HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels

Reviews of Arabian Nights hotel

2 star Hotel | 10 Eladed st, elmansouria st, eldarasa islamic cairo Cairo, Egypt 000

92.1% Overall Rating

96 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/03/2014)

Amanda Barragar thinks…

"The staff were INCREDIBLY warm and welcoming. Really, I give this place a 5 star rating simply for their friendliness. Otherwise the place is a dump, the room was "clean" but nothing special. But…"

Read all Arabian Nights hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 8.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cairo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Cairo

Isis Hotel 2
10.46 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Star Plaza Hotel
13.95 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mandarin Hotel
11.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.5% 112 reviews
Each Way Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 69.5% 3 reviews
Regent house hostel
3.49 USD

Hostel 71.8% 37 reviews
Dina's hostel
6.98 USD

Hostel 87.1% 28 reviews
Venus Hostel
6.28 USD

Hostel 82.9% 13 reviews
The Australian Hostel
5.58 USD

Hostel 88.9% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

96 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Arabian Nights hotel'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 95 of 103 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Amanda Barragar

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 March 2014 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were INCREDIBLY warm and welcoming. Really, I give this place a 5 star rating simply for their friendliness. Otherwise the place is a dump, the room was "clean" but nothing special. But it's basic and we aren't picky so it's absolutely fine. Nothing wrong with staying here, it is budgeting in Cairo after all... Also, they provided an airport pickup that was affordable and very convenient. I recommend that since its be hard to find the place on your own, especially if you don't speak Arabic.

Disliked: It was good enough for us, although a bit dumpy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dinah Fang

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013

Liked: The staffs are very friendly.

Disliked: We didn't like the room we stayed with. The water from the bathroom could come into the room. The bed was not comfortable at all and moved when I tried to sit up reading.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012

Liked: The breakfast service is good.

Disliked: 1. The room door is nearly broken, hard to open. 2. The water in the bathroom is small and very unstable. 3. We order a pyramid tour the 1st day, but when the day we are supposed to be on the tour, it seems no one remember that and keep us waiting... When we are ready to go, the driver drive us to Giza but in the camel company keep selling his tour, and he even try to convince us to papyrus factory... Worst of all when we come back from Saqqara we ask him to drop us off at Giza train station as we talk to the boss before, he said that he never receive the order so he just drop us off somewhere in the Giza city... So do not take their tours!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like the terrass on the roof and the location of the hotel you can feel the egyptien life

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: my room was very nice and the location of the hotel reflects the islamic area and show well the reality of life ..... also near by downtown only few minutes with local taxi,breakfast was great and healthy,staff are helpful and they speak several language i think every thing was good and brilliant ...... recommended hotel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kuri andrew

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 kuri would recommend this property

Liked: nice stay , Hassan was very helpful for organizing my trips ,Sheetos prepared me very good Shisha and nice drinks , the hotel located near by Khan Elkhalily, good area for walking and shopping , recommended for all kinds of trips even transit for a day use

Disliked: kuri left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frere yakot

Alone

City break

18 April 2012 frere would recommend this property

Liked: the roof is nice ,internet access every where tasty breakfast recommended

Disliked: frere left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel located on the heart of Cairo away from crowded streets well clean rooms,it exceeded my expectation ,breakfast was tasty i loved it so much they provided me good trip to luxor where i really felt the ancient Egyptian civilization

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fantastic place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary gorge

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

17 March 2012 mary would recommend this property

Liked: away from the crowd nice place excellent room hot water very good breakfast reasonable prices thanks for Mohamed for helping me to organize my trips

Disliked: all went good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a perfect place! The staff is excellent! Good and SAFE location!nice room ,very nice breakfast ,they provided me trips with good prices,recommended

Disliked: I had nothing to say

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sara mohamed

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2012 sara would recommend this property

Liked: I was very impressed with the staff who were all very helpful and accommodating. The other guests were also great and I had some interesting conversations with some of them.It is is a lovely hostel - full of character and has a homely feeling. The owner invited hotel guests to his birthday party along with his own family and friend.and I really enjoyed the Sofy dance and singers that day .that was very hospitable gesture.

Disliked: sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amal olymat

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2012 amal would recommend this property

Liked: it was very good to attend Sophy dance concert at the hotel for free where i enjoyed Egyptian food very much and found a lot of tourists around me ,,, the hotel located in calm area near Islamic area and Khan El Khalily Bazaars only 5 min walking,very good breakfast ,nice and friendly staff,the owner himself cares about every thing in the hotel on order to be sure of every thing going well

Disliked: amal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

15 February 2012

Liked: very friendly staff across the board. very helpful and respectful. The owner invited hotel guests to his birthday party along with his own family and friend, that was very hospitable gesture.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike about this place. I felt very satisfied with my stay. There were minor maitenace issues but they did not affect my stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chiara kit

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 chiara would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hotel ..... :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gemma adriano

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 gemma would recommend this property

Liked: my room was clean,away from tahreer squeer,very rich breakfast.freeWI FI 24h ,nice staff.5 min walking from bazaars ,the area was very calm ,u can enjoy shooping plus taking nice photos for the old town in same time,recommended hotel

Disliked: gemma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARREY GONZALEZ

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

11 January 2012 CHARREY would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff, fantastic beds and excellent breakfast. Recommended.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anne peter

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2012 anne would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel where u can find what u need, near islamic Cairo,excellent trips with good prices , very good staff, really i loved my stay there

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I couldn't leave this place !;)... The hostel has a great, friendly, home- like atmosphere and is very easy to make friends here if you are travel alone.The hostel itself is clean , spacious and free from all the noise of the city..The hostel owner and staff were so friendly and helpful that I kept coming back. It became my oasis in Cairo..Make arabian nights your Cairo home!!

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary thomas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 mary would recommend this property

Liked: near islamic area,good atmosphere .near restaurants .nice staff. excellent rooms. good breakfast.free access to internet.

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked my room. It was clean and nice. I think this hotel is a very good option for single women traveling alone in Egypt. It is safe and the people who work in the hotel are honest and kind. I was met at the airport at no additional cost and that was very nice. The guy who picked me up was a really nice person who bought me a cheap sim card. The hotel is located in a area rich in history and there are many cheap and cheerful places to eat.

Disliked: The breakfast is kind of simple and plain. I did not bother to eat it on the second day. Also the young girls and young guys who work there are kind of loud and always giggling, playing around. I did not want to spend any time in the lobby. I prefer quiet, serene environments when I stay in hotels. If you book here make sure you remember where it is or draw yourself a little map. The directions on the hotels card are worthless.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terry Bourke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2011 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: The Staf were helpfull , and the Hotel good value for money . If I was to return to Cairo this would likely be the Hotel of choice.

Disliked: Wifi internet dident reach my room and the connection was intermittent and slow at times in the receiption area .

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Yasemin Türkarslan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2011 Yasemin would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and the helpfullness of the staff.

Disliked: The place is a little bit far from the central Cairo.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

arwa younus

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 October 2011 arwa would recommend this property

Liked: its location and staff specially mr dia

Disliked: there is no elevator

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good premises and very well located if you want to get into the real Cairo (Islamic Cairo, markets, night life). Definitely a good deal to stay here! Staff were very kind and helpful. Even though I arrived very early in the morning (from a long train trip from the south), they allowed me to check in, take a shower and even take a nap in a room (while they were setting my actual room). Similar thing about tours and the like: they offered me theirs but at the same time they gave me tips on alternative options.

Disliked: n/a


See all Cairo hostels
See all Cairo hotels