HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Jamaica Hotel Hotel

34 Abd El Khalek Sarwat Street, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


05 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: amazing hostel with a private service , they give me a free trip to the pyramids I really want to thank them

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


27 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: friendly staff , clean rooms , helping in you for everything you need , free promotion for a pyramids trip was real , location is good , value for money

Disliked: the only thing they need is a small place to have coffee ( small open area )

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: the staff is so friendly , they answered me for what I asked , the owner replied & advised me for the best places to see & offered me a free visit to the pyramids the location is awesome 10 mn walking to the museum , 15 mn to the Bazzar , I really want to thank them for what they did for me

Disliked: nothing but really appreciate their friendly with the guests

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff kind and helpful, held my bag for the day, had wi-fi no problems, very cheap.

Disliked: Maybe would like easier directions to find it and it was a bit disorganised when I arrived - someone had to move things out of the room I'd booked, and there was rubbish on the floor in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a decent location and the price is not expensive for sure, when they are not forcing you to pay more.

Disliked: It makes all the others hostels I stayed in Cairo seems like they are Palaces. Atrocious showers and toilets, with barely a door to close it. Dreadful kitchen and common room and mediaeval sense of cleanliness. They said Breakfast is included but there wasn't any. There wasn't any windows either in my cell.. I mean my comfy room. I asked to leave after one night and even if they have a one day cancel policy and a hostel bookers, they forced me to Pay 100 instead of 70, claiming the prices go up for just one night, adding robbery as a cheery of that gorgeous cake.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great hostel for my stay specially the location & staff is so friendly

Disliked: just providing the clients with their sightseeing offers cos they waited till i ask them

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i like this place too much . it wasn't my 1st time in egypt & i have stayed too much places but i really like it so much cos of their kindness & great hospitalitythey helped me for what am asking for

Disliked: nothing but just thanks jamaica staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: its a good place for all budget. safe country & nice city the staff was great , clean hostel,they helped for what i asked for. they arranged me a very nice trip to see the most famous egyptian touristique places. it was along day but it was great specially to money i have paid . the owner was honest with me & gave me a very good advices which kept me safespecial thanks for the egyptian people cos of their hospitality

Disliked: nothing but special thanks for them

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: العربيةالإنجليزيةالإسبانيةhola , este es uno de los mejores (si no el mejor albergue) que he estado nunca. Excelente ubicación, seguridad, personal muy, Todo el mundo que trabaja allí es muy agradable, servicial y tolerante. Está a una corta distancia a pie de todo, internet gratis, tienen duchas limpias. Me encantó este hostal

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We don't like it at all, And we moved to other hostel after 1 night.

Disliked: The reception guy immediately offered help to plan our trip. He kept talking about the tours for more than half an hour........He was not friendly after we didn't join the tours, Also, the place and facilities are kinda old. We booked a twin room(without bathroom), They have upgraded us to the ensuite. However the room was no windows, and the air con was very a noise maker.

Check Availability