HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Museum View Hotel Hotel

2 Champllion St., Cairo, Cairo, Egypt

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is direct opposit the egyptian museum ... so if you want to visit that it's a good destination for one night, otherwise let it empty.

Disliked: old and rotten, window broken curtins halfway down many flys, no towel ...

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location across from the Egyptian Museum, and one block from Tehrir Square. Walking distance to Metro stop, long-distance bus station and the Nile River. A short cab ride to the train station. Restaurants and shopping is nearby. It's no problem catching a bus or a cab out front, as they are readily available. Choose the white cabs with meters for an extremely inexpensive cab ride. Make sure the driver turns on the meter when you get in. Best room is #504, with a double bed, private bathroom, and balcony. Request this room, as it's the best at Museum View. Entertaining evenings watching the traffic chaos around Tehrir Square. We're very adaptive travelers, and often use value-lodging when we're going to be out all day exploring. As long as the bed is comfortable, and the room is clean, we're satisfied. We'd rather spend our money on experiences when we travel. "Museum View" fit the bill - excellent location, and very reasonable price, with a small breakfast included. You can't beat it!

Disliked: Bring earplugs, as the incessant honking of the traffic can disturb your sleep, if you're a light sleeper. We got used to it, and found it rather hilarious.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location and nice window scence

Disliked: no breakfast provided

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The place is clean and comfortable plus it is very near to the Egyptian museum. The metro station is also very near. Very suitable for students and backpackers. The workers were so friendly and were trying their very best to help their customers in every possible way.

Disliked: Some of the rooms are without a toilet but there's a shared toilet outside. I cannot remember what's wrong with the elevator but we were using the stairs at that time which was quite trying since we have a lot of bags with us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel was perfect stay for my budget travel. It is centrally located, close to public transport, nice and friendly guys in the hostel. My room was decent size, clean and comfortable , so can't complain. Would stay again and would recommend to any backpackers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great place to stay ,right just opposite to the Egyptian Museum ,the staff were very friendly and helpful they arranged a tour for me all over egypt and Jordan and it was really excellent and i really had a good experience with them, the hotel it self is very good place and very clean but you have to ask the cleaner if you want clean your room every day ,very close to most of the shops and coffeshops and ITM highly recommended

Disliked: nothing everything was excellent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I loved this hostel. Everybody is so nice and they will all go out of their way to make you feel welcomed and confortable. it is very centrally located and the area is full of shops and places to eat. Mohamed planned my whole itinirary and i loved it. The beds are super confortable and the rooms are very good size. I definetely recommend this hostel to everyone. I hope to come back here again sooner than later.

Disliked: nothing everything was very clear

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location: in the center of downtown, just across the street of egyptian museum, but also noisy but still okonly basics but acceptable

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hotel was really close to a lot of things , just as Egyptian Museum , Metro station , restraints , cafe shops , the staff of the hotel they are really very nice , all of them they speak really very good English and they organized for me very good tour to the pyramids , and me room was very clean with nice balcony over the Egyptian museum , so i will always go back to the same hotel if i ever come to Cairo again

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome hostel, great staff always willing to help you out with whatever you need, will be recommending all my friends from home stay here when they visit

Disliked: everything was good

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability