HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Milano Hotel Hotel

16 Adly St., Downtown, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 11-18 of 18 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Milano Hostel Is Very Good Place To Stay . The Room Is Very Clean And They Offer Great A/C Units In Room And Fresh Bathrooms And Daily Clean And The Staff Is Amazing Is Always Ready To Help The Guest I Highly Recommended To Anyone Looking For Good Place

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: great place to stay :) nice staff

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: This was the best accommodation we experienced on our budget trip to Egypt. We have stayed here on two occasions and both rooms were great. The second stay we had a room above the street, so it had a bit of traffic noise till 10pm or so, but both rooms provided comfortable beds in an uncluttered space I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR OTHERS

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel is very nice and clean, They clean the rooms everyday, The Hostel Manager is a great person, He will help you out with everything, the staff are excellent and always there for you, Thank you so much for making my stay there so nice I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED To All Traveller

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: """ AMAZING HOSTEL""" We enjoyed our stay at Milano Hostel Great Locatian within walking distance to Khan El Khalili market, River Nile and Egyptian Museum And Resturants , Very clean and fresh the staff make you fell right at home. Assistance with tours/sightseeing option And Organized All Trip For Us And Always Available I Highly Recommended Thank You To The Staff .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. All the facilities worked Satalite TV, WIFI was great, the AC was good. For the price you pay you get more than expected. The rooms are a good size, beds are comfortable and the shower always has hotwater. I would recomend anyone to stay here if they are on a budget. Better than other places I have stayed in Cairo, I stayed an extra 3 nights until I had to catch my flight home.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff (especially Mohammed) were absolutely incredible. Mohammed emailed with us before we came helping provide us with a lot of information to organize our trip. They also gave us a free ride from the airport. Great location and the air conditioning was wonderful too :).

Disliked: Our room was older and the faucet was dripping all night and the shower was a little iffy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This was an easy to access location with a friendly staff. It was great to be picked up from the airport as soon as we arrived in Cairo. The breakfasts could be eaten in our room or in the dining room every day. With two girls traveling in Egypt, we always felt safe and protected here. Also, when traveling in the heat of the summer, the Air Conditioning always worked great!!

Disliked: It was clean enough (we're not high maintenance people), but it certainly could have used a deep clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: HONESTY AND PUNCTALITY

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tout semble propre, les gens sont respectueux, environ 5 minutes de marche avant de tomber sur un restaurant.

Disliked: Le lit piquait et des maringouins m'ont aussi piquées. Ma chambre donnait sur la rue, j'entendais les bruits interminables des klaxons. Ne pas oublier des bouchons pour les oreilles et votre MP3. Si vous ne savez pas parler arabe oublier l'idée de trouver la place par vous même, c'est un petit panneau mauve avec de l'écriture jaune seulement en arabe. On se fait un peu harceler pour l'achat d'un voyage organisé par le personnel. Le niveau d'anglais est vraiment de base. Le déjeuné est un oeuf bouilli avec trois morceaux de petits pains. Il faut dire que c'est la même situation dans plusieurs auberges de la région. Une chance que le prix n'est pas trop élevé.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability