HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Isis Hotel

2 star Hotel | 33B Ramses St, Maarof Tower, Cairo, Egypt 11111

79.8% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2012)

"It is very cheap in a central location of Cairo; very convenient for walking to tourist destinations. I paid for a room with a shared bathroom and they gave me a private bathroom. The shower worked perfectly well."

Read all Isis Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Only cash is accepted on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Indiana Hotel
14.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 53.0% 26 reviews
Hola Cairo
6.28 USD

Hostel 91.9% 222 reviews
Blue bird hostel
8.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Venice Hosokawaya
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 63.4% 5 reviews
African House Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 58 reviews
Travelers House
6.00 USD

Hostel 91.7% 106 reviews
Hostel Brothers
6.28 USD

Hostel 93.3% 235 reviews
Miami Cairo Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 98.2% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.8%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Isis Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.3%
Location
89.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
76.9%
Staff
81.5%
Value
75.4%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cheap in a central location of Cairo; very convenient for walking to tourist destinations. I paid for a room with a shared bathroom and they gave me a private bathroom. The shower worked perfectly well.

Disliked: The building it is in is not in good shape; the rooms themselves are clean but not well furnished. Nevertheless, it is good value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ariffin low bin abdullah

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 ariffin low would recommend this property

Liked: the worker mohamad ali and mihad..and all friendly staff.. the room is clean and comfortable.. good view,good location..feel like home.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isis Hotel organized a few different tours for me, which were excellent. They let us pick which ones we wanted and set everything up for us. Its hard to navigate Egypt without a guide if you don't speak Arabic. The rooms were clean and everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. They also give you a great Egyptian breakfast every morning.internet for free , helpful , polite and friendly staff specially mr allam,thanks for all staff arabi , medhat , mohamed ali , hamdy and special thanks for the manager for let me stay in isis hotel.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susan pinar

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

08 July 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the hotel very much , the location is perfect near to all the places you might need it , near to the banks, near to all restaurants & also exactly near the metro station. they pay a good attention to all things would make your stay as much comfortable as they can.the staff are great , they have a good knowledge of how to treat a guest.I Highly recommend this hotel for travelers ,they organize tours every where in Egypt with professional drivers, they offer pick up free if you book 2 nights and if you book 5 nights you will get free airport pick up and a free tour of the Pyramids , if you book 7 nights you will get free airport pick up, free airport drop off, and a free tour of the Pyramids if we come back we will stay at Isis hotel, thanks for the manager and the staff.

Disliked: every thing are excellent in this hotel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramadan SABBAH

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 June 2011 Ramadan would recommend this property

Liked: SEVEN STARS service and most friendly facility.

Disliked: NONE

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The excursions listed on their website are excellent, but beyond this, they are very willing and flexible to tailor any trip to what you want specifically. We were able to connect a desert trip to the felucca trip and see the things we wanted to in the desert that weren't necessarily always the ones in their classic tours. My friends and I do not typically like to book "package deal" type travels, but in this case, they make it very easy to see and do more while maintaining our own individual goals and avoiding big groups. Their location is very close to the central downtown area, and the airport pick-up was a plus.

Disliked: There was sometimes a breakdown in communication between local representatives in partnership with the Isis Hotel during our excursions, so they didn't know about everything we had included in our schedule, but the owner is a very good person, and a quick call was all it took for him to confirm our program. The hotel staff made sure we had his phone number in case of any problems.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Isis Hotel is located close to the freedom square (Tahrir Square). There is also the famous Egyptian Museum. From the 16th floor you have a great view to the Nile River, the 6th October brigde and the Ghezire Island. I have been there many times cause of the great staff and view. The staff pays attention to every guest and remembers you even if you havent been there for a long time. I had lots of fun with the staff singing and dancing to arabic music in the lobby :) Every morning you get a nice breakfast in the lobby or in your room. So you can just relax and enjoy your stay in Cairo. If you need any help to get around in Cairo or to arrange flights etc. just ask the staff. (Reof the driver will bring you anywhere ) And if you like to dance then just ask Medhad and Hamdi ;) So i can really recommend this Hotel to anybody !

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and comfortable room with friendly ,helpful staff , welcome drink made by allam, they arranged nice tour every where to Egypt, you feel like your home , if we come to Cairo we will stay in Isis hotel,thanks for hospitality ,and the staff and the manager.

Disliked: every thing was great

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Weiyang Goh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2010

Liked: Free wifi. That's it.

Disliked: Too many too list. Especially the dishonest money grubbing tendency of the owner.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Armitage

23 March 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: I have visited more than 40 countries over all the world I have ever seen a hostel with all this facilites by this prices and friendly staff , MR AHMED ALLAM will help you in every thing for your comfortable stay , they have internet free , breakfast included ,location closed to egyptian museum , with panoramic view for cairo , they arrange cheap tours to pyramids , memphis , saqqara, luxor , aswan , oasis ,alexandria , every where in egypt , MR AHMED ALLAM is very helpful man..thank you

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels