We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Cairo Paradise Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 41 Sherif Street, Downtown, Cairo, Egypt 002

86.9% Overall Rating

38 out of 44 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2015)

John Burgess thinks…

"Great location right in the middle of Cairo I wanted a real Egypt experience and I got it here the staff couldn't do enough for you and would help at every opportunity, the rooms were clean and the…"

Read all Cairo Paradise Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

we offer a free airport pick up for booking 2 nights

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

New Palace Hotel
7.00 USD

Hostel 89.9% 121 reviews
Milano Hostel
6.53 USD

Hostel 90.1% 57 reviews
Windsor Hotel
22.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.6% 23 reviews
family palace hostel
9.14 USD

Hostel 100.0% 4 reviews
Mesho Inn hostel
7.18 USD

Hostel 96.1% 28 reviews
Select Hostel
11.00 USD

Hostel 78.3% 5 reviews
Cairo Moon
5.88 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Richmond Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.5% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cairo Paradise Hotel'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Burgess

Alone

City break

15 March 2015 John would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right in the middle of Cairo I wanted a real Egypt experience and I got it here the staff couldn't do enough for you and would help at every opportunity, the rooms were clean and the reception was open 24 hrs. Please note this is a hotel 6 levels up and on one floor, Egypt can be quite intimidating,noise hustle and bustle however I found it safe and Egyptians would go put of there way to help you. I would have no hesitation at recommending this Hotel

Disliked: Nothing really you get what you pay for , don't expect five star accommodation this is a Budget Hotel with clean rooms safe environment in a great position great staff and real Egypt experience.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Karen Hawkins

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

03 March 2015

Liked: Getting out of there

Disliked: All staff not helpful seems out to make money by not letting married couples in same room

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adolfo Chinchilla Vasquez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Adolfo would recommend this property

Liked: Location and helpful staff

Disliked: Rooms not like advertised and prices higher than elsewhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ホテルのマネージャーのムスタファさんはとても良い方でいろいろと相談に乗ってくれたり、何か観光時に問題があった時に助けて頂きました。また他のホテルのスタッフもとてもフレンドリーで好感の持てる人達でした。部屋も清潔でとても快適に過ごせました!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Ricardo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

30 January 2015 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything in the hotel ,Staff is very friendly and helpful they arranged my airport pick up and gave me a good room when i arrived to the hotel .The hotel is in a very good location where you can make a lot of shopping,Free internet is around the whole hotel with a very good signal that helped me to check my emails any time . The elevator is a kind of culture it looks old but its working.Breakfast comes with a cheese eggs butter and jam with some yougurt and fruits and different kinds of drinks.There is a travel disk that arranged my tours around Cairo,I went to the pyramids with a mazing tour guide and a n excellent driver ,it was unforgetable moments .I will come back to Cairo Paradise Hotel in few months as it is number 1 Hotel in Cairo.

Disliked: Nothing at all

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Kelly Hinds

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015

Liked: NOTHING!!!!!

Disliked: WORDS FAIL ME!!!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff and price

Disliked: wi fi, power failures and bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great choice if you want a very handy location, sparkling clean room, and a super helpful and kind staff.Good location within 10 minutes walk to the touristy spots. It's located on the 6th floor of a very historical building but there is a very small, beautifully old, elevator. They provide a free airport pick up service for guests which is more secure and safe for foreigners .The owner Mr .Ahmed Mustafa was very helpful, friendly, energetic, eager to please.I feel like a local when I am there, and will choose this hostel every time in Cairo.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and friendly staff, excellent location and very affordable especially for families.

Disliked: Facilities could be improved but they are good enough for the prices on offer for the rooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the bedroom sze, the hospitality of the management and location and the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing, you get hat you pay for. Simplicity at its best! No frills, just what you need when all you want is a bed and a simple breafast.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anncarina Tietze

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2013 Anncarina would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel , friendly staff,free wireless in rooms,spacious well decorated rooms,they provide a breakfast with fresh fruits in the morning, amazing location which is near restaurants and all shopping centes.they also can organize tours around Egypt at a very good prices . I really liked the place and will come back soon.

Disliked: Anncarina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

21 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really kind and helpful. The place is very well located and its nice and really safe. they look for you in the airport if you stay more than 2 nights. That's cool and important of it is your first time in Cairo!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vaibhav Sathe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2012 Vaibhav would recommend this property

Liked: The location - Right in center of market, close to shops and hotels and metro station - Nasser. The staff is very helpful and approachable. They speak good English too and can help you with guide and driver for tours anywhere nearby. These are much better and cheaper than the tours advertised online by various companies with prices in USD. So, I would advise you not to book your tours like Suez, Alexandria, Nile River Cruise, Giza etc. online but let hotel guys organize those for you.

