HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Jeshua Hotel

Padre Solano 1501 y Jose Mascote, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 91%

Location 78%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and quiet. Only 4 blocks off main street of city.

Disliked: Could not get hot water but Guayaquil is so hot the cool water actually felt good.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River.

Disliked: NOISE, NOISE, NOISE! This B&B is located DIRECTLY on a main Road. The traffic starts up at 6am.Do not expect to sleep if you are a light sleeper.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Is a safe place. The cleanliness and the friendliness there are the principals highlights of this place. I recommend this place for stay. The value is correct.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and good location (once you've found it for the first time). Very quiet, not great for meeting people but good to relax. Our room had a fan AND air con which was a god send in the humidity of Guayaquil.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly owner and new hotel building

Disliked: Location is a bit out of the way. The area between the property and the centre of town is run down.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location at first seemed to be out of the way in a residential area; however, it is only 4 blocks to the main street where you can find restaurants, banks, and stores. It is a great walk to the river, about 25 minutes, passing wonderful parks.This property is the cleanest I have ever come across. You could eat off of the floors. The decor looks like it was remodeled yesterday. Luis and his family are fabulous. I would return here repeatedly! We loved our stay.

Disliked: There is not a thing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is more like a hotel than a hostel - which for me was a welcome change from roughing it. It had private baths, tv and AC. All which were luxury amenities for me on this trip. Family run and the staff was very helpful. Recommend.

Disliked: It was a little bit out of the way from the downtown and the Malecon. More in a residential neighborhood than a tourist spot. Some cab driver's had trouble finding it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The staff is just perfect. They where willing to give me a room at 4 o'oclock even though the checkin begins at 14. Secondly I was provide with a map and instructions where to go, how to behave not to be robbed, informations about trip to Montanita... Furthermore the place is really clean, wifi works, there's air conditioning,hot water... I felt really comfortale here.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: muy agradable mi estadia en ese hostal.todo fue correcto y agradable

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability