HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Loeven

1 star Hotel | Vesterbrogade 30, 1.floor left, DK-1620 Copenhagen V, Copenhagen, Denmark 1620

82.1% Overall Rating

626 out of 700 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2013)

Brandon Boh thinks…

"Near the Copenhagen Central Station, and it's within walking distance of some attractions! Comfortable room as well, although the radiator was switched off alr even though it was cold during summer =l"

Read all Hotel Loeven reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in from 1pm, please contact the hotel for late arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Woodah Hostel
41.40 USD

Hostel 88.4% 22 reviews
City Public Hostel
25.87 USD

Hostel 74.9% 112 reviews
Absalon Annex
52.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.5% 79 reviews
Absalon Hotel
82.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hotel Saga
36.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.3% 912 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
39.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 10 reviews
The Pea Blossom
67.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Ansgar
52.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.1%

Overall Rating

626 out of 700 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Loeven'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 413 of 493 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda Jenson

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2012 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place. The whole place was very clean, the staff was very helpful and kind. The room was a good size for 2 and we had a private bath and shower. Easy walking to all the sights. Would stay again for sure!

Disliked: Nothing it was great.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is exellent, close to central station and to the main attractions in the city centre. The staff is friendly. There is kitchen on the first floor, free Wi-fi. The rooms are simply furnished but it's ok.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like most the location, near Tivoli and the center.

Disliked: It Was very simple.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaja-Kai Ojamaa

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Kaja-Kai would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed at Hotel Loeven before and loved it so much we decided to stay there again. They are in a great central location. The rooms are very clean and spacious. We would definitely stay again on our next trip to Copenahgen.

Disliked: Kaja-Kai left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic. Convenient to shopping and entertainment and really easy to get to/from the central train station. Quiet atmosphere within the hotel (couldn't hear much noise from other guests in our room).

Disliked: Was occasionally noisy outside when drunk people would wander past, but nothing unusual for such a central city location.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012

Liked: Just location near central station. That´s all.

Disliked: Room very small and old. Walls not clean. Horrible picture. 1 Toilet in the aisle, with 1 tiny shower and 1 bathroom, that one person can only use at the same moment. Tap not fixed in the bathroom.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff, went out of their way to make me feel at home. Light, airy room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012

Liked: I liked the fact that we had our own toilet and shower because the one that was shared by others who were staying at Loeven was NOT fresh.

Disliked: Too high price. The shower didn't even have schampoo or soap. They didn't clean the room and we had to make our own beds on arrival.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easily accessible - walk 10 min. from the train station; main attractions within walking distance; on the main road - safe even walking home alone at night

Disliked: small bathroom

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Dunbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, efficent, central and basic - you get what you pay for. The staff are helpful and friendly, I was comfortable and the room was adequately furnished. You need to put the sheets on the bed yourself and you get one towel. It's more of a nice hostel than a hotel, but I don't mind as this is what I was expecting. Please note - you need to carry your luggage up half a flight of stairs to get to lift on upper floors, as the lift doors are effectively half way between floors. 10 minute walk from train station and pretty easy to spot. All in all a pleasant experience.

Disliked: The church bells do ring loudly at 8am, and the street noise is moderately loudly but since I was up and about I wasn't bothered by them. Not ideal if you want a lie in. The lock on my door was a little stiff and required some jiggling to get it working, which was a minor niggle.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close access to the railwaystation and the city. Comfortable beds, bathroom in the room.

Disliked: Need to be freshened up in the kitchen. Didn´t feel nice to sit there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Curran

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay - cheap - clean - friendly and brilliant location. Great value for money and great to have a kitchen to cook your own dinner if you've been living in hotels and restaurants. Genuine warm and friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to city center and rail station

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for Copenhagen and a good location close to the centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. No complaints at all, it's pretty basic but has everything you need. I would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the central station.

Disliked: It was not very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Lage ist perfekt und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Det centrala läget.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tessa van den Brink

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 Tessa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and because hostels charge you for everything this hotel is for a hostel price!

Disliked: it's not a hotel to meet people...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

FERNANDO DE LARA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

21 May 2012 FERNANDO would recommend this property

Liked: Franz was always helpful, regardless the matter: smal talk or important issues. Besides, provided great tips on where to go. Hotel location is very good. Near central station and not far from Copenhagen attractions.

Disliked: Church bells always tolls everyday at 8 AM. No alarm clock needed.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012

Liked: The hotel is located close to the city center.

Disliked: Staff - most of the time is just unavailable. The description said it was supposed to be a "modern alternative" - maybe it is an alternative to more expensive hotels, but definitely not modern... The quality was a bit too low as for that price...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simon Rohlén

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

14 May 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the location alot and the price of the stay. Friendly staff and ok cleaniness

Disliked: Little small showers and maybe not the most "charming place".

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness and frienliness of the staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paola Barletta

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Paola would recommend this property

Liked: Albergo pulito, vicina al centro della città e alla stazione e personale molto cordiale e disponibile

Disliked: Paola left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eduardo Camardelli

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2011 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room and toilet and excellent location

Disliked: A bit expensive like everything else in Copenhagen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Jacobsson

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

04 December 2011 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: We didnt have very high expectations, we just wanted a place to stay for one night. However, when we saw our room we got so surprised. The room had a big window sill where you could sit and look out at the street. Totally wonderful!

Disliked: Didnt dislike anything, I think we got more than we payed for. Of course you could not compare it to a nice hotel, but we were more than satisfied.