Disliked: There are a lot of mosquitoes in the area.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARTIN ARTHUR

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2012 MARTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location,freindly staff,i like their old but strong elevator,the staff are very understandable and cope with your schedules,their breakfast are on time and they do not differentiate between muslim and christian and that made me to stay for another 5 days thus making 10 days at a whole ....THE STAFFS ARE INDEED VERY FREINDLY AND READY TO HELP AT ANY TIME,AND THEIR FLUENTLY IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE ESPECIALY THAT DRIVER WHO PICKED ME FROM THE AIRPORT, and i remember my last sandwich which i was offered for free..indeed is a nice place to stay for your holidays!

Disliked: Nothing was bad,,i realy enjoyed the place during my stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean in an excellent positinion in downtown near to everywhere like metro shops museum etc and the stuff was great also we have free pick up from airport and free transfer again to the airport

Disliked: the only problem was that in my room has no fridge for cool water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Shilova

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway

22 June 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The Hotel was fantastic, very clean and tidy room,best location in downtown,Free Wi Fi at the entire hotel . Elevator was amazing.staff were 100% profissional to their job. Every member of staff spoke 2-3 languages. Excellent hotel , the closet place i have ever stayed to Paradise,Will definitely go back .

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniela Palermo

Alone

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2012 Daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location,Very clean hotel,friendly and helpful staff,warm atmosphere,Lovely comfortable rooms,Free WI FI.

Disliked: Daniela left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012

Liked: Location is very good and it's clean. If it was cheeper I'd probably say it was OK.

Disliked: We wanted a double room, we got one with 4 beds. When I went to ask about it nobody spoke English anymore. We were also trying to ask them about bus. They didn't know so they lied.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Mc Loughlin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2012 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: It is a home away from home - the staff are absolutely unbelievably friendly and the atmosphere makes you want to stay long after your holiday is over. I returned after my initial stay to an even warmer welcome.

Disliked: There could be a kettle in your room but saying that - the staff are ready and willing to offer you the facilities to make a nice cup of tea at any time!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anita Graham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

05 January 2012 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are large and the hotel has versatile sleeping/bathroom arrangements to suit all kinds of travellers budgets, however, I would recommend that this place is particularly suited to solo international travellers between the ages of 22 and 50...Familes with children, younger travellers under the age of 21 and older couples may prefer to stay in more upmarket suburbs like Mohandeseen or Zamalek, because the area where this hotel is located, is very busy, has high traffic levels, and also very few places for young tourists (no clubs in the vicinity) and the hotel itself has little to occupy young children. Staff were not what I would call talkative, and were somewhat reserved, but al the staff were polite and also made me feel welcome.

Disliked: I didn't dislike anything: the hostel is clean and has the basics anyone would require, and if they don't offer a service you want, they can direct you to the relavant place. Whilst it is in a fairly old building with lots of character, perhaps some fussier travellers or those with none to limited experience travelling in Africa/Middles East nations, may not like the old fashioned cage style elevator, However, let me assure them that I have been in other building elevators in Cairo, and this one is definitely one of the classier style ones around, and far safer than others I have been in! The hostel provides a free breakfast, which is the quivalent of a continental breakfast in western countries...bread, butter, jam, cheese and a hot drink. If you want something more substantial to eat, there are plenty of food places that offer a variety of things, including bakeries, cafes, etc, but be warned that breakfast to an Egyptian may involve meal choices that we would think were more suitable for lunch or dinner. Personally the food at breakfast is quite okay because usually lunch options in the area are quite heavy, so better to eat a light breakfast, a substantial lunch and a light dinner...and walk around when you can rather than take taxis, because you will see so much more of this city. Hostelbookers price was at a better rate than the hotel offered me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Gunter

Alone

City break
Family Holiday

04 January 2012 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location,Clean rooms,Free Wi Fi,,friendly staff.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yiming Chang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Yiming would recommend this property

Liked: good location and nice stuff

Disliked: Yiming left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location,Very clean rooms,Free internet,good breakfast,helpful staff,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: This is really a place with character. The staff is very nice and they are always willing to help you. it's a very lovely hotel. When you are in Cairo, just go to Cairo Paradise Hotel . Great price, great location, great people, very clean! :-)

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels