without thinking twice.

Disliked: Tours were WAY overpriced. We got a tour for half of what they were asking.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Binder

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of those wonderful surprise places that you never expect being so amazing for the price. All major aspect spot on: - Beds, duvets & pillows perfect. - The shower had great pressure and lots of warm water (not that you need it in an Egypt summer!) - Location excellent, across the street from one of the highlights of Egypt, the Luxor temple, in the heart of the souq, taxis right outside - Wi-fi throughout the hotel - Rooftop terrace especially nice, view of the nile and Luxor temple - Staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: - Due to the low occupancy in Egypt at the moment the breakfast was not that fresh or anything special. - No beer on sale at the awesome rooftop terrace. - The tawla (backgammon) games where in bad shape and all the dice missing. - AirCon (Electric fan) in bedroom a bit outdated - Not back up power supply as electricity goes out almost every night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Vidler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Really excellent service from all staff - vwery hihgly recommended

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Knapton

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop terrace was great, with amazing food and fantastic views! The staff were all lovely and helped us get good tour guides. The location was fantastic, right in the middle of everything. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Everything was nicely decorated and had a nice atmosphere. What we got for the price was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff, great location, free pick up from the train stain. Stay hee if you can.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nefertiti hotel is centrally located, right across the street from the Luxor Temple. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean. The rooftop and street level restaurants have great food with plenty of vegetarian options. The travel service associated with the hotel, Aladdin Tours, was also phenomenal. The personnel at both the hotel and Aladdin Tours were friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to help us with our needs and sharing laughs with them was easy. We took two tours with them (West Bank, and East Bank) and both tour guides were very knowledgeable. They made our visits to the monuments so much more meaningful than if we had gone alone. In addition, we used Aladdin to arrange a hot air balloon ride for us (not to be missed) and a private car to drive us to Hurgada. The rates for the hotel and all the services provided were extremely reasonable. I loved this place and would return there in a heartbeat. If you go, have a great time!

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked. It was all good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vito Passero

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Vito would recommend this property

Liked: Graet room. Nice terrace. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Vito left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James De silva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: This property is just amazing. They organize great tours at quite a reasonable cost. The place itself is centrally located, the staff are some of the nicest I've met and the entire hostel is kept in great condition, which is rare for Egypt. Ignore the hype about the protests and fighting. Luxor is incredibly safe and there is so much to see and love about this place

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eduardo Campos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is really central with amazing view of the temple and river on the rooftop. You can walk arond for restaurants and some attractions. The room was very clean. The free pick up from the train was a plus.

Disliked: The food in the restaurant is not so good, they really need to improve it to meet the rest of the hotel standards.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly. The roof terrace is fantastic! If I come here again, I'll definitely stay here again!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Thibeault

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop terrace.Menu. Close to ferry, souk, Luxor temple. Staff helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bithiah kemp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2011 bithiah would recommend this property

Liked: the rooftop terrace and food, ease of location

Disliked: bithiah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Adams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2011 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the place and the location is very Convincing ,just everything i want i find it with walking distance ,it is very central location close to everything in the East bank and the Roof Terrace it is a gift coz i spent a lot of times enjoy the nice view and they make nice sitting area especially the Bedouin corner. The hotel have Breakfast Buffet and they make fresh Fruit -Salad , Spanish -Oumlet & Pan-cake they cook it fresh in front of you with variety of other food . so for me i felt special treat to start my day . The Staff is Super friendly and very helpful , they speak a very good English . . The room was recently renovated and it was decorated in Arabic Style with nice lamp and the hole bilding is decorated in nice simple way . also the room have private bathroom , T.v, small fridge and ac ,they clean the room daily with fresh Linens .i also did tour to West bank and i have knowledgeable guide , over all the family they run the place they put so much effort`s to make the guest happy because i stay in a few hotels around Egypt and Nefertiti is my best experience ,I defiantly RECOMMENDED.

Disliked: The hassle on the street

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I felt at home in this hotel. I'm traveling for a long time already, so I know the difference ;-) People here were always friendly and helpful. They organize tours, but if you want to go on your own they are ok with that and let you even know how much you should pay for a taxi. The place is quit popular so a also a good place to meet other travelers. Tip: smoke sheesha on the roof terrace with your new friends!

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel! It was the best one I stayed in Egypt by far! Staff were friendly, helpful and very professional and tour guide we had for eat and west banks was great! I recommend the hot ballon ride- it was an unforgetable experience and good value for money.

Disliked: Slow food service and less than average shishas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ken Arroyo Ohori

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011

Liked: The best place we stayed in Egypt. Helpful and nice staff, good food and cheap prices. They helped us very much to organise the best tours possible.

Disliked: All good

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

christopher mason

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Rooftop terrace with good food and excellent views over the nile and luxor temple. Staff were friendly and helpful and the excursions were reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend the baloon ride! Rooms were clean with AC/TV etc.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELPINIKI KALOGEROPOULOU

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2011 ELPINIKI would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I higly recommend this kotel to anyone!!!Very helpful, clean and their travel company has fair prices.

Disliked: There is nothing negative to say about this property.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Parkinson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2011 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean and the roof top terrace is great to enjoy the sunset. Breakfast included eggs, toast, tea, cereal, yogurt, etc. Staff were reasonably helpful. Convenient location - close to the train station (easy to walk).

Disliked: We arrived in Luxor via the sleeper train at 6:30am. We asked if it was possible to check in early but were told that we'd have to wait until 10am - fair enough. However, while killing time on the rooftop terrace we asked staff about having a tea and he quoted an inflated price to us (attempts to get extra money out of us was common in Egypt but annoying to have it happen at your hotel too). No one thought to offer us breakfast. We also didn't realise that there was a pool table available (if the description on the website is true) - no one thought to tell us what facilities were available. We didn't do any of the tours on offer so I can't comment on those.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good. The room is clean. The staff are friendly. The view from the hotel is nice.

Disliked: The toilet smells sometimes. The organized tours by the hotel are quite expensive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Timothy Newman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location the hotel faces the Luxor temple. Very central. Extremely good value for money- nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff. Highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. It was clean and everything worked well.2. A restaurant on the top has a very nice view.

Disliked: 1.There was no toilet paper, but I had my own, so it wasn't a problem. 2. At about 5:00 am there was a very loud scream from next door mack.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly. Site close to the Nile and to the market couldnt be better. Bathroom facilities upgraded and excellent. Breakfast also good.

Disliked: the fact of being in process of upgrading a disappointment.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is golf just in fron licor temple but too close to the souq so a littlebit noisy at night. The room very clean and confortable. Good valeu relation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Luxor hostels