HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Invitation Hotel

2 star Hotel | 11 Ramsis Street, Abdelmonem Riyad Square, Down Town Cairo, Egypt .

91.3% Overall Rating

137 out of 151 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/04/2011)

Dipika Chowdhury thinks…

"To begin with it doesnt look very nice but once you get up the lift it really opens up to a lovely homey place to stay, the reception staff were extremely nice and helped us plan the rest of our trip…"

Read all Invitation Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Arabesque Hotel
8.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.6% 146 reviews
Cairo City Center Hotel
7.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.6% 8 reviews
Egyptian Night Hotel
6.42 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.0% 81 reviews
Bluebird Hotel
8.56 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Vienna Hotel
4.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Museum view hotel
7.13 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 58 reviews
Lialy Inn
5.70 USD

Hostel 81.1% 65 reviews
King Tut Hostel
8.56 USD

Hostel 90.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

137 out of 151 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Invitation Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 120 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dipika Chowdhury

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Dipika would recommend this property

Liked: To begin with it doesnt look very nice but once you get up the lift it really opens up to a lovely homey place to stay, the reception staff were extremely nice and helped us plan the rest of our trip in Egypt. I couldn't think of anywhere better to stay in Cairo as it is in a central location as well. This hotel contributed to my amazing holiday, when I return I will definitely stay here again as I made friends for life and felt like family when I left.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing, maybe the entrance to the building but thats minor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great breakfast, large clean rooms

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 October 2010

Liked: nothing much really. but then again didnt really like cairo. it was safe, clean enough and i did meet other travellers which was great,

Disliked: all the travellers felt the same about how they manipulated us or tried to hound us with travel. i ended up paying 150 egyptian pound for a transit to the pyramids and back. plus 280 for the camel/horse plus a tip for the guy. so they really got as much as they could out of me. i cancelled the felluca trip and they expected me to pay 1500 egyptian pound to make up for it, they rang me and they rang the hotel i was staying, they kept harrasing me to pay. i did NOT pay the money. the people came across friendly, but i knew they were making fun of us in arabic, they were just jokers and didnt take anything seriously. i dont know how to compare to other properties in cairo, but other people i met stayed at other hostels like the canadian hostel and it was similar, but not as bad as it sounds. all of the egyptian mentality is to get money, they dont really care.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is good and cheap

Disliked: maybe a litle noise and the elevator not work

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is great

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Sanchez Moix

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

13 October 2010 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: la gente es super agradable y familiar, estas como en casa, entras en la cocina y tu mismo, esta perfecto para gente que busca algo economico, comodo, centrico, y que quiere vivir el cairo como cairota, todos pal cairo i al invitation!!!

Disliked: la verdad que poca cosa, para mi es perfecto

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What I liked the most from the Invitation Hotel is the atmosphere of friendliness and the familiar the place it is for everybody. A place where you feel at home. Specially, the treatment received from Tefa and Yusuf was extraordinary, they make you feel in safe hands and the are always willing to help you.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 June 2010

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, centre of town and next to Museum. However couple of things i didn't like are cleanliness, lift doesn't work, its on 4th floor with nothing on first 3 floors. so looks bit spooky initially but overall good value for money and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johan Stratsford

29 May 2010 Johan would recommend this property

Liked: This place is close to the egyptian museum and is in the center of Cairo, so for location it can't be beat. It's clean and has internet, and the people are very helpful and friendly regarding any requests and in general.

Disliked: Johan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jay Holkins

27 May 2010 Jay would recommend this property

Liked: They picked me up at the airport as promised and took me to the hotel. Staff were of good character and genuine. No one asked for tips or backsheesh, which is good for Cairo! Recommended.

Disliked: Jay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Papaconstantinou

02 April 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Just wanted to say that I had a fantastic time at Invitation Place and that the staff was super friendly and helpful!The rooms were clean and I had a great view of the city. Its location is perfect and you are very close to museums and other shops. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and will definitely return once I get the chance to!Really miss everyone at the hotel and hope to see them soon!xoxoMaria (from Toronto, Canada)

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ralf Nisar

04 March 2010 Ralf would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, central location, good price.

Disliked: Ralf left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location both for shopping and the Cairo Museum.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Mirzoyan

12 February 2010 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: This is easily the best budget hotel in Cairo! Staff was extremely hospitable, helpful, perfect speaking english and polite. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. This place is very close to the metro, shops and Egyptian Museum. The breakfast was fine and the breakfast area was a nice place to be.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kolleeny Glenn

08 February 2010 Kolleeny would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay. The location is also cool, right in the heart of Cairo. I'll definitely come back.

Disliked: Kolleeny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes Kauer

29 January 2010 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! If you want cheap price and good location in the center of Cairo, this is it! It's a very clean and safe place. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. With their help you can organize journeys to places like Aswan, Luxor and many others.

Disliked: Johannes left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Faina Raisman

25 January 2010 Faina would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice hostel in Cairo. It is in the heart of downtown, close to the egyptian museum and many other attractions.I felt at home since the first day.Stuff helped me to arrange some trips around Cairo. Everything was completely excellent. Thanks to them it was one of the best vacations I've ever had. I would highly recommend this hostel to everyone.

Disliked: Faina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pershutkina Tamara

24 January 2010 Pershutkina would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the place! I liked design of the hotel. My room was bright and comfortable. The atmosphere is wonderfull in this place, thanks to the stuff! They did everything to make me feel as I was at home. Really good food. Any time u want u can order food if u are lazy to go out. I will come back one day!

Disliked: Pershutkina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere! Rooms are clean. Hot water is always.There are TV set and air conditioner in the rooms. Very delicious oriental breakfast. Good location in Down Town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shurtakov Aleksandr

18 January 2010 Shurtakov would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a really nice time in the invitationhotel. Stuff was very helpfull. Any time i had question i asked the stuff and they were really helpfull, even helped me to take a ticket to Aswan. Clean rooms and hot shower 24 hours. Breakfast was nice with many different kinds of food. Its safety place.

Disliked: Shurtakov left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After spending a few night in another hotel, this one was cleaner and less noisy. Anyway you need ear plugs if your room is by the main road.The carpet was not very clean, but the bathroom and beds were clean.Trips organized by the hotel are quite expensive and there are many travel agencies nearby. Don't book anything with them until you have checked prices in 4 or 5 more places!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beate Hallberg Mikkelsen

05 January 2010 Beate Hallberg would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it so much specially because of the people there. they made my stay unforgettable. Very nice and helpful people and the place has a good atmosfhere. i will come back! :-)

Disliked: Beate Hallberg left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bilal Düzenli

05 January 2010 Bilal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, location and cheap compared to other places!

Disliked: Bilal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexey Tikhonov

24 December 2009 Alexey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful. Its clean. Its in the centre of the city, in downtown, so its comfortable, many shops and places to eat around. They offer trips to many nice places of Cairo with very good prices.

Disliked: Alexey left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels