HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Cairo Paradise Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 41 Sherif Street, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 002

91.3% Overall Rating

32 out of 36 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/06/2014)

Sandra Anderson thinks…

"This is a great choice if you want a very handy location, sparkling clean room, and a super helpful and kind staff.Good location within 10 minutes walk to the touristy spots. It's located on the 6th…"

Read all Cairo Paradise Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

we offer a free airport pick up for booking 2 nights

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

New Palace Hotel
7.00 USD

Hostel 89.9% 121 reviews
Milano Hostel
11.16 USD

Hostel 90.1% 57 reviews
Windsor Hotel
22.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.6% 23 reviews
family palace hostel
9.76 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Mesho Inn hostel
4.88 USD

Hostel 96.1% 28 reviews
Select Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Cairo Moon
6.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Richmond Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cairo Paradise Hotel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
93.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 35 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff and price

Disliked: wi fi, power failures and bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great choice if you want a very handy location, sparkling clean room, and a super helpful and kind staff.Good location within 10 minutes walk to the touristy spots. It's located on the 6th floor of a very historical building but there is a very small, beautifully old, elevator. They provide a free airport pick up service for guests which is more secure and safe for foreigners .The owner Mr .Ahmed Mustafa was very helpful, friendly, energetic, eager to please.I feel like a local when I am there, and will choose this hostel every time in Cairo.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff, excellent location and very affordable especially for families.

Disliked: Facilities could be improved but they are good enough for the prices on offer for the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the bedroom sze, the hospitality of the management and location and the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, you get hat you pay for. Simplicity at its best! No frills, just what you need when all you want is a bed and a simple breafast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anncarina Tietze

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Anncarina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel , friendly staff,free wireless in rooms,spacious well decorated rooms,they provide a breakfast with fresh fruits in the morning, amazing location which is near restaurants and all shopping centes.they also can organize tours around Egypt at a very good prices . I really liked the place and will come back soon.

Disliked: Anncarina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really kind and helpful. The place is very well located and its nice and really safe. they look for you in the airport if you stay more than 2 nights. That's cool and important of it is your first time in Cairo!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vaibhav Sathe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: The location - Right in center of market, close to shops and hotels and metro station - Nasser. The staff is very helpful and approachable. They speak good English too and can help you with guide and driver for tours anywhere nearby. These are much better and cheaper than the tours advertised online by various companies with prices in USD. So, I would advise you not to book your tours like Suez, Alexandria, Nile River Cruise, Giza etc. online but let hotel guys organize those for you.

Disliked: There are a lot of mosquitoes in the area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIN ARTHUR

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 MARTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location,freindly staff,i like their old but strong elevator,the staff are very understandable and cope with your schedules,their breakfast are on time and they do not differentiate between muslim and christian and that made me to stay for another 5 days thus making 10 days at a whole ....THE STAFFS ARE INDEED VERY FREINDLY AND READY TO HELP AT ANY TIME,AND THEIR FLUENTLY IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE ESPECIALY THAT DRIVER WHO PICKED ME FROM THE AIRPORT, and i remember my last sandwich which i was offered for free..indeed is a nice place to stay for your holidays!

Disliked: Nothing was bad,,i realy enjoyed the place during my stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean in an excellent positinion in downtown near to everywhere like metro shops museum etc and the stuff was great also we have free pick up from airport and free transfer again to the airport

Disliked: the only problem was that in my room has no fridge for cool water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Shilova

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway

22 June 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was fantastic, very clean and tidy room,best location in downtown,Free Wi Fi at the entire hotel . Elevator was amazing.staff were 100% profissional to their job. Every member of staff spoke 2-3 languages. Excellent hotel , the closet place i have ever stayed to Paradise,Will definitely go back .

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Palermo

Alone

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location,Very clean hotel,friendly and helpful staff,warm atmosphere,Lovely comfortable rooms,Free WI FI.

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012

Liked: Location is very good and it's clean. If it was cheeper I'd probably say it was OK.

Disliked: We wanted a double room, we got one with 4 beds. When I went to ask about it nobody spoke English anymore. We were also trying to ask them about bus. They didn't know so they lied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Mc Loughlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: It is a home away from home - the staff are absolutely unbelievably friendly and the atmosphere makes you want to stay long after your holiday is over. I returned after my initial stay to an even warmer welcome.

Disliked: There could be a kettle in your room but saying that - the staff are ready and willing to offer you the facilities to make a nice cup of tea at any time!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anita Graham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 January 2012 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are large and the hotel has versatile sleeping/bathroom arrangements to suit all kinds of travellers budgets, however, I would recommend that this place is particularly suited to solo international travellers between the ages of 22 and 50...Familes with children, younger travellers under the age of 21 and older couples may prefer to stay in more upmarket suburbs like Mohandeseen or Zamalek, because the area where this hotel is located, is very busy, has high traffic levels, and also very few places for young tourists (no clubs in the vicinity) and the hotel itself has little to occupy young children. Staff were not what I would call talkative, and were somewhat reserved, but al the staff were polite and also made me feel welcome.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything: the hostel is clean and has the basics anyone would require, and if they don't offer a service you want, they can direct you to the relavant place. Whilst it is in a fairly old building with lots of character, perhaps some fussier travellers or those with none to limited experience travelling in Africa/Middles East nations, may not like the old fashioned cage style elevator, However, let me assure them that I have been in other building elevators in Cairo, and this one is definitely one of the classier style ones around, and far safer than others I have been in! The hostel provides a free breakfast, which is the quivalent of a continental breakfast in western countries...bread, butter, jam, cheese and a hot drink. If you want something more substantial to eat, there are plenty of food places that offer a variety of things, including bakeries, cafes, etc, but be warned that breakfast to an Egyptian may involve meal choices that we would think were more suitable for lunch or dinner. Personally the food at breakfast is quite okay because usually lunch options in the area are quite heavy, so better to eat a light breakfast, a substantial lunch and a light dinner...and walk around when you can rather than take taxis, because you will see so much more of this city. Hostelbookers price was at a better rate than the hotel offered me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Gunter

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location,Clean rooms,Free Wi Fi,,friendly staff.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yiming Chang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Yiming would recommend this property

Liked: good location and nice stuff

Disliked: Yiming left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location,Very clean rooms,Free internet,good breakfast,helpful staff,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: This is really a place with character. The staff is very nice and they are always willing to help you. it's a very lovely hotel. When you are in Cairo, just go to Cairo Paradise Hotel . Great price, great location, great people, very clean! :-)

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuwen ko

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 October 2011 Yuwen would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean Hotel, friendly and helpful staff,Nice decorated rooms,Comfy beds,Free internet and free breakfast,Best location.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonya F. Spender

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Sonya would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they have plug in bug things... and they worked.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was good, the hotel was clean and the boys were nice ;)

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of information

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is ok

Disliked: Nothing i can dislike


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels