We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Indiana Hotel

3 star Hotel | 16, El Saraya St, Dokki, vinny square, Cairo, Egypt 0000

53.0% Overall Rating

12 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/11/2009)

Douglas Encke thinks…

"The staff let us check in to our room very early. The room was fairly large. The staff all seemed friendly.But these good points couldn't make up for the old, dirty facilities, the lack of hot water…"

Read all Indiana Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Isis Hotel
7.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.8% 13 reviews
Blue bird hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hola Cairo
6.28 USD

Hostel 91.9% 222 reviews
Venice Hosokawaya
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.4% 5 reviews
African House Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 58 reviews
Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Travelers House
6.00 USD

Hostel 91.7% 106 reviews
Miami Cairo Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 98.2% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
53.0%

Overall Rating

12 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Indiana Hotel'

Atmosphere
48.8%
Location
58.4%
Facilities
44.8%
Cleanliness
42.4%
Staff
64.0%
Value
47.2%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2012

Liked: leaving

Disliked: bad breakfast, half the hotel closed.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Steven Eitzen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011

Liked: Checking out

Disliked: No water pressure, No hot water, Toilets not flushing, Blocked drains, leaking bathroom ceiling.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010

Liked: Location, breakfast

Disliked: The dont have maps fo Cairo, no turist information, no free internet accses, no wi fi.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Rachel O'Brien

15 December 2009 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: good to have internet, nice walk across nile to city centre

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

joanna oman

11 December 2009

Liked: nothing

Disliked: joanna left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

21 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rather grotty but basic facilities and relaxed rooftop bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Douglas Encke

10 November 2009

Liked: The staff let us check in to our room very early. The room was fairly large. The staff all seemed friendly.But these good points couldn't make up for the old, dirty facilities, the lack of hot water for a shower, and the unappealing breakfast. I recommend you spend a little more $ and choose a nicer place to stay in Cairo.

Disliked: Douglas left no negative feedback.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Chad Tozer

21 September 2009

Liked: Checking out

Disliked: Chad left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of tours coming in and out so a stream of people to meet and talk to. good airport transfer service and taxi service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Phillip Harris

11 June 2009 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: it was fine for me i stayed there twice during my trip it was not the four seasons but i am not a four seasons person. the rooms were comfortable enough and i e njoyed my stay there.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jennifer Chau

18 May 2009

Liked: very inconsistent - the first room we had had not been cleaned so there was garbage in the room and no soap, plus our door lock didnt work so we had to call the maintenance guy everytime we wanted to go in.. the second room we had was cleaned and the lock worked, so not bad for the price..

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Rachel Shears

09 March 2009

Liked: There was a KFC, HSBC, a dominos pizza and a supermarket within 5 mins so it was quite handy

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Emma Greatrex

25 April 2008

Liked: The staff were mostly friendly and it was fairly cheap.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Andrew Hodges

25 May 2007 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Air conditioning, large room, swimming pool

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

David Crawford

24 February 2007 David would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, cheap, nice staff helping out with tours. Tour guide was great from hotel.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels