HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Jeshua

2 star Hotel | Padre Solano 1501 y José Masco, Guayaquil, Ecuador 593

90.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/02/2014)

Matthew Stennett thinks…

"Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River."

Read all Hotel Jeshua reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guayaquil?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guayaquil

Hostal Suites Madrid
16.99 USD

Guesthouse 83.0% 24 reviews
Tangara Guest House
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.9% 46 reviews
Atlantic Suites Hostal
14.00 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
Casa de Romero
20.00 USD

Hostel 91.0% 149 reviews
Manso Boutique Guesthouse
13.93 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 92 reviews
RE bed and breakfast
17.00 USD

Hostel 98.2% 13 reviews
Hostel Nucapacha
12.50 USD

Hostel 82.9% 85 reviews
Funky Monkey Hostel and Camping
10.25 USD

Hostel 72.2% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Jeshua'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
78.8%
Facilities
92.5%
Cleanliness
98.8%
Staff
96.3%
Value
90.0%
Safety
98.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Stennett

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

25 February 2014

Liked: Close to Central Park & Park of the Iguanas. Close walk to Nueve' de October & River.

Disliked: NOISE, NOISE, NOISE! This B&B is located DIRECTLY on a main Road. The traffic starts up at 6am. Do not expect to sleep if you are a light sleeper.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hector Cespedes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 June 2013 Hector would recommend this property

Liked: Is a safe place. The cleanliness and the friendliness there are the principals highlights of this place. I recommend this place for stay. The value is correct.

Disliked: Hector left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Ainley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Lilian would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and good location (once you've found it for the first time). Very quiet, not great for meeting people but good to relax. Our room had a fan AND air con which was a god send in the humidity of Guayaquil.

Disliked: Lilian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly owner and new hotel building

Disliked: Location is a bit out of the way. The area between the property and the centre of town is run down.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan James

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The location at first seemed to be out of the way in a residential area; however, it is only 4 blocks to the main street where you can find restaurants, banks, and stores. It is a great walk to the river, about 25 minutes, passing wonderful parks. This property is the cleanest I have ever come across. You could eat off of the floors. The decor looks like it was remodeled yesterday. Luis and his family are fabulous. I would return here repeatedly! We loved our stay.

Disliked: There is not a thing.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Kuhnke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: This is more like a hotel than a hostel - which for me was a welcome change from roughing it. It had private baths, tv and AC. All which were luxury amenities for me on this trip. Family run and the staff was very helpful. Recommend.

Disliked: It was a little bit out of the way from the downtown and the Malecon. More in a residential neighborhood than a tourist spot. Some cab driver's had trouble finding it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbora Ocenaskova

Alone

Business / conference

24 August 2012 Barbora would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is just perfect. They where willing to give me a room at 4 o'oclock even though the checkin begins at 14. Secondly I was provide with a map and instructions where to go, how to behave not to be robbed, informations about trip to Montanita... Furthermore the place is really clean, wifi works, there's air conditioning,hot water... I felt really comfortale here.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica arvin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2012 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mirtha giacagli

Alone

City break

01 July 2012 mirtha would recommend this property

Liked: muy agradable mi estadia en ese hostal.todo fue correcto y agradable

Disliked: mirtha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is really really clean, has a nice hot shower, AC, and the owners are very friendly. They helped us to get into contact with a Galapagos tour provider, which worked out well. Would definitely come back!

Disliked: Not the cheapest option, but good value for money!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and staff very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nelson Chen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2012 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend this hotel. It is a family run establishment, and the owners go out of their way to take care of you and make sure you feel at home. The price is awesome. The rooms have hot water and air conditioning and breakfast is included. The hotel is extremely secure. The hotel is within walking distance to the major sites in Guayaquil.

Disliked: Street noise is a problem, and the surrounding area can get a little sketchy after dark.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chris Stevens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: although i only stayed for a single night the property was clean, tidy and safe. the staff were very helpful too.

Disliked: can't say there was anything to complain about - although i didn't get to sample the breakfast as i left too early!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hilfsbereiter Eigentuemer

Disliked: von aussen nicht zu erkennen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Jeshua has a great family feel. Alex and his dad were exceptionally helpful and friendly we couldnt of asked for more. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Its close to the city centre just a short walk from everything. We would recommend it to travellers of all ages.

Disliked: Nothing