HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of City Hotel Nebo

2 star Hotel | Istedgade 6, Vesterbro, Copenhagen, Denmark 1650

79.7% Overall Rating

15 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/06/2014)

"The location is great, very near to the train station and the town centre. Hotel is a good value for money, Copenhagen hoteles are very expensive and this is affordable form everyone, simple but correct."

Read all City Hotel Nebo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Saga
42.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 915 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
56.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews
Absalon Hotel
80.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 14 reviews
Absalon Annex
44.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.9% 86 reviews
Woodah Hostel
40.35 USD

Hostel 89.8% 32 reviews
Hotel Loeven
44.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.1% 709 reviews
Wakeup Copenhagen
51.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.4% 117 reviews
City Public Hostel
25.25 USD

Hostel 75.8% 131 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'City Hotel Nebo'

Atmosphere
71.1%
Location
98.9%
Facilities
68.9%
Cleanliness
77.8%
Staff
85.6%
Value
77.8%
Safety
77.8%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Closeness to main train station & short distances to most attractions

Disliked: Slightly run down and needs some redecoration

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

David Pearson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms very tired looking, shared toilets not nice at all, dearest and poorest digs of our euro own tour :-(

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 3 minutes walking distance from central station

Disliked: No free WiFi, no boiler or boiled water supply

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

09 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, very near to the train station and the town centre. Hotel is a good value for money, Copenhagen hoteles are very expensive and this is affordable form everyone, simple but correct.

Disliked: In general the hotel is fine. For the money I have paid, I can not ask for more.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and quiet like it should be.

Disliked: no negative thoughts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel with nice rooms and a big bathroom, which has to be shared. Staff was very friendly and always able to answer questions about the city. You find all kinds of tourist information and maps, as well as cards with good offers. We were able to leave our luggage there for one day, because our train was in the evening and we had to check out

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

olga balandina

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 olga would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was clean and big.

Disliked: olga left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice budget hotel, good location, free internet use on PC

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebecca Wilding

Alone

City break

19 June 2013 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, step out to the central station and you are there. It was clean and the staff were helpful and pleasant.

Disliked: The windows are a bit shappy, and my room overlooked the rear courtyard and I wasn't too impressed when someone started soaring wood at 11pm on Saturday night.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 June 2013

Liked: close to center of Copenhagen

Disliked: had to pay for internet! Seriously, what hotel makes you pay for internet. The room was very cramped and small as well. Staff wasn't entirely welcoming and friendly. . .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I used a budget room with shared bathroom. It was small, but clean and convenient. It was exactly what I needed at a good price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.