We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Plaza Real Resort

3 star Hotel | Avenida Boulevard, Villas Del Mar, Juan Dolio, Dominican Republic 10

82.1% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2012)

stacey boulware thinks…

"This property is located in prime section of Juan Dolio .The best thing is that it is right across the street from the beach ."

Read all Plaza Real Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.00
  • Breakfast USD 6.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Juan Dolio?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Plaza Real Resort'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
81.7%
Facilities
78.3%
Cleanliness
83.3%
Staff
83.3%
Value
85.0%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig A Pearson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 February 2014 Craig A would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing , locatoin, staff, accomadation. this was the most pleasant place.

Disliked: That I had to leave.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

stacey boulware

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 February 2014 stacey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is always friendly

Disliked: The electrical outlets take to long to charge your devices

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That we had a sleeping room

Disliked: It was too loud

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stacey boulware

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

27 September 2012 stacey would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located in prime section of Juan Dolio .The best thing is that it is right across the street from the beach .

Disliked: I would like for the hotel to provide more cooking utensils. I try to pack extra in my luggage .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Boulware

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

22 September 2011 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: the staff and location

Disliked: there was nothing i disliked

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ERIC LEE

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

28 May 2011 ERIC would recommend this property

Liked: Francesca is the best, she really takes care of you. The staff and security is great and caring. Will continue to stay.

Disliked: Bring your own towels because you don't get new ones daily.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

LAMONT JORDAN

18 May 2009

Liked: THE ONLY THING I LIKE ABOUT IT WAS, WE DID NOT HAVE TO DRIVE FAR.

Disliked: LAMONT left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2008

Liked: The rooms are good size and right across the street from the beach for low price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RITA LIN

12 November 2007 RITA would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was accessible to the beach and close to nightlife. clean and great area. definitely would come back again!

Disliked: RITA left no negative feedback.