HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Cairo City Center Hotel

3 star Hotel | 14 Shambliuan Street, Cairo, Egypt 12421

78.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2013)

Michelle Annand thinks…

"I fely safe and secure and the staff went out of there way to be helpful. The room that I had was large and had a great view. The AC worked well despite it leaking a bit. The breakfast was good and…"

Read all Cairo City Center Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Dry cleaning
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Bluebird Hotel
8.37 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Lialy Inn
5.58 USD

Hostel 81.1% 65 reviews
Egyptian Night Hotel
7.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.1% 83 reviews
Museum view hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 1 star 91.1% 58 reviews
Invitation Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.3% 151 reviews
Arabesque Hotel
8.86 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 84.6% 146 reviews
King Tut Hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel 90.3% 15 reviews
The Hotel Lotus
7.15 USD

Hotel 4 star 63.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cairo City Center Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.9%
Location
85.5%
Facilities
70.9%
Cleanliness
72.7%
Staff
85.5%
Value
85.5%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michelle Annand

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, facilities are all there. staff are very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: All is on the positive side.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michelle Annand

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: I fely safe and secure and the staff went out of there way to be helpful. The room that I had was large and had a great view. The AC worked well despite it leaking a bit. The breakfast was good and filling enough but iI wished that there was a no smoking policy in the dining area and the lobby. For me the hotel was good value for my money. i would saty again defintiely.

Disliked: The lift was scary and I got stuck in it and had to climb out and jump down quite a height. I was lucky that I even got myself out!!!!! I was there at the 30th June revolution and protests, and it was really near to the action. There was alot of noise and activiity in the streets below and it had a good view of this. But at times It was too scary to go on the streets at all. the staff helped though to a great extent.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013

Liked: The hotel building has seen its best days, but in the hotel everything works fine, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Good location and the staff, especially receptionist Fatma, are very helpful. You dont need a separate travel agent if you stay in this hotel. Excellent value for the price.

Disliked: Nothing, I have no complaints about anything.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Powell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great downtown location with communal balcony to watch the world. Friendly, helpful staff. Great room with very comfortable bed, good wi-fi, hot water (A/C but didn't need it) and balcony view.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

sarah barker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2010 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful, room clean and good size. Location excellent (only about 5 mins walk and an intersting road crossing) from the cairo museum. Small cold buffet for breakfast selection

Disliked: the grubby street corner the hotel entrance and ancient lift (scary!) but do not let this put you off its a great little place to stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leith Livingstone

11 June 2010 Leith would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in many hotes in cairo and this one by far the best, no hassle, fantastic advice, ask for sahid for nything u could want to know

Disliked: Leith left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to stay!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels