We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Loeven

1 star Hotel | Vesterbrogade 30, 1.floor left, DK-1620 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1620

83.2% Overall Rating

640 out of 716 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Nicole Armitage thinks…

"A brilliant location near the central station but lso good streets for cafes and bars and just soaking up the atmosphere. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was light and airy with a huge…"

Read all Hotel Loeven reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in from 1pm, please contact the hotel for late arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Woodah Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.3% 35 reviews
City Public Hostel
23.79 USD

Hostel 71.0% 146 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
39.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.2% 91 reviews
Absalon Hotel
76.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Hotel Saga
29.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 919 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
36.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 21 reviews
The Pea Blossom
59.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Ansgar
50.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

640 out of 716 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Loeven'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
77.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 415 of 509 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eduardo Camardelli

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room and toilet and excellent location

Disliked: A bit expensive like everything else in Copenhagen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Jacobsson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 December 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: We didnt have very high expectations, we just wanted a place to stay for one night. However, when we saw our room we got so surprised. The room had a big window sill where you could sit and look out at the street. Totally wonderful!

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything, I think we got more than we payed for. Of course you could not compare it to a nice hotel, but we were more than satisfied.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

22 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, quiet at night, clean, relatively cheap for the area.

Disliked: Not really any communal rooms and no tv/internet or activities. The only facility was a kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price is good for Copenhagenand the small tea kitchen was good.

Disliked: The size a bit, it's quite big which diminishes atmosphere.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful and the location is amazing. Near the meat packing district and town.

Disliked: Be warned there is a church nearby that has loud bells!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great and it was very clean :)

Disliked: The staff was ok, but I had to wait 15 minutes outside until the receptionist opened the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice Hostel which was right in the citycenter. Very clean room and friendly staff. I def. recommend this hostel to every Traveller. You dont get better price for a property like this.

Disliked: The Hostelkitchen was a bit small but alright too :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Saunders

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 September 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money, no frills accommodation. Exactly what we needed. Our room was very clean and had a fridge which was great. Landlady was really friendly and helpful. Towels and soap were provided. Shower was also brilliant! It was enormously relieving to find such good affordable accommodation in a rather expensive city!!!

Disliked: Nothing. My friend found it a bit noisy being on a main road and near a loudly chiming church (this only happens at about 7am - not all night!), but i slept through it all no problems!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Tivoli, train station.Big room with fridge.

Disliked: Caotic reception.It´s not safe leave your lugagge at the reception.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind place, we stayed in a private 5 bed room with bathroom. Very good locaton, very closed to station and downtown. OK.

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the Twin room, which was very nice and the bathroom was really clean. Kitchen was small, but it had everything you needed. Having new towels every day was just great!

Disliked: You could hear the voices really clear from the hall to the room, and in the web sites they don`t tell that the check-out time must be done 10 am. at least. Also the reception opens at the same time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2011

Liked: Location was ideal

Disliked: small pokey room,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anne Henderson

As a family with children

Family Holiday

25 July 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely building with nice spacious rooms with good facilities.

Disliked: It has a lot of street noise even with the double glazing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

SERHAN BAKER

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 SERHAN would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, staff was helpful enough, private shower and restroom

Disliked: security was insufficient during my stay (just 1 key to open the front door and hotel room both), noisy at night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philippa Walden

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a twin room which had a bathroom and a fridge which was really helpful. Fresh towels everyday which was nice.

Disliked: The showers in the bathrooms are just open over the toilet and the curtain isn't long enough to reach the floor so water goes everywhere and they don't provide a proper mop to clean up afterwards which was quite annoying. Also, there are no computers for internet use at the hostel. There is wifi but it can only be used when you are close enough to the router which is in the kitchen on the 1st floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Bernards

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: All of the things that i have clicked as good but especially the friendliness of the staff. they were smiley, pleasant and very helpful re best plaaces to go, to eat, to see etc.

Disliked: I had a single no amenties room which was fine but the shared shower was a little small and cramped toherwise everything else was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lim Liew Chuan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 June 2011 Lim would recommend this property

Liked: The reasonable rates of the hotel rooms

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception people was very friendly, the place in an excellent location and very safe.

Disliked: First: i was staying in room 231 and at 8 am in the morning there was banging on the walls. at the beginning seemed frightening but then it was clear it was maintenance. Actually that was very bad and annoying to start a weekend.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 May 2011

Liked: clean, close to central train station

Disliked: Indifferent staff, no presence at night when groups of teenagers created loud noise until after 1am, but worst was no mention or apology for renovations taking place right around the outside of the hotel starting around 6am and very noisy (jackhammers etc). Also my 'ensuite' bathroom was down the hall!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 10min. walk from the main station. really clean an big room & nice, friendly staff

Disliked: no free wlan

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011

Liked: n/a

Disliked: a female staff at night is not quite friendly simple & quite old room facilities small private bathroom noisy as near the road

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rachel Setrokarijo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, the major hotspots of Copenhagen are on walking distance.

Disliked: At the time we stayed in the hotel, the property was under construction.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its ok:)don expect much...its hostel:) thez kept my luggage.

Disliked: toilet and shower same floor within smallest area..so water will take time to dry completely if others wanna enter.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 April 2011

Liked: good location, local facilities

Disliked: staff, opening hours of reception not helpful (opens at 10am, checkout also 10am, allowing no lee way for moving baggage)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

megan whittaker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

10 April 2011

Liked: great location, close to train station and easy walk to city centre

Disliked: staff not very helpful. wireless internet 'doesn't work with macs'. checkout doesnt open until 10am, however check out is also at 10am, so it is necessary to be at the hotel at that time to move luggage, it can't be done earlier/later if you want to go on a tour etc.