We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of My Hotel

2 star Hotel | 13 Merit Basha Street, Floor 4, Cairo, Egypt 11111

93.7% Overall Rating

5 out of 5 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/06/2012)

THEO liasi thinks…

"location is ideal. Staff were great. and really, for the money what are you expecting??? Its a great place if you're on a budget and just need a place to put your head down for the night. in Cairo."

Read all My Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 60.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Sun Hotel
5.58 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Lialy Inn
6.97 USD

Hostel 81.1% 65 reviews
Bluebird Hotel
8.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Museum view hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 58 reviews
The Hotel Lotus
7.15 USD

Hotel 4 star 63.7% 7 reviews
Cairo City Center Hotel
13.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.7% 11 reviews
Egyptian Night Hotel
7.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.1% 83 reviews
Hotel Grand Royal
19.53 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'My Hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

THEO liasi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2012 THEO would recommend this property

Liked: location is ideal. Staff were great. and really, for the money what are you expecting??? Its a great place if you're on a budget and just need a place to put your head down for the night. in Cairo.

Disliked: There's nothing to dislike if all you want is a bed, shower and friendly staff to greet you and pass on their knowledge on the immediate area.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Sakon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: At the heart of Cairo and ease of access to Metro,

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Montecalvo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was recently renovated so the interior was very clean and nicely done. I stayed in a room with a shared bathroom. There are actually three exterior bathrooms and not too many rooms, which means you never have to wait in the morning for a shower.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hotel in a great location. I especially liked the large glass enclosed balcony where they served breakfast. The staff are very friendly and really helped my out with a lot of advice that made my stay so much easier.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Lucido

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: This is my second stay in Cairo so I know that one of the main problems is being able to have a quiet nights sleep. I was very pleasantly surprised with how quiet the rooms in this hotel are. It faces away from the street so you do not hear the constant traffic from outside, and yet it is directly across from the Egyptian museum, in my opinion the best place to stay in Cairo.

Disliked: Gina left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels