HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Nefertiti Hotel Hotel

AL-Sahabi st. from Karnak temple st., Luxor, Egypt

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.76USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Luxor?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 98%

Value 100%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the

Disliked: the

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were amazingly helpful with everything. It was very clean which was so welcome after long overland travel. Food was good and the view from the rooftop was great both during day and night. It was like a home away from home when I needed it.

Disliked: Their tours could be better priced; I booked somewhere else for my excursions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: BEST PLACE WE STAYED IN EGYPT, STAY HERE. The hostel is beautifully decorated, we seriously felt like we were in a nice hotel. It was very clean, the internet worked well, the staff were wonderful, and the atmosphere of the place is unbeatable. The location is great too. Would stay here again without thinking twice.

Disliked: Tours were WAY overpriced. We got a tour for half of what they were asking.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is one of those wonderful surprise places that you never expect being so amazing for the price. All major aspect spot on:- Beds, duvets & pillows perfect. - The shower had great pressure and lots of warm water (not that you need it in an Egypt summer!) - Location excellent, across the street from one of the highlights of Egypt, the Luxor temple, in the heart of the souq, taxis right outside- Wi-fi throughout the hotel- Rooftop terrace especially nice, view of the nile and Luxor temple- Staff friendly and helpful

Disliked: - Due to the low occupancy in Egypt at the moment the breakfast was not that fresh or anything special. - No beer on sale at the awesome rooftop terrace. - The tawla (backgammon) games where in bad shape and all the dice missing. - AirCon (Electric fan) in bedroom a bit outdated- Not back up power supply as electricity goes out almost every night

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really excellent service from all staff - vwery hihgly recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooftop terrace was great, with amazing food and fantastic views! The staff were all lovely and helped us get good tour guides. The location was fantastic, right in the middle of everything. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Everything was nicely decorated and had a nice atmosphere. What we got for the price was fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, great location, free pick up from the train stain. Stay hee if you can.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nefertiti hotel is centrally located, right across the street from the Luxor Temple. The rooms are very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean. The rooftop and street level restaurants have great food with plenty of vegetarian options. The travel service associated with the hotel, Aladdin Tours, was also phenomenal. The personnel at both the hotel and Aladdin Tours were friendly, courteous and helpful. They went out of their way to help us with our needs and sharing laughs with them was easy. We took two tours with them (West Bank, and East Bank) and both tour guides were very knowledgeable. They made our visits to the monuments so much more meaningful than if we had gone alone. In addition, we used Aladdin to arrange a hot air balloon ride for us (not to be missed) and a private car to drive us to Hurgada. The rates for the hotel and all the services provided were extremely reasonable. I loved this place and would return there in a heartbeat. If you go, have a great time!

Disliked: There was nothing that I disliked. It was all good.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property is just amazing. They organize great tours at quite a reasonable cost. The place itself is centrally located, the staff are some of the nicest I've met and the entire hostel is kept in great condition, which is rare for Egypt.Ignore the hype about the protests and fighting. Luxor is incredibly safe and there is so much to see and love about this place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very helpful and friendly. The roof terrace is fantastic! If I come here again, I'll definitely stay here again!!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability