HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Milano Hotel

Hotel

16 Adly St., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.89USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: centrally located and friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great central location. Staff are very helpful and friendly when chit-chatting about anything other than business dealings.

Disliked: The room floor was very dirty, the shower generated water only sporadically, and when it did there was no showerhead so you would stand under a pipe basically. No toilet seat. Insects abounded. Earplugs were a necessity especially since one window pane was missing. Breakfast was bread and butter and lipton tea. Despite the staff's sincere-sounding insistence to rectify these problems, oversight on these very small, easy-to-fix matters (i.e. buying a showerhead, sweeping and mopping regularly, buying a toilet seat) left you feeling very distrustful. Additionally, two of my friends canceled their visit at the last minute, thus I didn't need the triple room I had reserved. When I requested a single, the management refused and insisted I pay the cost of three people for all the nights I had booked. I'm sure they were within their rights to do this, but it leaves you with a terrible taste in your mouth as a customer nonetheless, especially considering I booked my tour through them as well.Would not recommend at all on the whole, despite the friendliness of the staff. The perks (free airport transfer, central location and "breakfast") don't come close to offsetting the downsides. Spend a few extra dollars and stay elsewhere.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: このミラノホテルはスタッフ、設備、立地、値段どれを取ってもカイロではトップクラスのホステルでしょう。他の安宿と比較すると、値段は少々高いという点は否めませんが僅か数百円程度でこれ程のサービスを受けられるのであれば十分お釣りは来るでしょう。

Disliked:  

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel has a very friendly atmosphere, making me feel at home. Travelling as a single woman in Egypt, I felt completely secured. They help me everyway in all my needs. They not only guided me during my travel, but actually arranged my trips which were affordable and comfortable. I thank all of them for their helps and assistance.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike. Just one suggestion. Since Cairo has occassional power cut problem, arrangement of a few emergency light / torchs would be handy.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful. Air conditioned in rooms.

Disliked: The room was not exactly as in the photos. The bathroom was not that clean. We didn't have breakfast. The first day they promised do it before we'll leave the hostel but no one was awake. The second day there was no breakfast at all an the last day we didn't tried anymore.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, friendly staff. Rooms are clean and spacious, wifi connection is good, breakfast is basic (few bread rolls, cheese triangles, one boiled egg, tea/coffee) but served to your room, close to various shops and a Groppi's and Mcdonalds.

Disliked: Couple of areas need patching up eg cracks in ceiling, holes in the wall but it's cosmetic really. There was no natural light in my room so have to leave the lights on constantly but I suppose you don't really need or want a view of a downtown Cairo street.Overall I would recommend and would stay again if I return to Cairo.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff seems to be very friendly, the hostel was not far from the main Train station, and specially the benefit/cost ratio.

Disliked: The hostel offers some triptours which we do not recommend. The tour itself was not bad, including a driver and an Egypt-specialist (which were both good, by the way). The Problem is that they first say it is an all included price, but later they make you feel really very misarable if you do not tip them at least 20 Dollars each day, so that the final Prices becomes more than the double!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was very pleased with everything about my stay at Milano Hostel. The hostel is VERY clean, the staff are INCREDIBLY knowledgeable, and the Common Area was very good. I was also quite surprised at how calm the situation was In Egypt And Cairo. I was going to cancel my trip, but didn't since it was a short stay. I felt safe and everyone at the hostel took great care of me. Thanks For All I Highly Recommended

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Location, Bed Quality and Friendliness of staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Milano Hostel Is Very Good Hostel. The Room Was Clean And Simple And Safe .Milano Hostel Was Just As Expected The Bathroom Is Clean And Hot Water Is Available 24/H And The Room Size Is Very Good With All Facilities You Need In Your Stay.The Staff Was Very Great Helpful In Any Time You Need Always Available And Ready To Help You

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability